We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congratulations on being no:1....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Beachotel to your Saves list
Riviera Beachotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Congratulations on being no:1....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

The Riviera deserves the title of number 1 in Benidorm. We have just come back from 5 days of full board heaven... From the moment we arrived till the last mouthful of desert you have a feeling that we had made right choice. There are many reviews on here that will mirror what our thoughts are of this wonderful hotel. The staff, rooms, food and position can not be bettered. It is probably unfair to single any member of staff out as they were all top notch and look after everyone superbly. Our room was on the 4th floor with an odd number, this gets you afternoon sun with a view over the Main Street. Huge walk-in shower and quality toiletries daily change of towels and air conditioning that gives a lovely fresh feel. The hotels position Is fantastic for all the varied nightlife on offer but having the R lounge was a bonus.. Some great entertainment every night.. Including the live music on the terrace. But the what really did it for us was the standard of the food, from the champagne breakfast to mouth watering ribs you just have to loosen a notch on your belt and get on with it.... Fantastic. We have stayed at many Spanish holiday hotels and nothing compares. We will definitely be back...

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    219
    49
    9
    7
See reviews for
88
829
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (463)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

A brill 10 days again at the Riviera. Every thing you could wish for and more. From the rooms to the food every thing perfect. The staff are so friendly and make you feel welcome , you feel like they are your family. Cant wait for Oct to go back. It was 4th time at hotel and its still perfect. Drinks arnt dear either. Well done and thankyou for another enjoyable holiday to all staff.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was our second time staying at the Riviera Beach and having stayed at several other hotels we now wouldn't stay anywhere else in Benidorm. The food and service was fantastic, the rooms spotlessly clean and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this hotel. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We absolutely loved this hotel, a special mention to the reception staff for going the extra mile in arranging a mobility scooter for my disabled friend. Our room maid kept our room spotless during our stay, the food was first class.

The staff are helpful in every way. The disabled toilets in the public area are sparkling clean.

We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with a friend from 18th to 23rd July. Fab hotel, very clean, staff are very helpful. it's in a great location too. Food was good too. would highly recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

this is the third time ive been to this hotel and its even better than the last.the food was excellent as was the entertainment.the new fans on the terrace kept us cool in the sun.this is the best hotel in benidorm cant wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed in the Riviera for my 4th time from 17th July to 21st July. I was with my wife and 2 relatives. The 2 relatives had never been to the Riviera before and they absolutely loved it.
Great location for Benidorm nightlife although quiet at the hotel, Spotless room with a comfortable bed and towels changed every day. Maid service was great. Fantastic food for a buffet restaurant. Staff are so nice and pleasant. This is better than a 5 star hotel we stayed in recently in the Dominican. Absolutely fabulous and we hope to get back soon.
Thank you Riviera for a fantastic short holiday.

Room Tip: Adults only hotel. We had a double bed in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Beachotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.