We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“christmas/new year holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RH Corona del Mar to your Saves list
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Avda Jaime I, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
derbyshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“christmas/new year holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

stayed at this hotel full board over christmas/newyear 20012.give 10 out of 10 for food,location,cleanliness,and staff.All gala meals for the holiday period,were excellent and well served.would certainly go again.

Room Tip: corner rooms are large and sunny overlooking the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Good Morning Pollybaby,

Many Thanks for writing us a review and great to hear our meals were excellent along with the staff and cleanliness.

We certainly hope that you do visit us again in the near future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    193
    59
    15
    4
See reviews for
150
338
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

once again we had a great holiday the hotel never lets us down the food very good a great choice the staff very friendly and helpful the rooms very clean we have been going to the hotel for the past 9years every january overhall the hotel is 10/10

Room Tip: we stayed in room 211 sea view fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello Barrybaz18,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar once again and for taking time to write a review.

We are all very pleased to hear how much you enjoy your holidays with us very January and for giving us a 10/10 for very good food, cleanliness and helpful and friendly staff. 10/10 to you for returning each year,

We look forward to welcoming you back in January 14,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a wonderful hotel, a really great experience. Good food, Great rooms, Fantastic staff. Couldn't have asked for a better holiday. Arrived at the hotel on Saturday 5th January, Spanish Christmas Eve, made to feel really welcome by the reception staff, check in was really easy and relaxed. Had my elderly mum with us and even though we arrived at around 11.30 ish her room was ready for her, ours was ready within a half hour. We were helped with our luggage to the room and we were very pleased with the single room, my mums. Really spacious and the flat screen t.v. was a bonus as it was receiving british channels, mum didn't miss her soaps. Our room was fantastic, lovely size balcony with a sea view and also views of Isla de Benidorm. It was lovely to drift off to sleep at night with the sound of the surf in my ears.

The restaurant at the hotel is on, technically, the first floor, with view of the sea.
You couldn't fault the food, we were full board and at every meal for the 14 days we were on holiday there was always something to tempt you. Breakfast was always well received by the three of us, so much choice, continental, full english, or mix and match your own, delicious. At lunch and dinner the casserole and the soup everyday was fantastic, it was a pleasure to enter the restaurant and discover what delight there was for a starter each day. The salads were always crisp and fresh and the tomatoes were divine. Everything was beautifully cooked and presented. The restaurant staff were always very friendly and efficient, even when the restaurant was full.

Though we didn't use it, the indoor pool and hot tub looked fantastic and the gym which was attached had a good range of equipment. The outdoor pool area was lovely but in January the sun didn't really reach it until late in the day, so not much good for a swim outside in the winter months but it must be great in the summer, lots of sun loungers and children's water slide for entertainment during the summer. The library on the 7th floor, the Aitana salon was well worth a visit, lots of english books and good writers for you to borrow.

We really enjoyed coming back to the hotel after a morning out and about and sitting on the sun terrace outside and enjoying a beer and some tapas before going for our lunch.

In the evening we liked sitting in the bar area, the seating there was really comfortable it was nice to play dominoes and Uno while waiting for the evening entertainment. The bar staff, again, were all attentive and you didn't wait long for a drink.

Looking forward to returning to the Corona del Mar next year, for a month, hopefully.

The only drawback, from my point of view, is that the rear of the hotel overlooks the cemetery, not everyone's cup of tea but it is shaded and the cemetery is very pretty, not like ours in Britain.

Room Tip: Even though it cost more a sea view is worth the extra money, we were in a room on the corner, third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Good Afternoon Lizi,

Thank you for writing a review in of our “Little Gem” and your wonderful experience at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

It’s nice to hear your Mum was able to keep up with her favourite soaps and that overall you all enjoyed everything about the hotel, including the food, the helpful staff and location.

The whole team will be delighted with your review and we are so proud to have such excellent feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again next year, if not before,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We are just back from this hotel, where we spent a lovely 7 days, the hotel has a great location on the poinente beach, nice and quiet but just a nice walk to the more lively end for cabaret's etc. weather was glorious 1-8 jan 2013. Hotel cleanliness was 1st class.. rooms big with big balcony, bathroom spacious with large bath/shower over bath, bidet and sink. Food, buffet.. but lovely choice every night and well cooked.. Would def. recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Moira,

Apologies for not replying sooner, just trying to catch up. Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very happy that you had such an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed the food, cleanliness, and general facilities.

Great to hear you would recommend our hotel too. Hoping to see you again soon,

Kindest regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A wonderfully clean bright and friendly hotel.
My wife and I stayed for 3 weeks from Christmas Day. This was our fifth time at the Corona. The staff, especially in the Dining Room, are always exceptionally friendly and helpful. The food is comprehensive and excellent. The special meals, served at tables for Christmas and New Year were of a high standard. It always feels like our second home when we go to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you spend a fair amount of time in your room choose a sea-view room (it costs extra but is well w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Good Afternoon BBat5,

Thanks for reviewing our wonderfully clean, bright and friendly not forgetting superb hotel!

We are so very pleased both yourself and our wife feel at home here at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar. A lot of hard work goes into the special Gala meals over the festive season and it’s nice to hear how much they are appreciated.

Hoping to see you again soon and thanks again for taking time to share your opinion,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EAST YORKSHIRE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My Wife & I stayed for 1 week from 05th January. I can only repeat what has already been written regarding this Hotel. The management of this Hotel must take a lot of credit for the friendly way the Hotel is run. We didnt have any reason to criticise any aspect of our stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms get the sun for most of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Good Morning Shakenbutnotstirred,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar for our recent stay and for taking write to write us a review.

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and am very proud of your feedback,

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future,

Kindest regards

Marta Gomez- Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake district
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

stayed for a week in early Jan and from the moment we arrived we felt relaxed and happy. the hotel has great parking which was important for us and it's just a few stops away from the beach and the microwave area ( great for topping up your tan)
We had a sea view room which meant that we could lie in bed and admire the view ! or sit on the balcony and watch the keep fitters every day doing their workouts .The only negative thing is if you ask for a seaview room and get one like 612A ask to change it because it is not like the other seaview rooms they are small and pokey !!!
The buffet meals are excellent and the staff very helpful and make sure tables are cleared quickly and food dishes are replenished so you are not left hanging about waiting too long .
there is an excellent indoor swimming pool and sauna .
Finally you are very close to the old town if you fancy a night out we used Olivers Bar where you get a friendly welcome and meet lots of ex pats .

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room but not one such as 612A
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Hello There Magseast,

Thank you for writing about your “relaxed and happy stay” at the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am learning new things about Benidorm when I read about the “microwave area”, but now you have mentioned it I know what you mean.

Great to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of the hotel, the food, location all helped by our helpful staff.

It was our pleasure having you stay,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez- Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: 3 Avda Jaime I, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an unbeatable location, in front of the Poniente beach, with its new, spectacular promenade, ideal for those who enjoy walking or simply wandering along and taking in the magnificent beach and the island of Benidorm from its viewpoints. Very close to Elche Park, the port and Benidorm's old town with the streets lined with shops restaurants “tapas” bars, cafeterias etc.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Corona del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.