We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay wonderful location would highly recommned 100%” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel RH Corona del Mar to your Saves list
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Jaime I, 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“fantastic stay wonderful location would highly recommned 100%”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

what can I say about our stay at the Corona Del Mar in a few words (or more) do not hesitate to book. Everything was excellent, the room (booked a sea view) room cleanliness, bar and reception, sleep quality, restaurant and location. I picked this hotel after reviews on trip advisor. After booking it appeared a few people from work had stopped the previously all giving good reviews. On the plane I talked to a lady who had stayed there seven times before but did not stop there this holiday as it was fully booked. Even the tour rep said we would love it and put on least half a stone eating whilst we were there!!! the check in was excellent we got a safe for our room whilst we were checking in save bothering later. we were also given two door cards for our room and a card to use for the restaurant. We booked a sea view and requested a high floor and quiet room. We were on the top floor the 7th with a sea view (side of hotel block but still a good view) and a quiet room away from the lift with only a room behind us. The room was lovely quite modern with a tv that had sky news and the usual ITV and BBC channels. There was a fridge in the room with a couple of cans of beer and water you could purchase and also re purchase when used but wew used it to store our water and alcohol. The beds were very comfy with bedside tables and lights wither side. Could not fault the bathroom it nearly as big as some of the rooms I have stayed in in other hotels. Shower/bath, hairdyer stool to still on whilst drying hair, socket for shaver (as well as in room) very clean and tidy, bath sponges, shower gel, shamppo, needle set, soap and shower caps topped up daily. The towels were changed daily . Did think the bathroom could have done with a shower mat in the bath thought. The rooms were well cleaned everyday.
The restaurant was excellent no cattle market rush like you have at some hotels for the food everything was quite laid back. Lots of seating no wandering round looking for a space. There was a "veranda" area to eat in which I liked to sit in. The staff were very helpful and friendly as soon as you sat down near enought they were there to see of you wanted to buy a drink of change your table cloth if it needed. The food was lovely and good mix for beakfast, a little wait for coffee or toast, plenty of fruit, yogurt , cereral, jams, pastries, juice, cakes etc and main breakfast foods some mornings there was sausages and the next morning srambeled eggs instead but all the basic hot breakfast foods. Most mornings the chef was at the hot plate cooking omlettes or pancakes. There was also an oven in the restaurant and we had some lovely warm buns and croissants and choc petit pains
The evening meal was again excellent and good mix all well cooked, excellent taste...I loved the salads etc to mix with the mains to stop my waistline expanding to much in two weels but it did!!!!
Prices for restarant drinks were o.k just over 2 euro for a bottle of san miguel and just over 10 euro for a bottle of mateus rose which is kep for you on other nights if not drank. What we found was really good as we were half board we went for breakfast and then decided to with choose to eat lunch or evening meal at the hotel. You have your card ticked if you go for lunch so they know you cant have evening meal and visa versa. It still gets you you two meals a day but you can choose wether you want to eat out on a evening or not.
The pool area was nice up some stairs from the indoor pool/ gym or it can be acessed on a level floor from floor one. plenty of sunbeds. lots of space, a few waiting first thing to claim their prime
spot . Not a massive pool but big enough for a swim whirl pool (not on all the time) slide and a kiddies pool. Did get quite alot of sun and always clean and tidy.
The bar area was always clean and tidy quite trendy and I always got excellent service the outside cafe area was brillant especially if you fancied a drink. bite to eat and read of just watch the world go by. The hotel is a a good spot of a pretty busy road and tad noisy at times. Just over a road from the sea and prom. Public telephone outside and chemist next door. 5-10 minutes walk away from the old town (hotel is on Poinete beach) It is just a minutes walk away from shops (mostly owned by chinese) and about 10- 15 minutes walk to train station. There is also a library on the top floor (7th) with a good variety of books. 2 internet computers but we found the connection very slow.
There is also a Customer relations manager trcay pollit who is very helpful if needed and English speaker
There is also an indoor gym (small but good and a small indoor pool and jacuuzzi but we did not use these.
Shows in the hotel were pretty good but we did go out most nights
There is an activity co ordinator but we only saw her the last day but were may have just missed paths all holiday as were went out alot during the day
All in all a cracking hotel good location and value for money. Top tip use public phone not room phones it is much cheaper.

Room Tip: pay for a sea view we stayed in 712 got a sea view and was quiet. The back of the hotel face a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Good Afternoon Hextonsrobbie,

We are overwhelmed with your wonderful review, thank you so very much for dedicating so much time on sharing your opinion with the Tripadvisor community.

It would be difficult for me to reply to very point, but it’s a great description of the hotel. We do know how much you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

I believe your stay at the Hotel RH Corona del mar has left a lasting impression on you and for us that’s what we want to hear.

From all the staff at a “cracking hotel”, sincere thanks,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    209
    63
    16
    4
See reviews for
160
383
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dumfries
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

nice and clean good choice of food best tatties in spain pleasant helpful stafften minute leasure stroll to center of old town there was a good mix of nationalities lifts a bit wee for cases but never had to wait long we were on top floor only 7 stories would use again have stayed in belroy palace maderia centro grand bali and diplomatic and overall I would rate this hotel the best

Room Tip: wee bit noisey at pool end on sea view rooms between 4 and six in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest from Dumfries,

Thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and that you rate it above other hotels you have visited here in Benidorm. Our chef will be delighted that his “tatties” are the best in Spain!

I must add that there is no longer any noise by the pool in the afternoons.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our 1st trip to Benidorm and we travelled as a family with our son, daughter in law and 3 year old grandaughter. The hotel is situated in the old part of Benidorm overlooking the sea and is close to all the amenities and only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Benidorm. I don't like high rise hotels and was very sceptical about coming to Benidorm as it receives a lot of negativity but I kept an open mind and it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. We loved it so much we have already booked to come back next year. We went for 14 days full board and absolutely loved it. The receptionist Laura was very helpful and we were always asking her lots and lots of questions which she was always able to answer. The restaurant is beautiful and well run. The food was always varied and well cooked and very well laid out. The chef always had a lovely welcoming smile and although all the staff were very friendly there was a waiter called Alejendro who always made a big fuss of my grandaughter and she absolutely loved him and was very disappointed when he wasn't there. Our room was situated on the 3rd floor and was cleaned to a very high standard by our chambermaid Dolores. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a lovely family holiday as there is so much to do here. There are just a few things I would like to point out and that is you get a complimentery bottle of water on the afternoon you leave, which would be more useful if they gave it to you on arrival and there is no notice stating you have to pay 3 euros a day to use the fridge for your own drinks and you wouldn't be aware of this unless you read the booklet in your room. I did say on the questionaire it would be nice if the fridge was free as I thought that was an awful lot of money to pay to store a few drinks. I also agree about the animacion lady at the pool who had the loudspeaker far too loud and and it did spoil our afternoon siesta but these are just minor points I feel needed to be said. I look forward to our return next year and I would like to thank all the staff at the Corona Del Mar for making our holiday such a memorable experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hello Cazza,

Good Morning from the Hotel RH Corona del Mar,

What a pleasure to read your review of what seems to have been a great family holiday, which leaves you with precious memories. I can see that you had a lovely holiday and that everything about the hotel seemed to be right for you.

I am very happy to hear that you have booked to return next year; it will certainly give you something to look forward to. Your comments will be shared with all the team, so Alejandro, Laura and Dolores will all be aware that they have had a mention.

I must point out that especially for anyone reading this review that we don’t charge for the fridge, it is in the room directory until new ones arrive, as we are waiting to have new ones printed. there is a charge for drinks if the mini bar is used.

Best regards to all the family and we look forward to seeing you again next year,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

after reading through loads of reviews from different sites i went with the corona as i could not find anyone saying bad about it.
could have got bus for 8euro from airport but decided to get taxi.25 mins away and 70euro.
we went as a couple to get a 5day break after recent family bereavement.we were checked in by a very friendly staff and check-in was prompt,friendly and helpful.our room was beautiful although we didnt get seaview(no probs though) it was still lovely room.however balcony was overlooking onto a graveyard as room was at back of hotel.we requested a move and considering hotel was full it was brill that they accomadated straight away moving us next morning and was also my partners b`day and we were treated to a big bottle of champers as a pressie in the room(lovely touch).rooms are a lovely taste with all mod cons and tv channels has plenty english ones too(handy when relaxen for a few mins b4 going out).our room was given a fresh supply of towels and linen everyday.best maidservice ive ever seen.we booked full board for a few euro extra and was well worth it.food was lovely with plenty too choose from during breakfast,lunch and dinner.restaurant has that relaxing feeling and the waiters/waitress work hard,effecient and polite.the bar area for were we had one or two before heading off each night was again ample and relaxing atmosphere.staff again are friendly,polite and prompt.there are 2 pools one indoor which we didnt use but looked small and ample with a attached steamrooms,jacuzzi and small gym,while outdoor pool was neat,well kept and ample sunbeds with a nice touch of a few tables throwen in.
Overall i honestly can not fault this hotel on anything.a real relaxed atmosphere throughout with excellent staff and a focus on customer service a priorty.it is situated literally 1 minute from the beach.there are shops across the road but the main shops,cafes ect, are a lovely 5minute walk along the promanade for any age to the oldtown.the hotel is mainly of spanish people with english,german and dutch making up the rest and the age group is mainly 50+ but this 30+ irish couple loved it here.peaceful by day and at night for the hussle bussle nightlife its into newtown and costs 7euro in a taxi were you can get some good shows,laugh and cheap beer deals.all in all benidorm a good spot.will defo return and recommmend this hotel and hopefully get a room with seaview next time,as they looked the complete package from the views they had.i am very sceptical at times but have to say really big thumbs upto the management and staff here.well done

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Good Afternoon Dave,

Firstly my sincere condolences, for your recent loss. Thank you very much for writing about your stay with us at the Hotel Corona del Mar and for choosing our hotel.

I am pleased we were able to accommodate your request of room change; sometimes it can be difficult when the hotel is full.

All our staff and very helpful and friendly and yes customer service is paramount to the business and we all do our very best.

From location, to room, food and service you appear to have had had en enjoyable stay and just what was needed in your life right now. Glad to hear your partner enjoyed the Cava, birthdays are after all only once a year!

We hope to welcome you back again soon, in the meantime once again, Thank You for sharing your opinion on trip advisor,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roscommon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed here 31/8/12 to 7/9/9.the hotel ticked all the right boxes for myself and partner.the seaview room with excellent facillities,the pool,the bar ,the food.could not fault the hotel and the staff .would be happy to visit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Hello Mag053,

Good morning from a bright sunny Benidorm. Thank you for reviewing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I can that see that you and your partner enjoyed your weeks stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you back to enjoy the wonderful sea views, the food, and excellent facilities.

Once again thanks for your time in reviewing the hotel,


Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Fourth visit to the Corona del Mar and again, what a wonderful holiday. The food was teriffic with a large range of interesting things on the buffet. The hotel was full of mainly Spanish people, which I think is a good sign. I'd really like to thank the bar, restaurant, housekeeping and reception staff, whose friendliness and helpfulness just made the holiday for us. Unfortunately there are too many to thank individually.

Only one drawback: the animación lady by the pool in the afternoons was far too loud as the amplifier was turned up high. As it tended to come during the siesta time when many guests would have been resting, it was quite a disturbance. That apart, we had a wonderful time and can't wait until our next visit.

It's well worth a stroll along the new Poniente Promenade which is very attractive. Benidorm has been upgrading as a resort over the last decade and prices are very competitive wherever you go.

Room Tip: I don't mind the view over the cemetery but if you pay for a sea view there is a lovely view ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Morning Gavthetrav from Glasgow,

Thank you once again for choosing the Hotel RH Corona del Mar and for sharing memories of your “wonderful holiday” with the trip advisor community.

I will share your review with all the staff today and pass on your thanks to them all. I am thrilled you think the Hotel just gets better and better and that the food was terrific. I have taken note about the pool activity or should I say the level of noise.

I agree a stroll along the new promenade is really nice, especially early morning or at dusk. Prices are good and with the exchange rate being better against the euro this year, then you get a little more for your money.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon, many thanks for dedicating time to write us a review,

Kindest Regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helston, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just stayed at this hotel 28/8/12 to 4/9/12, hotel was immaculate, bedroom facillities were excellent, although it was a good move to have pre-booked and paid extra for a sea view otherwise would have been very dissappointed with a rear view of the street/cemetary. Food was varied and suited to the English despite quite a lot of Spanish staying at the hotel. Location was good as situated in the quieter area but only a short walk to the livelier end of the resort. Only negative comment was that we looked forward to a quiet swim in the pool after being out all day but found 5pm was when the Children's activities took place and even we avoided the pool the tannoy announcements from these activities were very loud when we retreated to our balcony. Despite this, a very pleasant stay with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Sea view essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marta_Gomez, Manager at Hotel RH Corona del Mar, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Good Afternoon Nigel,

Many Thanks for taking time to write a review of the Hotel RH Corona del Mar.

I am very pleased to hear you had an “excellent stay” in our” immaculate hotel”. I can understand you liked the sea view, but many guests are happy with the rooms on the opposite side, especially when they don’t spend a lot of time on their balcony. This is down to personal taste and budget.

Very good to hear that you enjoyed the food and found it varied and suitable for British guests, we do our very best to cater for all.

The Location is fabulous and as you say a short walk to the livelier areas. I am sorry you had to retreat to your balcony when we had children’s entertainment going on. In high season we have entertainment for all ages and it just happens that it coincided with your return to the pool. Now the children are all ready to return to school there is less activity at that time.

I will of course share your review with the team here at the Hotel, it was our pleasure having you stay and we look forward to welcoming you back, in the future,

Kindest regards

Marta Gomez – Manager

Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel RH Corona del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel RH Corona del Mar

Address: Avenida Jaime I, 3 | Benidorm, Alicante, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel RH Corona del Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an unbeatable location facing Poniente beach, with its beautiful promenade, ideal for those who want a walk or have a simple stroll to the lookout point and see the magnificent beaches and the famous island of Benidorm. Located within easy reach of Elche Park, the port and the historical centre of Benidorm, The RH Corona del Mar combines the friendly atmosphere of a quiet modern hotel equipped with superb facilities. There are different types of rooms to choose from: Rooms with a sea view or quieter rooms, situated on the other side, most with balconies and decorated with a Mediterranean flair to add warmth to your stay and make you feel at home, including hairdryer, flat screen TV, Wi-fi connection and most of them with a sofa bed. The Restaurant offers you a magnificent buffet, with quality products, including homemade, Mediterranean & International food. The cafe has an attractive outdoor terrace with views of the sea and the Poniente promenade. One of Its main attractions is the pool with curved shapes and slides as well as the big outdoor jacuzzi, where you can enjoy a bubbly massage, while at the pool bar (high season) you can try a refreshing drink. In the Wellness area you can have a swim in the heated pool, relax in the hydromassage or the sauna, or keep in shape with cardiovascular exercises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel RH Corona del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona Del Mar Benidorm
Hotel Corona Del Mar
Corona Del Mar Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel RH Corona del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.