We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RH Corona del Mar to your Saves list
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Avda Jaime I, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Great location, super view, lovely rooms. Food excellent although the bacon at breakfast is slightly unusual to the Brit palate, it was still nice and goodness knows I ate plenty of it. The reception staff are really, really good. They are patient, efficient and constantly friendly and efficient. One observation I would make is that it might be a good idea to have a night bell on the front door. I cannot recommend this Hotel highly enough and we will most definitely stay again. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello JGap01,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona de Mar once again and for taking time to write a review.

I am very happy to hear you had “another great stay” with us and that once again our staff were efficient and friendly.

Thank you for recommending our hotel, your comments have been noted.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kindest regards

Marta Gomez- Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    193
    59
    15
    4
See reviews for
150
338
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nuneaton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel was very nice but seemed to be all older couples. All staff were polite and helpful and rooms were cleaned every day to high standard. I emailed and asked for high floor but got seconed floor. The only problem we found were tables mainly set fot two and we were a family of four, but staff quickly set two more places for us.

Room Tip: sea view high floor get better views we were on second floor and we could see the sea but had views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Hello there Janey,

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

The clientele changes throughout the year, depending on the season and weather, so we have a range of more mature guests, families and younger people. We do set the tables generally for 2, but as you say there is no problem to have tables for 4 and this is undertaken immediately on request as you mention.

Thank you for mentioning our helpful and polite team of staff and for sharing your opinion,

Hoping to see you again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez- Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel can never be described as 4 star (maybe 3+ at best). Swimming pool is not what you would expect (more like a small puddle) with very few loungers. Our room was on 1st floor people walking on pavement outside could look directly into room so we had to keep curtains closed at all times. Food very good but a bit repetitive..

Room Tip: Don't have a first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Good Morning Derrick,

Thank you for taking time to write a review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

Whilst I respect your opinion we actually are a 4* Hotel and star ratings are not awarded on opinions, but on certain criteria that we meet. We do have sufficient sun loungers I think maybe whilst you were here we didn’t have them all out due to the weather. The swimming pool is absolutely sufficient for the size of the hotel, given that a lot of guests like to go to the beach, across the road. Labelling it as a puddle is I think somewhat childish, but of course that is your opinion.

Thank you for mentioning the very good food, albeit you found it to be repetitive,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

An excellent hotel for those who like to enjoy a peaceful holiday.

The rooms are excellently equipped, the beds are particularly comfortable.
The food is excellent as long as you like buffet meals. The dining room is spacious and the tables are nicely spaced, there is also a terrace annex.
The staff are helpful, friendly and all speak English.
The hotel seems to suit elderly couples and families. It is across the road from the beach but has a pool which catches the summer sun, in winter surrounding buildings mean moving around to keep in the sun.
It is a pleasant short walk through the Dove Park along the front into Benidorm Old Town.
There are few if any lager louts on this side of town and plenty of bars to enjoy people watching,.

Room Tip: High rooms have better views of the sea. Rooms at the back of the hotel get no sun in the winter mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Director General at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Good morning Day T,

Thank you for taking a few minutes to write your comments about your holidays in our hotel .
We are very pleased with your feedback on the good food, rooms and our helpful and friendly staff.
We hope very much to see you again in the future.

Best regards

Marta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed in 2 rooms top floor my elderly parents in one room (next door) and myself, hubby and 15 year old Autistic son.
We stayed Easter 2012 and this Easter (30th March to 13th April 2013)
It was just as good this year as it was this year.
The food was magnificent. The rooms were immaculate and well cleaned everyday.
If i had to fault this hotel it would be to have a hairdryer that actually dries without having to keep your finger on the button all the time but that is a very picky thing.
This hotel was sooooo good (yet again) that a week into this holiday we booked next years AND for 3 weeks next time.
We are always at the back of the hotel but it is so quiet we love it.
If you pick this hotel i promise you will NOT be disappoited.
We saw lots of people from last year and will see lots of these people next year too as this hotel is too good to miss..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Director General at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Good afternoon Longlegsdorset

Thank you very much for writing a review of our Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

We are always very pleased to hear that our guests have enjoyed their holiday.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

So pleased we picked the Corona del Mar for a weeks break in Benidorm. Everything was perfect from check-in to checking- out. The hotel is in a wonderful position, facing the sea & lovely new promenade. We woke up every morning to a glorious view & the sound of the waves - we paid a little extra for the sea view, but it was definitely worth it. The food was excellent, something to suit all tastes, we enjoyed every meal we had........& the desserts were some of the best I've tasted in a hotel - yummie!! Overall my husband & myself had such a great holiday we would not hesitate recommending this hotel to anyone. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for a high floor sea view at front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Good Morning Day T,

I am very pleased you chose the RH Corona del Mar too! Thank you very much for writing about your “Wonderful Holiday”.

We are very lucky to have such a great Hotel and a team of staff that make it all happen. Thank you for recommending our hotel to fellow readers and we look forward to seeing you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit to Corona del Mar and, once again, were not disappointed. Such pleasant and attentive staff who seem to actually enjoy helping you, this is a rare treat. The food is excellent and such a good choice. Rooms are comfortable and spacious and, although we were at the back of the hotel, we got the sun later on and were not disturbed by any noise. The carpeted rooms also helped to reduce noise. The hotel is a five minute walk to the old town, making this an ideal location. We will certainly be back and will recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Hello Von12,

Thank you for writing about our “Lovely hotel in an ideal position”, after your second stay with us at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very proud to read your review and the excellent feedback you have given us about all the aspects of your holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for recommending our hotel,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: 3 Avda Jaime I, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an unbeatable location, in front of the Poniente beach, with its new, spectacular promenade, ideal for those who enjoy walking or simply wandering along and taking in the magnificent beach and the island of Benidorm from its viewpoints. Very close to Elche Park, the port and Benidorm's old town with the streets lined with shops restaurants “tapas” bars, cafeterias etc.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Corona del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.