We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great location, lovely staff.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   _Plaza San Jaume, Num. 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A great location, lovely staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This 5 Star Boutique Hotel has the perfect location in Old Town. Each room has sea views which are seen straight from the bed as you awake.

Rooms are very good, a little small which you expect from a Boutique; though they are well designed with good facilities.

The Staff are superb which, along with the location is the strongest plus points for the hotel.

Negatives and very few but be aware.
1. The room window opens fully at chest hight with the cliff face immediately below. Not good for families. Though I guess some other rooms may not have this issue.
2. A little dissapointed that you are charged 2 Euros for each coffee made in your room; 5 Star should include this small item.
3. Main issue for us is that we were on a different menu in the Restaurant to those non resident guests who dined in the evening. Our menu was repetitive and it was not good seeing those sat near or next to you being allowed a much wider range of food. Hotel guests should have the same menu! There was also a little bit of blow back from the toilets next to the restaurant all week and this was not pleasant when eating.
The Gym has stunning views but the equiptment is outdated.

All this said, we would stay again, the hotel staff make up for shortfalls and we were well looked after.

A big thanks to the staff.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool only a sun deck and jacuzzi but the beach is only a few minutes away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Stephen C ,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback.

At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet we have internal and external quality audits to help us monitor closely the improvement opportunities, but the most important resource is always our guests' feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet full of luxury, confort and great memories with the friendliness of our staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    67
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
371
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Having just returned from this lovely hotel in Benidorm I just felt compelled to express my views. I was very sceptical about a break in Benidorm; however when my partner suggested a visit at short notice I, reluctantly agreed. The hotel is situated in ‘The Old Town area’ and away from the media implanted discriminations one would associate with this resort, the bars & restaurants of ‘The Old Town , being occupied by predominately Spanish Tourists. Our visit was perfect from start to finish and although we only stayed for four nights we both most enjoyed our visit. From the moment we arrived Beatriz was on hand to welcome us with a drink and swiftly checked us in. The rooms are smaller than the norm with walk-in wet rooms, however the views are sensational. The hotel and rooms are spotlessly clean and have recently been upgraded. We had breakfast on the terrace and was fresh made to order (no buffets here) and had dinner here one evening which was on a par with many Michelin stared restaurants . Most impressed and will return… thank you ‘ The Team’ at The Villa Venecia.

Room Tip: Junior suite well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Clrjj,

We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

We hope to see you again at Villa Venecia.

Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights at the end of June
The staff are helpful and very professional and the location is great with excellent views.
I also stayed in other hotel in Benidorm and no other
Hotel has met the standards of this Hotel and matched
quality service.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your comments. We appreciate these comments because they help us improve day by day. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits with which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your feedback.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south of england
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Third stay here got off to a shaky start. Room 33 was definitely a room to avoid! Way too small to live comfortably, and not worth the £200+ a night.
So a bit of a moan to reception and we were shown rooms 13, which it's the size of our previous stay, and then room 26, the junior suite. We plumped for the latter which was well worth the extra money, it is a no brainer. Huge room with 2 balconies, big bathroom etc, really made the stay special. The aspect that always spoiled previous stays was the breakfast service, and quality, but this seems to have been resolved. A big thanks to Julio who was a great guy, Beatrix also made our stay very entertaining.

A cliche I know, but if wouldn't stay anywhere else in Benidorm.

Room Tip: Not 33 very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet and repeat your stay with us.
We will be waiting for your fourth visit to Benidorm to enjoy again another holidays full of luxury, relax, comfort and sun.

At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet we have internal and external quality audits to help us monitor closely the improvement opportunities, but the most important resource is always our guests' feedback.


We are really glad to know that you had a great time with us, all our staff makes a great job every day in order to be able to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience.


Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

I spent 3 nights at Villa Venecia recently and my only complaint is it just wasn't long enough! This is an intimate hotel in the most beautifully unrivalled location. As luck would have it my taxi had no problem getting me to the hotel, I was dropped less than 5 feet from the entrance! I was warmly welcomed with a glass of chilled Moet and shown to a seating area with fabulous views of the sea and Levante Beach. The check in process was very personable and within 10 minutes I was shown to my room (4 hours earlier than the official check in time!) I stayed in a Supreme Double on the 4th (top) floor. The room was compact but perfectly formed! I was travelling alone and the space was more than ample but it could be a "cosy" affair for 2. Everything was in working order and very clean. Apart from being able to hear the waves crash below my open window (a sound I will never tire of) you could hear a pin drop - I was never aware of noises from other guests, the room was like an oasis of peacefulness. Breakfast was a very relaxed experience, the pace wasn't always consistent but that was fine with me. If you are time constrained it would probably be best to let this be known when sitting down! My breakfasts were delicious with plenty of options available on the menu. All the staff I encountered were friendly and more than willing to help. The hotel is so peacefully positioned but amazingly only minutes from all that Benidorm has to offer - the beach, cafes, bars, restaurants, banks, shopping.......When I return to Benidorm it will only ever be to Villa Venecia.

Room Tip: I loved my room on the top (4th ) floor. it was peaceful and the views were incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Gerente at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Ellie09_11,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique.
We will be waiting for your next visit to Benidorm ready for offer you another holidays full of luxury, relax, comfort and sun.

At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet we have internal and external quality audits to help us monitor closely the improvement opportunities, but the most important resource is always our guests' feedback.

All our staff makes a great job every day in order to be able to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience, so we are really glad to know that you had a great time with us.

Best Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epworth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

WOW what an amazing hotel, Spent an amazing long weekend with Girly friends, The rooms are beautiful,with EVER thing you could need, The Food is fabulous and rivals any 5star hotel around the word. The Staff are so helpful, and would like to thank everyone of them, We will be booking for next year but for longer. AND THANK you so much for sending my Passport in a Taxi to the Airport when I left it at the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful, but I loved my seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorVV, Director General at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Katie A,

We’re so glad to know that you had a great time enjoying our accommodations. All our staff makes a great job every day for give our guests an unforgettable experience full of luxury and comfort.

Thank you for trust on the Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique and its staff.

We appreciate these comments because they help us to improve day by day.
At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique we count with different internal and external quality audits which we closely monitor improvement opportunities, along with the invaluable help of your opinion.

We hope you come back soon to our Hotel for enjoy again our gastronomy in “Llum de Mar Restaurant”, wonderful views from our luxury terrace, all the time with the
unforgettable views of the Mediterranean Sea and the best company: Friends.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

If you have to be in Benidorm, this hotel should be one of the best, or so they say. It is also the hardest to find, even by taxidrivers..
Perched on a rock outside the antheap of Benidorm, it is reachable by way of narrow cobbled streets, and don't complain if you have to get out of the car and walk the last 150 meters or so with your luggage under your arm. This happened to us. Inside, it gets better, staff is very friendly and forthcoming, the view is marvellous. BUT. The room is small, the bed accessible only from one side (!) as it is set against the (large) window. Bathroom ok., but also small. Do NOT open the window when evening falls, as you will be surprised by the wafts of frying fat coming from the town that is laying there so brightly lit. Airco OK! And do not go down for breakfast before 08.30 am, you are in Spain! But is it worth waiting for, elaborate and copious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DepCalidadHCB, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Barkoo686,

We would like to thank you for the time invested in leaving your opinion. At Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique Gourmet we have internal and external quality audits to help us monitor closely the improvement opportunities, but the most important resource is always our guests' feedback.

We are really glad to know that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our hotel and the quality of breakfast. All our staff makes a great job every day in order to be able to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience full of luxury and comfort.

Due to its priviliged location in the old town of Benidorm and in the seafront, access can be a little difficult to find but our staff is always happy to provide any indication needed, either by phone or by email. This information is also available in our website and, when clients ask for it, we can even send someone of our staff to pick you up or to lead the way.

Please notice cars can drive until the very main door of the hotel.

We would be really glad to have you back as our guest again soon.

Kind Regards,

Villa Venecia Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique

Address: _Plaza San Jaume, Num. 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venecia is a new concept of "Boutique Hotel", the highest values based on the weather. Its unique location and its Mediterranean nature, is able to offer visitors.International Showcase of Valencia, each room is a different experience, an authentic atmosphere with elements of the main towns of this region, blessed by the gods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Priceline, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.