We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab locatioN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm to your Saves list
Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Calle Gerona 44, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
north east england
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fab locatioN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Fab location right next to morgans tavern ! We were all inclusive but they upgraded us to gold free of charge pool was fab and bar staff very friendly Would def recommend staying here free air con no balcony but rooms big enough for 3

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and will pass these on.

We are pleased to hear you found the location of the hotel good. We are in the Levante Beach Zone where we are just a short walk to the beach, near to both the indoor and outdoor market, and close to all the British bars and shops.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    249
    115
    65
    56
See reviews for
286
156
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Just arrived home from a week at magic villa, had a great time, 3 adults shared a room and it was very clean and spacious, maid cleaned thoroughly every day, tea making facilities and fridge in every room at no extra charge which was fantastic, bar staff will give you water and a glass of milk to take up to your room if you ask.
We were given gold cards which entitled you to brand named drinks, bar staff always cheerfull and very efficient and hard working. Never had to wait in long queues.
Dining room staff also very pleasant and cater to all needs, food plentyfull and hot, always something to eat in my opinion unless your really fussy.
Sam the entertainment manager did her very best to include and encourage all guests to join in on the evening entertainment but the weather was so nice most people (ourselfs included) preferred to sit outside on the fantastic terrace at night.
Lovely pool area with plenty of sun loungers, pool area and terrace was constantly cleaned. This was our first time A/I in benidorm and will not hesitate to visit here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on trip advisor. We appreciate all customer feedback as it helps us to improve the services which we provide to our guests.

We are very pleased to hear that your first experience of All Inclusive was a postive one and we look forward to having all of you back to stay with us again soon.

We are very proud of a staff here at Hotel Villa Benidorm. They all work extremely hard to make every guest´s holiday special. We appreciate your kind words regarding all our staff and will be passing them on.

Food is often a difficult subject as everyone´s tastes differ. We have a 2 week rolling menu here ensuring a variety of dishes to our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed the food in our hotel.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Spent a week with family and friends - excellent hotel - food good - Staff at bar very friendly
and cheery - staff in dining room excellent as well especially the guy who showed you to your table, very clean and immaculate - pool area very good as well. The hotel is only 5 mins from beach and central for all entertainment. Would recommend this hotel to any family or couples.
The only downfall we had was the hotel rooms do not have a balcony, also entertainment inside should have the entertainment outside, but all round great value for money.
any extra requirements you needed were sorted out immediately. The morning we were leaving we were all supplied with a picnic box - as we had no breakfast (too early) Rolls - ham & cheese - fruit - water - juice - toast - pate -etc saved a fortune on buying breakfast at airport.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room with the balcony (only a few with balconies)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We appreciate all your kind words regarding our staff and our hotel.

Our hotel is in a brilliant location, just a few minutes from the beach, near both the indoor and outdoor market and close by to all the British bars and shops. We are pleased that you found the location useful during your stay.

Don´t forget as well, that whilst staying at our hotel you can also visit the other hotels in the All Inclusive group. With a complimentary shuttle bus taking you to them it makes it easy for you to visit and discover Benidorm. Whilst using the other hotels you can eat, drink and use their entertainment.

We hope to see you again here soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Lovely staff ... Very helpful. Awful incidents around the pool with towels been thrown off beds by pool staff/Spanish guests. Can't believe reception let it happen. Such a shame as would have loved to of come back, sadly this has totally put me off! You felt nervous to leave you're sun lounger even to swim at times. However, Sam, Alicia and the bar staff made it a super holiday. So friendly. The food hall was a little Butlins style but nothing was to much for the food hall staff. They made my daughter fresh plain pasta, mash, rice every night if it wasn't on the menu. They will cook you ANYTHING on request. Really great service. It really is a shame about the pool incident and I can clearly say that has put me off going back. I understand people cant really leave towels on beds and vanish for 2+ hours but I dont expect the Spanish guests to throw the towels the floor and I DONT expect the reception staff to condone it. On the plus side.. you never waited more than 5 mins for a drink, they queues were in a minimum but fantastic, hard working staff. Sam and Alicia are great entertainers and if you go with kids they will have a SUPER time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of you holiday with us. We appreciate all comments as it helps us to improve our services to our guest.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel in general, and your kind words regarding our entertainments and bar staff are very warmly received.

Our restaurant has a 14 day menu providing variety to our guests. We have a selection of fresh roast and grilled meats, fresh fish, vegetable, potatoes, pasta and rice dishes on our hot counter accompanied by our fresh salad and cold meats and cheese counter. We also have our desserts counter, including seasonal fresh fruit and ice creams. As you have said, our chefs will also try to accommodate anyone in any way they can and we are pleased to see that your daughter appreciated this.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just had a week here, with my partner and 15 year old boy. The location is smack next to Morgan's tavern where benidorm was filmed. its 5 mins to the beach and central to all the entertainment benidorm has to offer. upgraded to the gold card on arrival, (well i think everyone was) This meant you could have all top named drinks, Smirnoff, tia maria Gordan's etc, which is rare to be included in the all incl. No pool bar, however you can walk around the outside and use the inside bar without having to go through reception.
One of the down sides is that they have removed all the balconies and made them in to extensions to house a single bed and TV. I like to have a balcony on holiday to use as extra living space. The rooms are a little dated but adequate and the maid cleaned and provided clean towels every day. Being in a magic hotel means that you can use all the magic hotels in benidorm (except two, the really posh ones) so we decided to have a wander in to the old town for the day. You can eat, drink and use the pools in them which was a great idea. We found magic fenica first, this is located 2 Min's from the beach but on a back street. Food was OK but I really wouldn't like to have stayed here. The clientèle were alot older and mainly Spanish. (I know it is Spain lol!). we also tried magic crystal which was a lot better.
We went to the aqua gardens which was a 10 min walk from magic villa benidorm, This hotel was brilliant, lots of hugh slides brilliant for the kids, If you've got little ones consider this hotel. its up a steep hill though, but close to the beach.
Our room was facing the pool and even though its located in the busy area the rooms were quiet at night. I have to agree with a prev post, that the lifts are bad. they are really tiny, four people at a push. not good if you don't like small spaces.
Food was good most days. salads ,chips king prawns, salmon, roast beef pork and lamb. lovely stews, roast spuds. Breakfast was the usual cereals etc.
Because of the location you feel you've got to go out and experience what benidorm has to offer. This obviously costs. The beers is quite cheap if you look in the right places. Some places can work out quite expensive, especially if you have kids.
overall in my opinion benidorm is the equivalent to Blackpool with sun! fun ,friendly and full of entertainment. If we were to come back to benidorm we would defiantly consider returning to villa de benidorm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your holiday with us. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed yourselves.

We have our complimentary shuttle bus which takes you around to the other hotels, where you can use the resatuarants and their fascilities. We are happy you enjoyed this service. Don´t forget to visit our Magic Aqua Park establishments to enjoy the slides and water attractions.

We look forward to seeing you and your family here again soon.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

just got back from 4 days at the magic villa all inclusive to celebrate my 40th birthday. There was 10 in the party and every one had a great time the hotel is very clean all of the staff very helpful and the food is great with plenty to choose from, The bar staff were great and the drinks were even better . Would go back to this hotel .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Tina,

We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed your visit to our hotel again, and are even more pleased to hear you will be returning to us next year.

All our staff work very hard, we will be passing on your kind comments to them all.

Our restaurant has a 2 week rolling menu to provide a variety of dishes for our guests. These include fresh meat and fish dishes, potatoes, vegetable, pastas and rice. Plus we have a cold meats, cheese and salad selection and not forgetting of course of desserts table with a selection of sweets, cakes and seasonal fresh fruits.

We look forward to you return visit to our hotel.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Arrived at this hotel on 21st aug 2012 and all staff were very friendly from the moment we arrived. 1st stay at an all inclusive and would definately stay there again. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Food was really nice and plenty of choice of English and Spanish meals. Waiters and barstaff were really friendly and took time to get to know visitors and also knew how to have a laugh. Only thing i would say is the entertainment on a night is more aimed at children rather than adults but this didnt stop us from enjoying our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
directorvb, Gerente at Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Firstly we appreciate your kind words regarding our staff, everyone in the hotel works very hard to make your holiday special.

The hotel is in a great location, near to the Levante beach, a few minutes from both the indoor and outdoor markets and very close to all the British bars and shops.

We are pleased you enjoy your holiday with us and we hope to have you returning again soon.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm

Address: Calle Gerona 44, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa De Benidorm
Hotel Magic De Benidorm
Magic Benidorm
Magic Villa De Benidorm
Magic Villa Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Magic Villa de Benidorm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.