We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Servigroup Castilla, Benidorm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Castilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Servigroup Castilla to your Saves list
Servigroup Castilla
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Valencia, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Servigroup Castilla, Benidorm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The hotel is in a central position very close to all amenities. Our room was on the 6th floor and was quite unusual in decor but very warm and cosy whilst being plenty large enough for 2. We had a nice flat screen TV with english channels as well as numerous other international channels and the room wa spotless. The bathroom was adequate although could do with a bit of an update, especially the shower. Plenty of storage and a nice large balcony. The restaurant was very pleasant and the food was very good at all meals with plenty of choices. Would have liked tea or coffee after the lunch and dinner but like most spanish hotels they only supply with breakfast.
The reception and bar areas are very nice with nice comfortable seating, again immaculately clean and the reception staff were very accomodating and spoke english well as did all the staff. Although it was too miserable outside to use the pool area we had a look around and all seemed acceptable and there was a nice child play area.
This hotel is rated 4 star but I would be inclined to say its a good 3 star as it wasn't quite up to what other 4 stars we have stayed in are. Having said that I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    172
    50
    3
    3
See reviews for
102
276
29
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel and staff were fantastic and we enjoyed a very nice week at the Castilla.The location is great as it lies between the old and new town.The pool is on the small side but we had no problem in obtaining a sun bed every day.We went half board and the food was very good with a good selection of choice every day .The hotel was kept very clean and all the staff we met were very friendly.There are some bars near the hotel where you can get a pint for one euro.We would come back and stay at the Castilla again and certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Lovely hotel and food is excellent. Perfect for those who want a peaceful nights sleep.
Situated on a side street near all the bars, shops etc. Good value for money and Benidorm is very cheap. Watch out though - mugging and theft is rife here. Thieves are very good at it and police are not interested !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Filey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have just returned from our seventh visit to the Castilla and were once again given a warm welcome. All the staff are very friendly and provide excellent service. Our room on the 9th floor was spotlessly clean and the food was its usual high standard. We have stayed at lots of popular hotels in Benidorm but have found this to be our favourite. The added advantages of booking online such as free transfers and keeping the room until 3pm are excellent. We have already booked the next three holidays at the Castilla. A fantastic holiday at a fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

For the last 3 or 4 years we have used self catering accomodation as we were fed up trying to find a hotel with decent food....well ive found it. After reading lots of reviews for Benidorm this hotel stuck out for me and i thought id give it a try, well i wasnt disappointed, this has to be the best hotel food ive had - ever. The food was qood quality and a great selection from salads to meat and vegetarian dishes, they even cater for coeliacs. There was never any food from lunch reheated for teatime. The staff throughout the hotel were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was absolutely spotless, roooms quite large with comfy beds. Towels changes every day with plenty of loo rolls. People i spoke to in the foodhall were returning customers as i myself will be next time i visit Benidorm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancashire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

As usual nothing but praise for this hotel.Excellent service from all staff members.Stayed from the 4 - 13 october .The only thing we find is that it is a good walk down to the beach area,and as you get older in the heat it takes it out of you.But the taxis are reasonable.I would recommend this hotel ,theServigroup know how to look after there clients.We are going again in December but will try another of the groups hotels, but i think the Castilla is the best in Benidorm.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have just returned on 30th October from a one week stay at Castilla. What can I say - this is a fantastic hotel - the rooms are spotlessly clean with a great maid service - could not do enough - fresh towels each and every day and a friendly smile and greeting - the reception staff all spoke English and could not have ben more helpful. In the restuaraunt the staff are wonderful - thank you Joanna for remembering 704 - you made us feel so welcome each and every time we came to eat and the service is beyond what anyone could expect. The pool is lovely with lots and lots of sunbeds. Our first time in Benidorm and the one most important thing about Castilla is that we met people who had been there year after year for 25 years - what more can I say - we met the most wonderful people there - so friendly and helpful - one lovely couple from Dundee made our stay extra special - thank you to them - they had been going to Castilla for so many years and advised us of places to go and things to see and made our stay extra special. Thank you and we hope you have many more stays. - thank you to all at Castilla for making us feel so welcome and for making our first stay in Benidorm so special - we would highly recomment this hotel and their group to anyone - young and old - miss it so much

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool also overlook the building work oppostie - but turned a blind eye - in la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Servigroup Castilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Castilla

Address: Calle Jaen 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#5 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
#17 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Servigroup Castilla 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located 500m. from Levante Beach, in a quiet area in Benidorm.Facilities and services:Large sun terrace with swimming pools for adults and children, sunbeds and garden area and children’s playground. Restaurant, bar-lounge and meeting roomFree gym and sauna with supplement. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 77.Rooms:132 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, hairdryer, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Servigroup, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Servigroup Castilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Castilla Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Castilla Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Castilla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.