We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Lovely Area opposite the beach'” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RH Corona del Mar to your Saves list
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Jaime I, 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 195 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newtownards
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“'Lovely Area opposite the beach'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Hotel has sea facing rooms which give a lovely view over the beach. Side rooms overlook the pool and have big balconies, they get the sun in the evening, which is nice. Rooms are a good size and well equipped and are cleaned daily. A great touch is the Tea & Coffee making tray. This is a spotlessly clean hotel with a really nice dining room and the food is also good.The evening entertainment was excellent. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. I could highly recommend this Hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will be going back to Benidorm next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello Scokie,

Thank you for taking time to write about the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

We are all very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and the location of the Hotel.

The tea and coffee facilities are an added benefit and a special at touch at RH Hotels.

Thank you for recommending our Hotel and Rh Hotels look forward to welcoming you back next year,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    221
    69
    17
    4
See reviews for
189
402
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Returned 19/07/14. Apprehensive prior to visit to first visit to Benidorm.
Usually stay in 5 star resorts. In for a penny, in for a pound I thought.
Rooms were clean. Tip-request side room (101,201,301,401,501,601 & 701) bigger balcononies with partial side views.
Can't remember a comfier holiday bed - slept well.
Food (full board), was excellent. expected usual 'canteen' muck but received high quality variety.
Great location in the quiet old town.
Very close to beach with a 10 min stroll to main shopping area.
All staff very good especially The reception team.
Tips - try to get to sun beds by 09.30.
Personal request- gym equipment could be modernised. Only used once as old equipment and felt I was not archiving too much.
Would have no problems booking this hotel again.

Room Tip: Listed in comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Good Afternoon Valentine,

Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very pleased you enjoy you stay, the food comfy bed and our very good staff.

I have noted your comment on the gym and thank you for your feedback.

Hope to welcome you back one day,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stayed here start of July for a week.Family of 4 in a sea view top floor.Rooms and hotel is spotless.Staff very very friendly.Great view from the room and just across the road from the beach.5 minute walk and your into the old town and all the shops and bars etc.If you want to poarty etc then 6 euros takes you to the new town and all it's many bars and shows.When we stayed it was mostly Spanish due to their holidyas but quite a few British staying as well.Food very good and different every night but be aware if you have children there is no childrens menu.Plenty of sunbeds and parasols available and all in all very good.Fridge in the room and supermarket across the road so you can fill it with cans of pepsi etc.

Downside - room walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on in the next room.Family of four have two single beds and a settee pull down bed which is the most uncomfortable thing I have slept on.I honestly thought a family room would have 4 beds or two doubles like the hotels I have stayed in, in the past.No inflatables in the pool which was a major dissappointment for the kids.The slide in the pool for some reason gets turned off for a couple of hours in the afternoon which means no slide for the kids until it goes back on later in the afternoon about 4 o'clock.And finally be prepared for the price of drink at the poolside bar.We are not big drinkers but on the first day I ordered a vodka and diet coke.The vodka was poured into a smallish plastic cup(to be expected at the pool) which was 3.80 euros.The small bottle of diet coke was 1.85 euros.So 5.65 euros for a smallish vodka and diet coke in a plastic cup at the pool.You can guess we did not have many other drinks at the pool.

Room Tip: Always go for a sea view.The back of the hotel has a terrible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you Gordon for reviewing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

Good to her you enjoyed the food and location of the Hotel, we are very lucky to be in such a beautiful part of the Resort.

Just to respond the pool bar prices, they are the same as the bar prices in the Hotel, which are reasonable and not over the top.

The slide is turned off a couple of hours at lunchtime whilst most people are eating and also because it is so very hot, a lot of guests are in the shade or inside the hotel. It is also part of our contribution the environment by not wasting energy.

We don’t advertise a children’s menu at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar, however here is plenty of options for them to eat a well-balanced diet.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Been to Benidorm a few times before and stayed in the new town. Made a welcome change staying in the old town. Hotel was ideally located with the lovely poinente beach across the road. Staff were friendly and rooms were spacious and modern. Food was really good and strongly recommend there own house white wine. All in all a lovely stay and would recommend this hotel to other travellers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Good Evening Whitrose30,

I was very pleased to read your review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar after your “lovely stay”.

Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow travellers,

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Second time to this hotel but found entertainment solely for Spanish when the hotel had lots of English there and we all pay good money to stay there. Food good but not the selection as previous year. Swimming area needs to open at 9 not 10 god forbid if you sit there before 10 you are spoken to like a child but again I think this is because I'm English Spanish treated very differently. Bar staff excellent and cleaners.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hello Gill,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again.

I am sorry you think the entertainment is solely for Spanish but it’s not true. Eva does her very best with all guests in the hotel and the shows we out on are for all.

In relation to the pool area, we are now opening the pool area at 09.30. In order to deal with your issue of being spoken to like a child a message has been sent via TripAdvisor and I hope very much you will respond, so I can speak with the person in question.

We do not treat English and Spanish differently and I am terribly disappointed that you feel that way,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Arrived back home on the 1 July after another lovely holiday at the Corona Del Mar. I ditto everything I have said in my previous reviews! Still a special place for us!
A lovely hotel, that never fails to let us down. Was a nice surprise to see the hotel now has tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, and the full length mirror a welcome addition!
Just like to add for people with children. The hotel does provide a wide variety of entertainment day/night time for kiddies during main holiday season which is excellent! This is provided in and around pool area, as well as indoors through out the day.
Once again , I'd like to thank everyone at the Corona for your hospitality! A big thank you to Rosario our chambermaid for being patient some mornings with us, due to my husband health problem. You are a diamond!
Looking forward to our second visit on 30 Sept this year.

Margaurite and Tom x

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Good Afternoon Margaurite,

Once again thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Corona del mar and your loyalty.

Very pleased you enjoyed the new added extras and as always enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to September to welcoming you back and as always it was a pleasure having you stay,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

just had two weeks at the coronadel mar,this is the second time and as before fantastic hotel
good selection of food and as usual staff very helpful and friendly we will be back.also my wife
says thank u for the bottle of bubbly sent to our room for her birthday.and say thank u to lewis
the holiday rep he does a great job.again thanku all j f leicester .

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hi John,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again.

It was our pleasure having you stay and we hope your wife celebrates many more birthdays with us,

Until next time

Kindest Regards

Marta Gómez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Del Mar Hotel
Villa Del Mar Hotel
#6 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,567 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#7 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 872 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#1 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#51 of 195 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 3,774 reviews
1.3 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#5 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: Avenida Jaime I, 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#9 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Corona del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.