We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Venus

Save Saved
You added Servigroup Venus to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup Venus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
derby
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My husband,daughter & I just returned from the Venus hotel after a weeks holiday. We have been 12 times to Benidorm & have never found the accommodation to be very good until now.We thought this hotel to be in a great area ,central to shops bars restaurants & few mins to the beach front & lovely promenade.We were given a pool view triple room not massive but had fridge ,English t.v ,fantastic shower & air con. The balcony was good size for the three of us to sit out & watch the entertainment. Rooms were kept clean & fresh towels daily.Never a problem getting a sun bed theres plenty of room round the nice good sized pool. Food was amazing you would have to be very fussy not to find something to eat ,good selection from soup , salads,roasts,fish,different potato dishes ,pasta,pizza & assortment of pasties & desserts & fruit.Breakfasts had good choice of hot & cold food.English & continental.Service was very good especially in the restaurant by keeping tables cleaned & resetting we never had to wait for a table.We would definitely use this hotel again & if you book direct with Servigroup you get free transfers to/from airport ,first free drink ,free tickets to Benidorm Palace & according to availability late check out till 3pm.Few little things but not very important would have liked tea/coffee facilities in room & the beds were very hard like sleeping on a board but we did find out near the end of our holiday that you can ask for a softer mattress.The bathroom door is frosted glass & we would have preferred a door that closed shut but it did still give you some privacy not enough of a problem to stop us staying here again.A lot of people we spoke to were returning guests so speaks for itself ,it is a pleasant hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the pool otherwise you get the road view & i believe these could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    301
    68
    20
    6
See reviews for
175
321
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (331)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Returned from the Venus on 15/07/14 found the hotel to be excellent meals good great location three minutes from main square. Sun poolside all day no looking for sunbeds ample for everyone. This hotel is ideal for any one on a budget Rooms are slightly smaller but clean Maid service everyday with clean towels. Showers powerful and instant hot water all in all a great stay will be using this hotel again.

Room Tip: Poolside of the hotel gets the sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Well just returned home from a fabulous week with the girls on my besties hen do! July 9th-16th shall definitely be going back there! Next year if not before! Food was excellent plenty to choose from all nice and fresh, staff all so very friendly and helpful, clean hotel , great pool couldn't keep out of , plenty of sunbeds and great location for all the bars! Can't wait to go back again ! Can we girls! The PC s will be back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel venus in benidorm i found this hotel to a lot better the the three star rating it has. The staff were excellent and could not do enough for you, the pool was clean and the poolside area was kept clean and tidy and also had plenty of sunbeds and chairs around the pool, the pool side bar was very well stocked and the staff were great.the food was very well cooked and the choices were different and varied every night.The rooms were ample in size and had plenty of storage space and were kept very clean, the hotel was ideally situated for all the entertainment and was a good family hotel as well as for parties celebrating.i will be staying here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Venus. We emailed the month before to ask that the single room and twin rooms which we had booked could be as near together as possible on a high floor. On arrival they told us that no single rooms available so they gave our son a double room next to our room and we were on the 8th floor. Very happy with this. The rooms were slightly on the small side but were comfortable. Each room has its own fridge and there were about 8 English channels on the TV. The only complaint we had was the doors on the bathroom, they are made of frosted glasses and fit on a metal frame but do not fit into the frame so there is an inch gap down each side of the door and 3 inches top and bottom. Not very private.
The food was very good, with plenty of choice. We stayed at servigroup Castilla last october which is 4 star but the food at the Venus is much better. Also the waiting staff are much friendlier.
The pool area is very nice with plenty of sunloungers.
Take advantage of the free tickets to Benidorm Palace, you just pay 6 euros each for the return coach. We were picked up at 21.00 came back at about 00.30.
The only thing which spoiled the holiday was the arrival of a stag party on the friday afternoon who acted like idiots around the pool area. However its not just the hotel with this problem the atmosphere of the whole resort seemed to change on the friday with the influx of stag and hen parties.
We would recommend the Venus as a good place to stay in Benidorm

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Regular customers to this great location Hotel,great food great price everything on your doorstep book it..We were a party of 15 young and old this was our third visit and we will surely be coming back next year

Room Tip: overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

At venus hotel at the moment fantastic pool. Rooms rather small not alot of privacy with glass toilet door. The food is mainly for the spanish not as good as rio park food with more choice. Good location

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Venus 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servigroup Venus is very well located just 300 m. away from Levante Beach, and other resort facilities.Facilities and services:There are two buildings communicated by an elegant reception foyer and with access to public rooms: restaurant, bars and lounges. Large sun terrace and a superb freeform swimming pool for children and adults provided with sunbeds and parasols, summer bar and surrounded by a tropical garden. Children’s playground.You can choose between Dracma café with live music, or the bar-lounge overlooking the sun terrace, where you can enjoy our cabaret and dance programme. Hairdresser. Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement). Panoramic lift.Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 157 Rooms:358 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Servigroup, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Venus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.