We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable first visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RH Corona del Mar to your Saves list
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Jaime I, 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable first visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Returned 5th feb after a 1 week stay. We were allocated Room 512 which is a sea view room, smaller than other sea view rooms and set back meaning you get less sun. However the room itself was fully satisfactory and was spotlessly clean. The meals were excellent and varied and all the staff were very firendly and helpful. The afternoon tea and biscuits special at 0.80 cents was a nice gesture to guests. We were lucky as the whole week was sunny and quite warm so we really enjoyed this winter break. We would hope to return to the Coronal Del Mar again in the future and would hope for a better sea view room next time.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view room but hope you dont get a room ending in 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hello MMM006,

A very good morning from Benidorm and thank you for your review.

Great to hear you had a “very enjoyable first visit”, with excellent meals and spotlessly clean room. We have had a very good winter to date, which is an added bonus for those of you coming seeking a little sunshine.

We sincerely hope you return for another winter break in the future and thank you once again for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    209
    63
    16
    4
See reviews for
160
382
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Our second time in Benidorm, but our first time at Corona del Mar. The hotel was just wonderful! The location was ideal for us. A short walk by the sea from the city center. The hotel is located at the "quieter" side of Benidorm beach and although it might not have all the attractions the Levante beach has to offer, we prefered the quitness. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff is just wonderful. You can't ask anything wrong, they will move heaven and earth for you.
The only negative about the hotel for us was the food. It just didn't meet up to our standards. My husband even went to buy me some smoked ham to eat in the morning because there never was any on the buffet. (Maybe we have been spoiled in the past staying at the Madeiro Center known for its wonderful buffets.) Don't get me wrong the food we had was tasty, but the choice was limited and the combinations were a little weird. (Lots of peas, lots of fried meats and never a local dish in sight)
The swimming pool is lovely too. Nice and quite with lots of free chairs so you don't have to worry that you won't find a seat.
The room was nice, clean and spacious. At night it was nice and quite. No noice that kept us out of our sleep.
We had a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Good Morning Silke,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and also for taking time to write a review of our “wonderful hotel”.

I am sorry to hear for you the food didn’t meet your standards. Feedback for food and scores are actually at an all time high for our hotel, I think this may be down to personal taste.

Location as mentioned many times is really great and I am delighted you found our staff to be wonderful along with your holiday.

Hoping to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My partner eileen went to the corana for 3 weeks , from jan 12 to feb 2 , with 2 friends , this is what the fuhrer has to say ,,,,,,, fantastic weather, lovely staff, smashing food, the only letdown was to much line dancing , the single room was so clean and spacious, so nice to watch coronation street and all the other soaps in your bedroom , already booked for 3 weeks next jan , a big big thank you to all the wonderful staff at the corana del mar , for making my holiday , 10 out of 10

Room Tip: get a room from 5 upwards , if your in a single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello Eileen,

Thanks to your partner for writing a review on your behalf of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I know how much our guests enjoy returning year after year to the hotel and meeting up with friends.

We have been very lucky with the weather so far this winter, mild and sunny most of the time. Do you know what I like about Coronation Street, it’s the Meerkat ads that come on just before the programme starts, they are fab!

Good to hear that you have already booked again for next year. We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed for a week at this hotel from 26 January - 2 February. We booked the Corona Del Mar because of all the good reviews on Trip Advisor. It met more than our expectations - spotlessly clean, wonderful food, some of the most friendly staff you will ever meet. Customer service second to none. We had a sea view room on the 7th floor and it was wonderful. We ordered a packed lunch one day as we were going out for the day and we could not believe what we were given, it was amazing. Look no further if you are going to Benidorm this is the place to stay! Keep away from Levante Beach go to the other end of Benidorm it is beautiful. The prices in the bar for drinks were very reasonable. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Sea view room always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Good Morning Shem from a bright and sunny morning in Benidorm,

Sincere thanks for sharing your views of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to hear that our Hotel more than met your expectations. The whole team in the hotel work very hard and it is as I have said many times motivating for them to receive such positive feedback and to hear that we are worthy of the good reviews.

Thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back, it was our pleasure having you stay with us,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

this hotel is so popular that we now have to book our single rooms a year in advance! Many of us meet up over the same 3 weeks every year! The food is excellent, i truly believe its the main reason people keep returning, also the staff are so friendly and remember us by name! Just wish the single rooms had sea views and a balcony to catch the sun...but they do have a nice double beds! tThe entertainment this year was not as good as last...just a touch too much spanish music and line dancing...yes we like to hear it but not all evening! The bar and resturant staff are great...10 out of 10! Most of all i like to know that i will be returning next year to a hotel i love and the friends i made there!

Room Tip: high floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello Feefee,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again for your recent stay and for taking time to write a review.

We do have a very high number of repeat guests like yourself who come back every year, some four or five times a year. Like you they feel at home, enjoy the good food and our special team of staff.

We are all very pleased with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back next year,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

4 night break in Jan 13. Chose hotel because of reviews on tripadvisor. Rooms were clean and the beds comfy by spanish standards. (I have previously slept on sofas in the past as were better than the beds!) We went half board and had no problems with the food at all.
People watching a breakfast was rather funny.....some people just pile the plates so high and then leave half the food...what waste! Check in was quick and easy, but we were not able to get a sea view.....but the burgerking and graveyard view were fine. Staff very helpful and friendly!Bathrooms large and plenty of hot water, the shower head was knackered with water spraying everywhere, this was dealt within 12 hours. TV choice in room had your usual UK choices which was great for watching whilst getting ready to go out and play!

I think we were the youngest in the hotel which suited us fine. We never used the bar or saw the entertainment but many people did and looked to be having fun!

Breakfast served 8-10am
Dinner 7-9.30pm if i remember rightly.

Minibar also well priced and you can use it to put your own drinks in. The WIFI is FREE!! so dont pay extra on some hotel sites as its free for all guests, however I did have problems....I thought it was my phone but other WIFI in benidorm worked fine....so didn't bother to get another code.

Location is great, 10 mins into old town, 1 min to the beach.

Would we come back?

Yes if the price is right. (we paid £220 for 4 nights 2 people H/B)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Good Morning David,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. When I saw the title it reminded me of a programme shown on UK TV!

It’s really nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us with comfy beds and clean room. Many of your guests are very happy to be able to watch their own favourite channels to keep up with the news or favourite programmes.

It’s a shame you couldn’t get a sea view, but they are very much in demand. It appears you also enjoyed facilities of the hotel including the mini bar, free wifi.

We certainly hope you do come back to visit us again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A week in January, food, rooms and staff all very good, although some areas were a little "tatty" the window frames on the stairs were a mess, and something had been pulled off the wall outside our room, the repair of the hole was poor and untidy, as was a similar repair in our bathroom - we paid for sea view room and did not have much of one, being in a corner room - but heyho - the hotel was good value overall and worthy of future visits (without sea view though) a little more attention to the fabrik and it could go from good to great!!

Room Tip: don't pay extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi there Pajob,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our “Worthy Hotel” RH Corona del Mar!

It appears overall you had an enjoyable stay and I am very pleased to hear you would consider future visit.

I have noted your points Pajob and thank you once again; it was our pleasure having you stay,

Kindest regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: Avenida Jaime I, 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Corona del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.