We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the Corona Del Mar once again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RH Corona del Mar to your Saves list
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Avda Jaime I, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
Peebles, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“At the Corona Del Mar once again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just arrived home on Tuesday 28th May from another superb 2 weeks at this wonderful hotel!! It was great to meet our many friends on the staff once again. The Hotel continues to provide an excellent service, 1st class food with an extensive menu,great entertainment in the evenings, spotlessly clean bedrooms and public areas,friendly and helpful staff in all departments all in all making a great holiday! Having made many friends at the Corona over the years,it was very enjoyable indeed to meet again a group from the North of Spain- Victoria and San Sabastian- with whom we had a great time. Such is the nature of the Corona people return year after year forming friendships that will last a long time.Roll on September when we return again!!

Room Tip: As I've suggested before book a sea view in my opinion it's well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Good Morning George & Sally,

Thank you once again for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and for writing a review about our “wonderful hotel”.

We are all very proud of your comments and it means so much to us that the hard work that goes on behind the scenes doesn’t go unnoticed. As you know very well, we are very lucky to have a fantastic team, who are very dedicated to their work.

The Corona del Mar has become a home from home for many guests including yourself who feel happy and relaxed meeting up with old and new friends. Great to read about your personal thoughts and experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in September, until then we send our best wishes,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    193
    60
    15
    4
See reviews for
150
338
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Enjoyed a four day break at this hotel and it was wonderful. Staff excellent and rooms. Only one little blip, I think they could look at more variety for evening meal. Hotel has a spa and pool which was excellent and also had enough brollies and sun loungers for their guests which is a big plus. It is a bit away from the main town of benidorm, good half hours walk or 8 euros in a taxi but lovely area. U must try the mussels in the small side street cafe in the old town -yummy

Room Tip: We had a room with a sea view and it was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hello PCSN,

Sincere thanks for writing about your “Wonderful break” at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very pleased you enjoyed your short break and facilities of the Hotel, along with our excellent staff and rooms.

Come back soon!

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Arrived at this hotel the week before Easter. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are excellent and attentive without being overbearing. They are very professional. We did request a sea view room and were disappointed to receive a room facing into the back of the hotel. We did ask for a move but the hotel was full (it was Easter). The hotel was busy but it was easy enough to get a seat in the restaurant. The food was in a limited buffet but the chef did a fantastic job and the food was tasty and cooked to perfection. A good range of wines. There was entertainment each night which was enjoyable. Bar staff were excellent.

The hotel is on a good position 10 minutes stroll from the old town and just across the road from the Pontiente Beach and a nice walk to La Cala.

The hotel is basic, but it is clean, comfortable and value for money.

The only negative comment is that the front desk staff could be less than gracious compared to their restaurant and bar staff. There was a mistake in my bar bill which although sorted out...there was no apology for and in asking for a change of room we did find front desk staff to be slightly officious and slightly rude.

The rooms at the back of the hotel can be noisy.

But all in all a good holiday in a very busy resort. Thoroughly enjoyed my time with all the Spanish people who come on holiday at this time. Changed my opinion of Benidorm.

Room Tip: Avoid the back of the hotel. Sea facing high up room. There are other buildings in the front of this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Good Morning StevieG66,

Thank you very much for writing about your stay at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I will start with apologising for the error on your bar bill and any officious or rude attitude from our reception staff, it was not intentional, I can guarantee you that.

It is really good to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you have changed your opinion on Benidorm.

Hoping to welcome you back for another “excellent spring break” in the future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked into this hotel with our 2 year old based on the reviews here and the fact that we wanted to be away from the very English hen and stag side to benidorm. The hotel also cost us more than the other hotels with the sea view but we thought as it was rated so highly it was probably worth it to be in a nice hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly but checked out after 2 days as there was just nothing there for our little girl at all. The restaurant is very small and with little choice of only English food and the pool is tiny with limited sun beds. The hotel is situated on a very busy road which for our fast little girl was stressful and as there was no facilities at the hotel we had to go out every day to the beach or into the busy streets of Beni.
We transferred to a larger hotel with its own large swimming pool area and had a fantastic time for the rest of our stay.
My feeling is that this hotel would suit older couples looking for a quiet stay. The hotel staff were fantastic when we said that we wanted to leave and let us check out straight away.

Room Tip: Don't bother with sea view as there is still an apartment block between you and the sea and all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Good Morning Beanbeen,

Thank you for reviewing our Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am sorry that our hotel wasn’t for you and respect your opinion; I am pleased you moved on and enjoyed your holiday at a different location.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed here from 11th -18th May.Lovely clean hotel serving good quality hot food, the very hard working staff make this hotel extra special from the maids to reception, we found everyone to be helpful and polite. We requested a room via e mail before coming, which we didn't get, but what we did get was superb.. we had room 504,which had a sea view and gave us a fantastic view between buildings, thought from other reviews that a sea view room would give us afternoon sun on the balcony but we only got a small strip this is possibly due to the height of the sun at this time of year as didn't notice any balcony's in full sun.Had neighbours either side of us but never heard them so good thick walls just added to a good nights sleep on very comfy beds which you could lie in and see the sea . mirror and plugs were a long way apart in the room so not easy to do your hair there, but the bathroom had a hairdryer and a plug with mirrors very cleverly placed so you could do your hair and see the back of your head Just a few gripes the air conditioning wasn't switched on so rooms tended to get hot and stuffy, but we just kept the balcony doors open all night with no problems, also the shower by the pool didn't work so couldn't swill off before and after going in the pool and pool bar wasn't open even though pool area was always busy, as this hotel is open all year we presumed all these things would have been available so felt we paid for these services but missed out on them. Plenty of good shops nearby and the taxi to the heart of the entertainment cost 8 euro's each way. will return to this hotel but perhaps later in the season. if you want to enjoy beautiful Benidorm away from the hens stags and drunks this is the answer to your prayers ..

Room Tip: room 504 is a nice big room with a good sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Hello MISSYjacks,

Thank you very much for reviewing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

You are right we do have very hard working staff throughout the hotel, who are dedicated to our guests. We also have a great chef who delivers very good quality food.

Good to hear although we couldn’t meet your room request you were happy with the allocation of your room. At the beginning of season we switch from heating to air conditioning, trying not to switch over until the weather is settled, this year even now the temperatures have not been as high as normal and we switched over a little later than normal. It appears though you were able to keep your room cool. I am sorry you were disappointed the pool bar wasn’t open. This facility is advertised for high season dates only to avoid any disappointment. The pool shower is now fully operational.

It’s the first time anyone has ever suggested our hotel is an answer to their prayers, I love that,
Thank you!

Hoping to welcome you back soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport, Gwent Wales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We Stayed at this this lovely hotel, the rooms were spotless and cleaned everyday, we had room with seaview on 7th floor which was ok , but next time we probably go for middle floor or bottom. our rooms were comfortable but we found it hot at night and the air conditioning wasnt working. The Staff, Reception & bar staff &Eva (entertsinment manager) were lovely , very helpful & polite,
Food was good ,good variety and catering staff were very pleasent. Entertainment was good and our 10yrold daughter had plenty to do with Eva and was well looked after. We loved the location and hotel, and we will be booking to go back next year & staying at the Corona Del Mar. . Thankyou

Room Tip: Room With Sea view. Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Good Afternoon Vizzy03,

Thank you very much for your review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

It appears you had a very good holiday with us and are planning to return again next year. I will pass on your kind words to all the team in particular Eva. The air conditioning was switched on last Monday; whilst you were here it was still in heating mode, as it is this time of year we change over.

Thank you for sharing your opinion with fellow travellers and we look forward to seeing you next year,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Returned home yesterday after a lovely weeks holiday with friends. We arrived 9.45pm and was asked by a very pleasant receptionist if we would like to go straight to the restaurant for an evening meal which was a lovely start, our check in straight after was quick and efficient. Our room was very nice with a seaview which we had requested, the food was very good, possibly the best we have had in all our visits to Benidorm. The location is excellent with the lovely beach just across the road, and on an evening you can choose whether to visit the Old Town or try the hectic night life (which we did a couple of times) in the new part. Also I must mention it was very nice to see staff in the hotel, especially the restaurant who were happy and pleasant, but also very efficient. All in all we had a great holiday in a lovely hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hello Jan,

Thank you reviewing your “lovely holiday” at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am going to share your review with all the team right now, who I know will be very pleased with the feedback.

The chef will be delighted with your comment on his food! I am very proud of all the staff they really do deserve the credit they receive.

Jan it was our pleasure having you stay along with your friends and we are here waiting to welcome you back in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: 3 Avda Jaime I, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an unbeatable location, in front of the Poniente beach, with its new, spectacular promenade, ideal for those who enjoy walking or simply wandering along and taking in the magnificent beach and the island of Benidorm from its viewpoints. Very close to Elche Park, the port and Benidorm's old town with the streets lined with shops restaurants “tapas” bars, cafeterias etc.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Corona del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.