We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in excellent position for all that is going on in Benidorm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm to your Saves list
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle Gerona 44, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Hexham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Hotel in excellent position for all that is going on in Benidorm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel is in an excellent position for all that is going on in Benidorm
The hotel is linked with other sister hotels by bus round Benidorm. We found this first class as we could eat and drink in these hotels. Reception staff are so helpful and polite. Rooms are quite adequate and very clean due to the helpful cleaning staff.
The hotel outside sitting area is situated looking onto the street so you can have a drink and people watch, rather than just having to sit round the pool.
We did not see much of the entertainment but what I did see looked ok and the staff tried there best to involve there gests.
Well that is the good things about the hotel. We were all-inclusive as you can imagine the bar staff were very limited (usually just one for the entire hotel and some times two in the evening) and they were quite slow with an air of unauthorised authority about them. It may be the way of the Spanish but we Brits do not like to stand in long ques on holiday. (one good thing we were served in glass, glasses). I would give the hotel “10 out of 10” apart for the bar staff “3 out of 10”.
If this review was helpful to you please tick the box, Thankyou.

Room Tip: Taxies charge a lot more than in Brit. They charge 10 euro plus a tip, to take you from the start of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest

We are pleased to hear you found the location of the hotel good. We are in the Levante Beach Zone where we are just a short walk to the beach, near to both the indoor and outdoor market, and close to all the British bars and shops.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our cleaning staff, they work very hard to keep our guest rooms clean and tidy throughout your stay, as well as all the general public areas of the hotel.

We also appreciate your kind words regarding the rest of the staff and will be passing on all your comments.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    252
    115
    65
    56
See reviews for
289
157
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Robertsbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great staff. Very clean. Brilliant location. Good value for money.
We stayed from the end of October for 11 nights. Though the weather was rainy for the last week, we still had a great time. The hotel is only a couple of minutes from the beach and close to lots of pubs and nightclubs. The staff were very friendly and the bar staff very funny. Definitely worth staying again.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Firstly we appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, everyone in the hotel works very hard to make your holiday special.

The hotel is in a great location, near to the Levante beach, a few minutes from both the indoor and outdoor markets and very close to all the British bars and shops.

All our staff work very hard, we will be passing on your kind comments to them all. Our cleaning team work extremely hard, not just in the guestrooms, but throughout the hotel and grounds. It is good to see you appreciated this.

We look forward to seeing you again next year

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We went to the villa de benidorm on the 6th nov for 7 days the weather was atrocious but that had nothing to do with the hotel i have stayed here before and it was great.This hotel is situated in a lovely spot round the corner from the beach and very close to all the pubs restaurants and clubs.The food is lovely a good selection to suit everyone and it is very clean room cleaned every day full marks to the cleaners bar staff very good always a smile for you what more can i say i would without conviction recomend this hotel for families and friends.If i had a critiscism it would be to have a dress code during mealtimes you dont want to be looking at hairy armpits during your meal.Anyway top marks to all concerned

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are the best no noise at night first floor rooms have big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback and ideas from guests which can help us to improve our services.

Don´t forget the next time you come to take advantage of the option of visiting the other hotels in our chain. With the All Inclusive package you can use the other hotels where you can eat, drink and use all their facilities. We even have a complimentary shuttle bus which drops you straight the hotels and also gives you a great reason to explore different parts of Benidorm.

We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just got back from staying at the Villa de Benidorm
Once again food very good and hotel kept very clean at all times.
Location close to everything
A big thank you to Noor and Juanjo for making us so welcome with there hard work and sense of humour.
Also Sam keeping us entertained at night time {Well Done}
Hotel to be refurbished hope it does not change the friendliness of this great hotel
Will be there next year as usual.
Steve & Maria

Room Tip: Swimming Pool side is quieter but as with any hotel you have people banging doors or shouting after...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for another lovely review of our hotel. It’s great to see a returning guest enjoying themselves at our hotel yet again.

We appreciate all your kind words regarding our hotel and our staff. Everyone works extremely hard to make you stay as enjoyable and welcoming as possible.

We look forward to seeing you again next year

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wrexham
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Excellent food on all inclusive at all meal times,location very good location to all attractions and bars cannot fault at all. Would book again. Staff were all helpful. Entertainment at hotel was basic but plenty going on locally.

Room Tip: We were in 516
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Food can be a very difficult subject as everyone’s tastes are different. Here we have a two week rolling menu which offers variety to our meals. We are glad you enjoyed the food whilst on holiday here at Magic Villa De Benidorm.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just returned from the Fiesta and stayed here all inclusive with my husband. Nice rooms with good maid service. Bar - friendly staff with good service but bar is a little small and sated. It rained for 2 days while we were here so there was very quickly nowhere to sit.
Food - plenty of it and a good choice.
Hotel is closing next week for refurbishment until April. I believe it is a 2 year renovation project that they are doing over the weekend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from guests as it helps us to improve the service we provide to our guests.

Our hotel is in a fantastic location in the Levante Beach Zone. We are close by to the beach front, near the indoor and outdoor markets and close by to all the British bars and shops.

We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just got back from Villa de Benidorm and loved it! On a holiday comedown right now! ha
The rooms are ok, but there closing on Monday to refurb the place so the rooms will be better!
Staff were fanstastic, made the holiday due to the weather being bad most days!
Noor and Juanjo on the bar, good banter and very friendly and Sam & Alijcia did amazing at the entertainment during the day & night. We go every year to this hotel and are looking forward to its re-furb as its well needed but dont change the staff and friendly-ness!!! Thanks for a great holiday and im looking forward to coming back next year with a big gang of us!!

Thank you!!

Room Tip: If your not into noise, go for the pool-view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear Guest

We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday here at the Magic Villa De Benidorm. We appreciate your review of our hotel.

It always nice to see guests returning to our hotel and enjoying themselves once again. We enjoy having your company each year and we are looking forward to seeing you and your group next year!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#33 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#48 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.