We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“j and k” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Save Saved
You added Magic Cristal Park Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Magic Cristal Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Ruzafa 14, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“j and k”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

hotel clean room service good resturant good and staff in there very good,but magic cafe we wasnt wellcome in there at all went in there once in a month, but people who work in there was very rude to my wife and wasnt very nice, we wont be going to cristal park ever again cos of magic cafe, allso hotel advertised outside stay in one hotel and you can eat and drink in 10 but there is only 3 hotels, and allso they say there is a free shuttle bus that pics you up outside hotel but there is not one force advertising, but the main thing was magic cafe,2 of my other friends who was there had same trouble with magic cafe from j and k

Room Tip: do not choose promo rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers.

I an pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment The Staff is working very hard for offer tthe clients the best holidays

Yours Sincerely
Ana Sanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    355
    418
    202
    108
    127
See reviews for
500
299
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed, on the 27'Jan to 3' of Feb. (2 pensioners). third time.
Gave, us a room, which was small, brick wall for view, a (CUBICLE).
Complained, Hotel blamed Agent, (Hay's Travel) who blamed Hotel,(LATER).
Hotel asked us for £60, for up grade, which we payed, could not stay in a(CUBICLE)
for a week.
So, be on your GUARD, when coming to this (TIRED, looking hotel),
found out later, 3 more coup'les payed extra, not to stay in a (CUBICLE).
Won't be going back.
Tom & May Mersyside.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Customer,

we appreciate this comments because hey help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park has different systems certificates and Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.


We have received your review in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Best regards
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We visited the Cristal park in December as a surprise for my Husbands 60th birthday and out 20th wedding anniversary. Having sent our honeymoon in Benidorm I thought that I would surprise my husband to revisit the destination. We were treated to a lovely surprise gift of fruit and champagne left in our room. The Magic Cafe was fantastic! All the staff were friendly and helpful, and entertainment Him & Her were brilliant as well! We enjoyed it so much we have told everyone about it, and we've booked to return in July!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Customer,

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments , because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

At Magic cristal Park Hotel We try to take care with our guests giving small details, for this reason all the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expetctations.

Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

Thank you again for your review

I hope to see you in July
Best regards.

Ana Sanz
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at the cristal park from 19th february to 26th february 2013 we found the hotel to be very clean, the staff really helpful especialy Charly in the restaurant.the entertainent in the Magic Cafe with Him And Her is the best entertainment in the chain and we go to the Magic Cafe in the evenings even if we are staying at other hotels in the chain.
Looking forward to returning in May with other members of my family

Room Tip: Family rooms are better on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve day by day

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the guest is the most important

Thank you again for your review

Your Sincerely

Ana Sanz
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Once again we had a lovely 10 days. Met up with friends from past years. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Every night in the magic cafe was very enjoyable. Him and Her excellent and it was full of fun and laughter. ll ready looking to come back for more friendly fun and enjoyment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

Thank you again for your comments.

Your Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancahire
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hi just come back from magic Cristal Park we have been there for 13 weeks and two days from the day we arrived to the day we came back had a fabulous time so many friends that we meet each year all had a fabulous time the hotel staff are very good and friendly restraunt staff brilliant especially so welcoming chefs helpful and welcoming cleaning staff so lovely cheerful each day and work so hard lianna the hotel hospitality manager well without her all guest would be lost without her goes out of her way to help solve any problems that occur to the best way that she can ho so just a brilliant (Lady) Manager the magic cafe with him and her (Anne-Marie and Andy ) well where do i start just absolutely brilliant from the moment you go in your wecome as whether your there for a day or weeks even if they have not seen you before plenty of entertainment for all young or old a great laugh and fun from start to finish no need to go out ho (maybe on a wednesday) when Him And Her ) night off this night is hit and miss fortunately ) the bar staff keep you going Anita and Tevor in the Magic cafe are just brilliant the very best They work so hard but allways have a smile and good humour for everybody just brilliant we always spend our holidays at cristal park would not go anywhare else it makes our holiday complete (Especially Him And Her (Anne-Marie And Andy ) Anita Trevor at the Magic Cafe This is Most in place ever thank you all so much for a fantastic time as ever absolute brilliance , you will not be dissapointed can assure you of that xxxxx

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Customer,

First at all I would like to thank you for your comments, and the time they spend in writing. For us, your opinion is very important because It is a good opportunity to improve every day.

All the staff work very hard to get to meet customer expectations.

.Magic Costablanca is a growing company, where the customer is the most important

Thank you again for your comments
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and i stayed at this hotel on February 16th for 7 nights, the room on the 3rd floor number 329 was in a very tired state and so was the bathroom indeed the whole of the hotel is in need of a refurb.The entertainment in the Magic Cafe is very very average.the staff on reception are very good and helpful.I was not aware that there are 2 types of AL cards one being standard and the other being gold the gold one enabling you to have branded drinks and water so make sure at the time of booking you know which one you are paying for.The food was ok, nothing special, i dont think we will using this hotel on our next trip to Benidorm.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are better and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafaelJimenez, Manager at Magic Cristal Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Customer,

In Magic Costablanca We appreciate you taking the time to write this comment , as we continue to strive towards providing a quality service for all our guests and value all the reviews received from our customers to help us to improve day by day.

At Magic Cristal Park we have planned with passion the All Inclusive holidays we offer our customers.

I an pleased that you enjoyed your stay with Him&Her, They are working very hard for offer tthe clients the best show.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Magic Cristal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Cristal Park Hotel

Address: Calle Ruzafa 14, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Magic Cristal Park Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Magic Cristal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Cristal Park Benidorm
Cristal Park Benidorm
Hotel Magic Cristal Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magic Cristal Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.