We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RIVIERA HOTEL JUST AS GOOD AS EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Save Saved
You added Riviera Beachotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Beachotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #2 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“RIVIERA HOTEL JUST AS GOOD AS EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed in the Riviera for my 4th time from 17th July to 21st July. I was with my wife and 2 relatives. The 2 relatives had never been to the Riviera before and they absolutely loved it.
Great location for Benidorm nightlife although quiet at the hotel, Spotless room with a comfortable bed and towels changed every day. Maid service was great. Fantastic food for a buffet restaurant. Staff are so nice and pleasant. This is better than a 5 star hotel we stayed in recently in the Dominican. Absolutely fabulous and we hope to get back soon.
Thank you Riviera for a fantastic short holiday.

Room Tip: Adults only hotel. We had a double bed in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    801
    180
    46
    8
    7
See reviews for
67
696
25
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dundee scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

we have just returned from the riviera beach on a 10 day holiday travelling as a group of 4 people staying from the 8th of july-18th july on a ten day holiday.this was me and the wife's second time at the hotel and a first time for the other couple.needless to say they were impressed with the hotel as we were on our first stay.again on arrival you are welcomed with a smile and checked in with ease and hassle free.

The hotel was just the same when we last stayed there with rooms cleaned on a daily basis with the maid doing a great job room was always spotless clean towels everyday a great service.the last time we stayed we were on level 8 which had a bath and shower but this time stayed on level 4 which had a walk in shower which was a lot easier for access.

moving on to the restaurant which had excellent staff who always welcomed you with a smile and friendly face every time you went for a meal considering the long hours they have to work they all did well especially Mohamed with his HAPPY HAPPY every time you saw him keep up the good work. meals always had a good variety and there was always something that you could find on the menu plenty of hot dishes and a great salad bar as well and they have plenty deserts to choose from and have to mention the whippy ice cream machine which goes down great on a roasting day. you have to pay for drinks at meal times but they are reasonably priced 1 euro for a bottle of water 1.20 euro for a soft drink or alcohol beer, wine is also available at a good price.

moving on to the bar area which has entertainment on most nights and again is very cheap for drinks and cocktails with a great sitting area to watch the world go by.they have a music room downstairs with many acts from benidorm appearing at the hotel.

during the day the hotel has a nice pool which is never really full and with it being an adult only hotel it is quite laid back with no children running about stupid. the only downfall is if you are a sun lover the sun disapears at about 10 am and returns about midday then disapears about 6.pm which if you like wandering about benidorm for some shopping this is an ideal time to do it.

over all this is a very nice hotel well worth the money and we will def be returning again

Room Tip: low rooms for walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We went to the Riviera at beginning of July. Wow, what a fantastic hotel. Staff there are brilliant, nothing too much trouble. The food there was to die for, will beat any cruise ship we have been on. The desserts were stunning. Entertainment every night, top notch. Near all bars and shops but still not noisy at night. Will definitely stay there again. Our 50th wedding Anniversary next July, just the hotel to celebrate .

Room Tip: Even room numbers have sun in morning, Odd numbers, sun in afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have just returned from 3 days at the fantastic hotel 18th-21st July, with my husband.
We had a wonderful time, the hotel is truly the best hotel in Benidorm.
Our room 211 was clean modern and very comfortable, toiletries inc and mini fridge nice interesting view and sun in the afternoon/evening.
We stayed half board and food and service in restaurant was excellent.
Pool was fairly small and the sun only came around from 1.30pm to early evening as it was v blocked out by the surrounding tower blocks and buildings, Always plenty of sunbeds.
The bar out the front of hotel was good, friendly staff (Mike very nice and attentive) entertainment in the evening was ok, and the cocktails very nice indeed!!
The hotel is in a perfect area, two streets away from the levente beach, 5 min walk from British square nightlife, and plenty of restaurants/bars and supermarkets in the area.
Benidorm old town is around a 15min walk.
There is a reason why this hotel is number 2 in tripadvisor ratings.. It's an excellent hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends, we will be returning.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed at many hotels in benidorm but the standard this hotel sets is worthy of 5 stars.
Reception:The staff could not do enough for you
Rooms:Not the biggest but well appointed with everything you need as well as a TV with bbc and it which is a bonus
Food:We were half board breakfast was excellent full English if required even black pudding and fried bread to accompany, plenty of fruit and pastries and even plenty of cava
The evening meals were tremendous, soups,, salads,, pastas,, pizzas and about 4 or 5 meat and fish dishes so there was never a problem to find something for anyone. .
Wine €5,,,, Cava €6
Pool area: This wasn't the biggest but got the sun from 10 am till 6th. ..plenty of beds and also comfortable recliners..
Pool bar service by phoning the main bar.
Staff: Could not fault one member of staff they all take great pride in their work and the hotel,, I've read a few reviews saying the bar service is slow but the way I see it is the bar is not just for residents so maybe these people being residents maybe thought they should be served first,, Alcohol prices very reasonable as well.
Fitness suite: Does the job enough for a workout
Summary: If your thinking of booking get it booked you will not find better in Benidorm guranteed

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

As soon as you walk in to this gleaming hotel, with very friendly staff, you know it was a good choice.
The room was a good size with fridge & walk-in shower. Toothbrush, comb, and shower cap supplied. Soap and shampoo replenished daily. This was also kept immaculately clean.
We were in Room 206, which overlooked the Rosamar pool but we did enjoy their entertainment, whilst sat on the balcony. If you want a bit quieter, ask for an odd number room.
The hotel has its own nightclub and there was some very good entertainment in there. I enjoyed the Terrace Bar with daily music and cooling fans with water sprays to keep you cool. Drinks at the bar are good quality and very reasonable prices and very quick service.
Food was the best out of all the hotels we have visited. You wouldn’t have got a better steak at home! I don’t usually do desserts but I couldn’t resist.
This hotel is very well managed, with fantastic staff. Thank you for a wonderful holiday, we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here July 2014 and found the Hotel ticks most of the boxes for excellence.
Superb food quality, hard working and friendly staff, some very good entertainment ( but audience numbers strangely missing ) the location in a good place and rooms clean and comfortable.
On the downside the pool area is small and considering it's an adult only hotel the depth and size are family like. A discount on drinks are available with your room key card at other venues , the Western Bar and Ambassador Hotel ( sister hotel ) however for some reason not on the ground floor level of the Riviera? Great holiday with my wife and 2 friends.

Room Tip: Noise apparent until midnight when local bye laws kick in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#2 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Beachotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.