We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Excellent Stay At The Corona Del Mar.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Save Saved
You added Hotel RH Corona del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Avda Jaime I, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 193 hotels in Benidorm
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Stay At The Corona Del Mar.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Been home a week now from our second stay this year, at the Corona Del Mar. I "Ditto" everything I said in my previous review, dated 8th July. Arrived at the Corona Del Mar 26 September until 03 October. Been staying here now for many years. The warm welcome, and hospitality from reception, always a lovely start to a holiday. Many of the staff have been here years. We have always found the staff in all area's of the hotel to be helpful & friendly.
Booked a sea-view room as usual, but have stayed in rooms at different sides of the hotel. All the rooms are spacious, and have a flat screen TV with enough English channels to watch. Theirs a mini fridge also, where drinks can be replenished. Fresh towels are provided every day, and bed linen changed every three days, but more often if needed, just ask. Hair dryer also in the bathroom, and a supply of toiletries, soap, shampoo, gel, shower cap, and needle /thread. The hotel is spotless clean throughout, always!
The hotel has two pools & a kiddies pool. The out side pool in it's pleasant surroundings with water feature & slide also has a Jacuzzi, and separate kiddies pool. Plenty of sun beds always available. You'll find a indoor pool too, and a gym. High season you will find a kiosk open that serves drinks by the pool.
We have always found the food in the hotel very good & varied. Lamb, Beef, Pork, veal, Chicken,Ribs,and Fish,and a good assortment of vegetables & potatoes. You'll find pasta,spring rolls and various Paella/Rice dishes on the lunch menu each day. The salad bar has got to be the biggest i have seen. The beautiful display of all the different choices & combinations is mouth watering. Fresh bread/rolls available at all times. A good choice of desserts include, Gateau,cakes,jelly,rice pudding, caramel, melon, ice cream, yogurts, and a good choice of seasonal fresh fruit. Full English breakfast is offered as well and continental, crepes, cheese,ham, toast,orange juice,and tea/coffee.You'll find the dinning room quite large, cool/bright. You can also sit outside the restaurant on the covered sun terrace.
The hotel has entertainment on every night, and i must say, the day time entertainment for kiddies during main season is excellent. This is provided in and around pool area, as well as indoors through out the day.The hotel bar area is quite large inside, and theirs a beautiful spacious sitting area outside, were the large glass doors are opened up in the warmer months, to extend into the indoors.
The location of the hotel is excellent, and is on the flat. Ideal for anyone with walking disabilities. The beautiful Poniente beach is 3/5 min away. A relaxing 5/10 min stroll along the prom towards the Marina, will take you into the typical, authentic old town. If you want to visit the new town, you'll be their in approx 20/30 min. The best of both worlds. My husband not in the best of health these days, and staying at this hotel is always a tonic for him, and still suits our needs all round, after many years. If your looking to book a quality hotel, in a beautiful location, I highly recommend, the Corona Del Mar.
To All The Staff. Gracias por su hospitalida!

Margaurite












We look forward to our visits in 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Margaurite,

What a fabulous review and a detailed one too. We are very proud to have you return to the Hotel RH Corona del Mar, time and again.

I was very happy to hear that once again you had “another excellent stay”. All the staff are going to be very pleased with your great feedback.

As always it was our pleasure having you stay and we look forward very much to your next visit,
In the meantime, take care and keep well.Thank you for your continued loyalty.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    316
    173
    52
    14
    4
See reviews for
132
312
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a short stay at the Corona Del Mar, great hotel in a good location, only a short walk to the beach and old town. Staff very friendly and helpful, our sea view room was very clean and modern. The Food was very good with a varied selection of dishes. Have stayed in a few hotels in the new and old towns of benidorm, but the Corona Del Mar is the best hotel we have stayed at, will definitely return in the near future.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hello Tracey,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar, for your short stay in Benidorm.

I was very proud to read that you consider our hotel the best you have stayed in and that you will return.

We are all very pleased that you took the time to share your experience of the hotel with fellow travellers and look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to Benidorm,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I returned home on Tuesday from this exceptional hotel.This was our 20th holiday there and it just gets better and better.On entering the hotel you are met by a wonderfully welcoming and efficient reception staff. The food in the dining room is of the highest standard, a great range of choice for all courses whether it be lunch or dinner again supervised by superb staff, some of whom have been there since our 1st visit in 2001.The bedrooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and are a credit to the housekeeper and her staff I may say also that all the public areas are maintained to the same high standard.The bar staff led by Paco are a great bunch always cheerful, smart and efficient and ready for a laugh.The evening entertainment is excellent live music for dancing 4 nights a week and 1st class shows on the other 3 nights in other words something for everyone!! I hope we are able to return to the hotel for a good few years yet, indeed I've already booked 2 holidays for 2014 and look forward to returning in May.

Room Tip: Always book a sea view it's well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Good Morning Pepe – George,

What a great start to the week to read your review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

As always it was our pleasure welcoming you back to the hotel for your 20th stay! We are extremely proud that you return time and again to your favourite hotel in Spain.

I will of course share your review with the whole team, they will be very happy with your excellent feedback.

We look forward to your return in May; in the meantime we send our very best wishes from the whole team,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in August 2013. We loved every minute! We will definitely be going back again next year.
It's only a 15 minute walk away from the new town nightlife.
The pool area is spot on. The pool was always clean and plenty of sun loungers.
The food was awesome, it was buffet style with lots of different options for everyone, we stayed half board but ate at the hotel restaurant most nights too instead of eating out.
The rooms were always very well cleaned.
All the staff were always very helpful and friendly.
Couldn't ask for much more it was a really great holiday! Would definitely recommend. Thanks Corona Del Mar!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Fiona,

Sincere thanks for your recent contribution of your “Great Holiday” at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

Reading your feedback I can see you enjoyed everything about the hotel, which is fantastic to hear.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope very much to welcome you back again soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Having just returned from the Corona del Mar Hotel, thought I take the time to share our experience. On arrival we were meet by the reception staff who were very welcoming. We had paid and requested a sea view and this is what we got, very large, spacious, bright airy accommodation. Yes we to had plastic sheets which we removed but understand that this is to keep the mattresses clean and hygienic. I will be perfectly honest and felt the food let the side down after reading the reviews I was expecting a little more variety, having said that there was always something to eat and the desserts were delicious. Bar and restaurant staff on the ball you never had to wait to be served. Entertainment catered more for the Spanish although we were out most evenings. All in all enjoyable stay and would return.

Room Tip: If you want a sea view then pay for it when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Good Morning Pam,

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travellers of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

Reading your review I can see that you enjoyed your stay with us, albeit you would have preferred more variety. I can say that we do have a good selection of meat, fish, poultry, pasta, salads and much more. Good to hear that the desserts were delicious.

I am very pleased that you would return and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

we are just back from our first trip to Benidorm...we stayed half board at the Corona and it was fantastic...The staff are well nice and very pleasant and i mean all of them...from the reception to the cleaners....When we got to the hotel we where greeted by the night receptionist Mr Gomez...he is a very nice man very friendly and made us feel very welcome....i knew at that point we where going to enjoy our stay here.....also the lady that did our rooms was also a very nice woman...even if she was at the other side of the corridor and she seen you she would always say ola and always smiling....this is the kind of thing that can make for a good stay at any hotel..i cant say enough about the staff here...all the restaurant staff where very pleasant as well.The food was second to none with loads of choice of fresh cooked meat, stakes,fresh fruit and veg and loads of cake and ice cream with pears and peaches for desert...the hotel is always very clean and fresh with marble tiled floors and walls....just what you need when you have been in the hot sun....there is entertainment at night a bit of something for everyone..the pool is just a nice size with plenty of loungers to go around....the only thing missing when we where there was you had to go into the hotel for a drink...there is a bar at the pool side but only open at cert on times of the year...but to be honest if you fit and well it was not a problem its dead easy its only 2 mins to the bar..well we cant wait to return to this hotel...we met people that have been there at least 10 times over 5 years and its always been of high quality...so that cant be bad can it... just one other thing...you can hear a little bit of traffic but after the first night you forget about it..

Room Tip: you can hear a bit of traffic at the front and side of the hotel but you forget it after you first n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Good Morning 19Gally63,

I am delighted you chose to stay at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar, for you holiday and first time in Benidorm.

Thank you for taking time to write about our “Fantastic place to stay”. So happy that from the moment you arrived you knew you were going to enjoy your stay.

Our staff make this place and I think that is why so many guests return, as they feel at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, thanks again for the review,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

After all the great reviews we were very disappointed.We requested a high quiet room (reception said they had no record of the request !) we were given a very low, very noisy room. There wasnt enought room in the wardrobe, the pool bar was closed and no poolside waiter service. We also found the food very disappointing. It was ok but we have had much better at 3* hotels. The reception staff were lovely as were the bar waiters, they were really good fun and so obliging. We found the restaurant staff rather aloof. The pool area was great and no problem with sun beds. Our room, although small was kept spotlessly clean. The beds were comfortable once we took off the incontinency covers !! Boy do they make you sweat.The entertainment is geared to the Spanish and even the English translation was hard to understand.Sorry Corona but we wont be coming back.

Room Tip: Pool view is good, also request a high room ! One guest said she emailed the hotel 10 days before th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Good Morning Dotdek,

Thank you for feeding back your opinion of the Hotel Rh Corona del Mar.

Whilst we never want to hear that guests have not enjoyed their stay, I also understand that from time to time it happens and of course we can only strive to improve on our service.

I am absolutely sure that if the reception said they hadn’t received your request, then that was the case. That said when the hotel is full it is not always possible to honour a request. A request is not a guarantee and I can assure that if we could have given your request we would.

The Pool bar is not an advertised facility, but an extra service in high season only.

Our food scores are very high indeed from feedback we have from our independent survey and Tour operators. Also the feedback on TripAdvisor for food is very good, so whilst I respect your opinion I don’t agree with it.

On a positive note it appears that you found some of our staff to be lovely and obliging.

I have noted your comment on not being able to understand the entertainment, but I am not sure if you refer to the acts or our in-house entertainer?

Sorry to hear you wouldn’t return,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: 3 Avda Jaime I, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#8 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an unbeatable location, in front of the Poniente beach, with its new, spectacular promenade, ideal for those who enjoy walking or simply wandering along and taking in the magnificent beach and the island of Benidorm from its viewpoints. Very close to Elche Park, the port and Benidorm's old town with the streets lined with shops restaurants “tapas” bars, cafeterias etc.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Corona del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.