We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Venus

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Servigroup Venus to your Saves list
Servigroup Venus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 195 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel Venus, as part of a hen party.
The hotel was very clean and spacious and was centrally located which was great.
We were probably the youngest people staying at the hotel but nobody seemed to mind that we were on a hen party.
The food served was a buffet and there was a wide selection of food, although it was good to go out and have some other food too. The rooms were quite small but had everything we needed for the four days we were there. The frosted toilet doors didn't leave too much to the imagination however!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    381
    83
    21
    6
See reviews for
223
461
51
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Lovely hotel, modern, clean and central. We didnt get a pool view but did experience any of the noise that some reviewers had complained about.(late June) Lovely friendly atmoshere around the pool. Food was good. Pleased to have a fridge in the room as most hotels dont provide one, Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Nice clean hotel
Rooms are small but nice, and pool area very spacious and clean, though the atmosphere around pool area was limited. Animation/ entertainment was limited.
Pool view request was not honoured so ended up on 2nd floor next to noisey main road.
Reception staff were abrupt and did not give you that welcome feeling. In fact on check out their was no "thank you for staying or hope to see you again". Do not even think we got a thank you.
would use again but not top of our list.

And dont use a mobility scooter untill you need one you 30 year old lazy people !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visit Benidorm once a year on a "girls Only" trip. We have stayed in a number of hotels but the Venus has by far been the best. Staff Friendly, food good for the price we paid, good choice of breakfast and dinner. The hotel is very central, minutes away from the beach, shopping and night life, no need for taxi's

Room Tip: pool view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

First time with Servigroup but this hotel was just ideal. Location is perfect for the beach and nightlife. The rooms were spotless and lovely, bathroom with walk in shower and hair dryer. The food catered for everyone with lots of choice, it was hot and we had excellent meals during our 3 night stay. You can even buy a bottle of wine at dinner, if you don't drink it they will cork it and save it for the next day. The staff cant do enough for you, so pleasant and helpful. Have stayed in various hotels in Benidorm but this has to be the best. Used the courtesy room, again a nice room. Free wifi throughout your stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 6004 facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visit Benidorm once a year on a "girls Only" trip. We have stayed in a number of hotels but the Venus has by far been the best. Staff Friendly, food good for the price we paid, good choice of breakfast and dinner. The hotel is very central, minutes away from the beach, shopping and night life, no need for taxi's any where.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcestershire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just arrived back from the Venus, this is my second visit and it is just as good as the first. Lovely clean hotel the staff are friendly the rooms are nice, I would say the choice of food is excellent. I have stayed at many hotels in Benidorm but I can say that the Venus never lets me down. Not that far from the beach and activities. Great hotel.

Room Tip: I always ask for a room over the swimming pool as I would not like a room overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#1 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#52 of 195 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 3,568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#5 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.3 mi away
Servigroup Castilla
Servigroup Castilla
#11 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 628 reviews
0.0 mi away
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
Servigroup Pueblo Benidorm
#29 of 195 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Venus

Address: Avenida Filipinas 13, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#6 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Venus 3*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Servigroup Venus is very well located just 300 m. Away from Levante Beach, and other resort facilities.Facilities and services:There are two buildings communicated by an elegant reception foyer and with access to public rooms: restaurant, bars and lounges. Large sun terrace and a superb freeform swimming pool for children and adults provided with sunbeds and parasols, summer bar and surrounded by a tropical garden. Children's playground.You can choose between Dracma cafe with live music, or the bar-lounge overlooking the sun terrace, where you can enjoy our cabaret and dance programme. Hairdresser. Servigroup boutique with souvenirs, gifts and accessories.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement). Panoramic lift.Hotel-owned covered parking spaces (supplement): 157 Rooms:358 fully equipped rooms: air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, balcony, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, mini fridge, safe (supplement) and electronic safety locks.The flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Servigroup Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Venus Hotel Benidorm
Hotel Venus Benidorm
Venus Hotel Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Venus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Venus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.