We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Servigroup Venus to your Saves list
Servigroup Venus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Newcastle,
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel, very clean, very friendly staff.rooms lovely not very big but ok.beds & pillows very comfortable . food very nice although the restaurant looked liked a canteen & was very noisy.one of my top hotels so far in benidorm & would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    329
    71
    20
    6
See reviews for
193
359
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We arrived on 12th April for 4 days and we were very pleased with the hotel on the whole. I emailed the hotel prior to arrival requesting a High floor room overlooking the pool (as it is quieter). When we arrived we were pleased to see that our request had been granted.

The rooms were very clean,although a little on the small side and the balcony was nice overlooking the pool. The only negative we had about the room was that during the night it was blisteringly hot (despite it being April) and the air con was not in operation (I assume because it was the start of the season?). My partner had to sit on the balcony numerous times during the night to cool down!

The resort is exactly what it says on the tin.... A concrete jungle consisting of hotel after hotel and bar after bar. However, the hotel is ideally placed. It's not near any of the "rowdier" bars yet it's near to everything. The beach is about a five minute walk and we loved walking along the flat promenade in the sun during the day.

The food in the hotel was perfectly acceptable for the price we paid. We thought that there was quite a lot of variation and lots of choice. We also found most of the dishes to be hot. (This is what we were worried about!!) The dining room is just like a canteen but the staff were very efficient and smiley :) I'm not sure how relaxing it would be to eat in there during main season though as I can imagine it would be amazingly busy.

The hotel had a mix of ages whilst we were there however I think it caters better for the older generation. The stag parties seemed to be a bit rowdy and out of place in my opinion so I'd advise elsewhere for these parties.

Overall we had a really funny and enjoyable four night break. I wouldn't say Benidorm is by any means my ideal holiday destination, however, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for a break in the sun :)

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool rather than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Want a cheap spring break in a spotless well maintained central hotel ?? - Look no further than the Venus - part of the great Servi Group chain which has a number of hotels in Benidorm. We had another group of friends staying in the Presidente across the road and also could recommend it too.
We stayed for 6 nights on 3-9th April for £270 from Glasgow and can honestly say we had virtually no negatives to say. Rooms are compact but have been refurbished to a nice standard - not sure about the glass bathroom door that doesnt actually reach the floor ! - but thats a minor point. Daily maid service, the whole hotel is exceptionally clean and very well maintained. Dining room is a wee bit cafeteria but heh ho its only supposed to be 3 star. Food again was of a good 3 * standard.
Apart from the bar manager, who as we arrived to order our very first drink, walked away as we were taking too much time to decide (shame on you!), all staff we encountered couldnt be more friendly and helpful. They are a credit to this hotel. Ask about the free night at the Benidorm Palace at reception.Wifi is also free.I would ask for a room higher up - we were 1st floor and people at the bar could see us too easily. The pool area is clean and well set out with lots of beds and space. They were erecting new play equipment next to the childrens section of the pool which was at the far corner- well thought out! No children hardly at this time of year (suited us!!)
Benidorm itself was a complete surprise to us as we werent expecting the size, overall cleanliness and the variety of restarants and bars and the Old town is simply lovely. Like the beach? it is also spotless and well organised.
We are planning to go again next year! Look out Venus we`ll be back!!

Room Tip: Pool facing higher up gets the sun at the end of the day and less noise than the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

. The reception staff were so helpful and friendly. The hotel is kept very clean and the cleaning staff were always polishing floors and fittings. The meals were good with a reasonable choice of menu. At breakfast time you could go to the counter at the back of the dining hall and a chef would cook you omelettes. At dinner time he would be there to serve roast beef or lamb etc. Our bedroom was kept spotless by the cleaning staff. We were on the top floor and the bathroom had a large walk in power shower. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of storage room in the large wardrobes.

The hotel is well placed. It's only a five minute walk to the beach front. There are numerous pubs and entertainment venues in very easy walking distance. We got tickets (free ) from reception to go to the Benidorm Palace and that was a great night out.

The bar area was comfy and faced onto the front street.It was fine for a quick drink before going out for the evening.

All in all the hotel was very good and was spotlessly clean. The staff were very good. I would return here. If you are thinking of going here then go ahead and book. It's easy to see why there are so many guests who return year on year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the front street and overlooking the pool will be quieter. You will not hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel for families, maturer couples or younger people not wanting to stay anywhere too loud. Close enough to nightlife without the noise. Very clean and friendly. Good selection of food and drinks. Staff were happy to help with anything we required. We were 4 20 - 30yr old females and felt very safe in the hotel and it's location. Would definitely stay here again if in benidorm.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We booked Venus because it's a good location for nights out and the beach. Food (halfboard option)was fab and the selection was overwhelming at times! Our visit was during the last week of buy one drink, get another free, which was purely by chance and a welcome surprise. The hotel is very clean and towels changed daily. My only niggle is the bathroom door is frosted glass and not totally private, however, we will definitely come here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The Venus is a lovely hotel. It just keeps on improving.
This year there was a much more varied selection of vegetarian food.
Friendly staff, good food and accomodation, spacious and spotlessly clean and a brilliant location.
What more can I say.

Room Tip: Suggest rooms overlooking pool are quieter and sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Venus 3*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servigroup Venus is very well located just 300 m. away from Levante Beach, and other resort facilities.Facilities and services:There are two buildings communicated by an elegant reception foyer and with access to public rooms: restaurant, bars and lounges. Large sun terrace and a superb freeform swimming pool for children and adults provided with sunbeds and parasols, summer bar and surrounded by a tropical garden. Children’s playground.You can choose between Dracma café with live music, or the bar-lounge overlooking the sun terrace, where you can enjoy our cabaret and dance programme. Hairdresser. Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement). Panoramic lift.Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 157 Rooms:358 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Servigroup, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Venus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.