We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eileen's holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RH Corona del Mar to your Saves list
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Avda Jaime I, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Eileen's holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My partner eileen went to the corana for 3 weeks , from jan 12 to feb 2 , with 2 friends , this is what the fuhrer has to say ,,,,,,, fantastic weather, lovely staff, smashing food, the only letdown was to much line dancing , the single room was so clean and spacious, so nice to watch coronation street and all the other soaps in your bedroom , already booked for 3 weeks next jan , a big big thank you to all the wonderful staff at the corana del mar , for making my holiday , 10 out of 10

Room Tip: get a room from 5 upwards , if your in a single room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello Eileen,

Thanks to your partner for writing a review on your behalf of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I know how much our guests enjoy returning year after year to the hotel and meeting up with friends.

We have been very lucky with the weather so far this winter, mild and sunny most of the time. Do you know what I like about Coronation Street, it’s the Meerkat ads that come on just before the programme starts, they are fab!

Good to hear that you have already booked again for next year. We look forward to welcoming you back,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    193
    60
    15
    4
See reviews for
150
338
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed for a week at this hotel from 26 January - 2 February. We booked the Corona Del Mar because of all the good reviews on Trip Advisor. It met more than our expectations - spotlessly clean, wonderful food, some of the most friendly staff you will ever meet. Customer service second to none. We had a sea view room on the 7th floor and it was wonderful. We ordered a packed lunch one day as we were going out for the day and we could not believe what we were given, it was amazing. Look no further if you are going to Benidorm this is the place to stay! Keep away from Levante Beach go to the other end of Benidorm it is beautiful. The prices in the bar for drinks were very reasonable. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Sea view room always best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Good Morning Shem from a bright and sunny morning in Benidorm,

Sincere thanks for sharing your views of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to hear that our Hotel more than met your expectations. The whole team in the hotel work very hard and it is as I have said many times motivating for them to receive such positive feedback and to hear that we are worthy of the good reviews.

Thanks again and we hope to be able to welcome you back, it was our pleasure having you stay with us,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

this hotel is so popular that we now have to book our single rooms a year in advance! Many of us meet up over the same 3 weeks every year! The food is excellent, i truly believe its the main reason people keep returning, also the staff are so friendly and remember us by name! Just wish the single rooms had sea views and a balcony to catch the sun...but they do have a nice double beds! tThe entertainment this year was not as good as last...just a touch too much spanish music and line dancing...yes we like to hear it but not all evening! The bar and resturant staff are great...10 out of 10! Most of all i like to know that i will be returning next year to a hotel i love and the friends i made there!

Room Tip: high floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello Feefee,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again for your recent stay and for taking time to write a review.

We do have a very high number of repeat guests like yourself who come back every year, some four or five times a year. Like you they feel at home, enjoy the good food and our special team of staff.

We are all very pleased with your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back next year,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

4 night break in Jan 13. Chose hotel because of reviews on tripadvisor. Rooms were clean and the beds comfy by spanish standards. (I have previously slept on sofas in the past as were better than the beds!) We went half board and had no problems with the food at all.
People watching a breakfast was rather funny.....some people just pile the plates so high and then leave half the food...what waste! Check in was quick and easy, but we were not able to get a sea view.....but the burgerking and graveyard view were fine. Staff very helpful and friendly!Bathrooms large and plenty of hot water, the shower head was knackered with water spraying everywhere, this was dealt within 12 hours. TV choice in room had your usual UK choices which was great for watching whilst getting ready to go out and play!

I think we were the youngest in the hotel which suited us fine. We never used the bar or saw the entertainment but many people did and looked to be having fun!

Breakfast served 8-10am
Dinner 7-9.30pm if i remember rightly.

Minibar also well priced and you can use it to put your own drinks in. The WIFI is FREE!! so dont pay extra on some hotel sites as its free for all guests, however I did have problems....I thought it was my phone but other WIFI in benidorm worked fine....so didn't bother to get another code.

Location is great, 10 mins into old town, 1 min to the beach.

Would we come back?

Yes if the price is right. (we paid £220 for 4 nights 2 people H/B)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Good Morning David,

Thank you for taking time to share your opinion on Tripadvisor. When I saw the title it reminded me of a programme shown on UK TV!

It’s really nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us with comfy beds and clean room. Many of your guests are very happy to be able to watch their own favourite channels to keep up with the news or favourite programmes.

It’s a shame you couldn’t get a sea view, but they are very much in demand. It appears you also enjoyed facilities of the hotel including the mini bar, free wifi.

We certainly hope you do come back to visit us again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

A week in January, food, rooms and staff all very good, although some areas were a little "tatty" the window frames on the stairs were a mess, and something had been pulled off the wall outside our room, the repair of the hole was poor and untidy, as was a similar repair in our bathroom - we paid for sea view room and did not have much of one, being in a corner room - but heyho - the hotel was good value overall and worthy of future visits (without sea view though) a little more attention to the fabrik and it could go from good to great!!

Room Tip: don't pay extra for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hi there Pajob,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our “Worthy Hotel” RH Corona del Mar!

It appears overall you had an enjoyable stay and I am very pleased to hear you would consider future visit.

I have noted your points Pajob and thank you once again; it was our pleasure having you stay,

Kindest regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Just returned after another excellent holiday and meeting up with all our old friends again (Spanish and English). The food was brilliant as usual. The staff at reception, in the dining room and bar were first class and very professional.(especially Johnny at reception).
The only faults I have to mention are the hard beds (which some people prefer), and the poor quality towels (not four star standard).
We will return and I am sure Marta will improve things.

Room Tip: Pay for sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Hello Laughingboy Yorkshire,

We are very grateful for your review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and for choosing to stay with us once again.

How nice to hear that you meet up with old friends both English and Spanish, it sounds like your home from home.

Our staff do their very best to provide an excellent service and I have said many times I am very proud of the whole team.

With regard to the bed, it’s a difficult one, down I suppose to personal choice. I have noted your point on the towels.

Thanks once again for taking time to share your opinion! We look forward to welcoming you back again,

Kindest regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

my partner and I stayed here from the 22nd to 29th January 2013. This hotel is excellent and only by being somewhat "nitpicking" can I find any faults. The decor is superb, the rooms and public spaces are bright and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful, and as for the food - a wide choice at both lunchtimes and evenings (we were on full board) and the quality of the meat was exceptional. Bar prices were some of the most reasonable I have come across in a hotel. As for the nitpicking - well,l the pool was undergoing some refurbishment which we never told about in advance (black mark Thomsons !) but the weather was not really good enough for outdoor swimming anyway, and the indoor lounge area was also the bar area and whilst the seats were comfortable they were not exactly the sort you would wanrt to sit on for a long period if the weather forced you to stay in. But that really is a petty niggle. I'd recommend this hotel yo anyone BUT be sure to book a high floor and most definitely a sea view. If you don't book a sea view you will be overlooking a burgerbar and a graveyard !

Room Tip: Book a sea view and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Good Afternoon Geoff,

Thank you for your review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar. WOW I am so happy!

It’s no nice to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, the food, cleanliness and friendly staff too.

Our bar prices are very reasonable and it is a point mentioned time over on tripadvisor.

With regard to the pool Geoff we are doing general winter maintenance which is almost complete. Although we have good weather the better alternative at this moment in time is the indoor pool for swimming.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again

Kindest regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: 3 Avda Jaime I, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an unbeatable location, in front of the Poniente beach, with its new, spectacular promenade, ideal for those who enjoy walking or simply wandering along and taking in the magnificent beach and the island of Benidorm from its viewpoints. Very close to Elche Park, the port and Benidorm's old town with the streets lined with shops restaurants “tapas” bars, cafeterias etc.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Corona del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.