We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly clean, pleasant staff and good food. Would definitely stay again. Good location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Castilla

Save Saved
You added Servigroup Castilla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Servigroup Castilla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, pleasant staff and good food. Would definitely stay again. Good location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel. Good choice of buffet food at mealtimes and a welcoming atmosphere in the dining room. Friendly, helpful staff. Lovely pool area. Only has 132 rooms, so although the hotel was busy it did not feel impersonal.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    152
    47
    3
    2
See reviews for
89
250
26
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a very nice holiday staying in the Castilla Hotel in Benidorm. It has very friendly staff, the rooms are beautiful and the food was great. The staff are very helpful and friendly and do their best to make sure your stay there is comfortable. Lots to do and see in the surrounding area and close to the beach and market.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Myself and my husband and the in-laws had a wonderful two week stay at the Castilla from 1st March to the 15th March. We were greeted with the usual fantastic welcome by Mariano one of the reception team who was as accommodating as ever. The Hotel remains high in all of its standards and is a relaxing stay due to its small and friendly size. Wifi is available for free throughout the hotel which is brilliant. The only fault throughout out stay was that the restaurant buffet island needs to be hotter as some of the food was cool at times and the plates were cold. Food standards overall were good and the breakfast choice is very good. Another lovely stay so well done sevigroup and the whole team at the Castilla and we look forward to our next stay in November.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Our stay was faultless. The food excellent all ares spotless we would recommend this hotel. To couples rather than families as while we were there ,there were no children but that may be different in high summer.

Room Tip: One with pool view is good as sun on balcony in afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic management team and staff also a special mention to jackie who works on the desk from 10am and deals with all customer relations and attends to all your needs to make your stay most enjoyable also lots of recommendations of places to visit and is very knowledgeable in the surrounding areas also there is free wi fi in all areas of the hotels and also your hotel room that can't be said to some of the other hotels that works only in the reception area and this hotel has a very good reception signal a very small negative is the building across the road is a unfinished hotel with work on it stopped but it did not bother me as I was out exploring most of the day and I was never put off the hotel is in a very nice spot to a leisurely stroll to the beach a few minutes away and all the shops the hotel was in a quite road away from the noise I had balcony doors open all night and still had a good nights sleep . One word of warning if you change your money be careful of some of the rip off kiosks especially the one a few meters away from the sol pelicanos hotel the one that films the series benidorm the kiosk there was stating 116 euros to 100 pounds so I thought that's not bad to my amazement when he handed my money there was only 100 euros I said this is wrong he said you have to spend 600 or more to receive that rate I demanded my money back and he refused to give my money back so I put it down to my misfortune as I passed the shop on many occasions I saw people being ripped off and complaining about this place so beware of the rip off kiosks always ask first before handing over any money. Beware !!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strood rochester
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just back from a two stay here. Stay we're most help full and friendly. Hotel clean and warm, food excellent and overall good value for money. Sheets changed at least four times in the two weeks and towels done every day. Cannot find anything bad to say.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was a great hotel in a peaceful part of Benidorm yet within walking distance of everywhere. The old town was a twenty minute walk the beach was ten minutes away as were all the pubs and clubs. The staff were attentive and very friendly and service was excellent. We would certainly go there again and again and again!
There was an excellent choice of food at every meal. The deal of two for one drinks and free transfers from airport were a bargain. The best and friendliest staff in any hotel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located 500m. from Levante Beach, in a quiet area in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Large sun terrace with swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and garden area and children’s playground. Restaurant, bar-lounge and meeting roomFree gym and sauna with supplement. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 77.Rooms:132 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Servigroup, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Castilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.