We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Beachotel to your Saves list
Riviera Beachotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Bolton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just returned from a 5 night break with my my partner we went full board. The selection of Food in the restuarant was excellent cant complaint about anything. The room was clean. The location is great. All the staff we came across was so friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel, and would book again.
Well done Riveria Beachhotel :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,031
    223
    50
    9
    7
See reviews for
90
857
28
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (478)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Just returned from our 5th visit to this Hotel, However this time it has been fully refurbished so it is even better than before. The rooms were bright and spacious and the bathroom was lovely with a big shower. Food was fantastic with plenty of choice and the staff were their usual friendly self - see you next year Riviera if not before.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My second visit to this hotel and I won't stay in any other when I visit Benedorm. The new entertainment lounge was excellent and so were the shows. All the staff are friendly from the Manager to the cleaners.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchestet
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Myself and my husband stayed at this hotel for 4 nights half board . The girl on reception was really friendly and helpful so great first impression . When we went to our room it was absolutely spotless , the food was fab , the bar staff were great and I can fully recommend the riviera special cocktail !!!!! On the Saturday it was a little cloudy so we spent the afternoon in there sister hotel in the spa ... Over all we had a great time and would go back in a heart beat .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

checked in on may 20th, nearly checked out on may 21 st.,due mostly to my own bad temper, seeing faults that did not exist !!! the receptionist was genuinely upset that i was not happy, and the entire staff bent over backwards to convert us ( ME ) !!!. we checked out on 31 may, by which time everyone had worked their magic so well that we ( ME ) had to eat a huge helping of humble pie !!! this hotel is wonderful,especially the staff, who seemed to go the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. i cannot praise them all enough,or thank them all enough!!! as arnie said " we¬ll be back " archie anderson

Room Tip: odd number rooms get afternoon sun,right now about 4pm higher-up rooms are relatively quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel looks fancy from the outside but isn't. The rooms are very clean, meals are very good and the dining area isn't busy, so no mad scramble around the buffet area. There is no tea making facilities in the room and balconies are very small. I had requested a room on the other side of the pool as it gets the sun from about 4 pm onwards but on arrival the receptionist said most people like to overlook the pool which gets the sun early morning. The pool we were overlooking was in fact the hotel next door which only highlighted the fact that the Riveria Beach Hotel pool was very small and very dull, the sun doesn't get to it until 1 pm and if you want a drink you have to leave the pool area and go to the front of the hotel, there is not a table and chair area around the pool only sunbeds. We spend the week around the Rosamar pool which is far superior. We eventually changed the room to the other side but were given the only room that had a large tree in front of it there the view from the balcony was restricted. We were there in April just before the Easter holiday and there was no air con switched on. On day one when we arrived late in the evening we thought we had turned it on and in fact it was heating the room. When I asked the next morning if the air con could be looked at, the receptionist informed us that it was too early for the air con to be switched on, even though the weather was really hot. The only way to cool the room down in the evening was to leave the balcony door open which let in the mosquito's and the noise from the main road, we were eaten alive. Other hotels in the area had their air con on, therefore I feel the Riveria Beach were just trying to save money and not look after the needs of the visitor. The new entertainment room is very nice, just pick the acts you want to see, some better than others.

Room Tip: Corner upgraded suites do not have balconies so be aware when booking and check out the room during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mälarhöjden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Not a fancy hotel, simple rooms. But very clean and good beds. People working at the hotel are generally very nice and helpful. Good location, just a few minutes from the beach. Very good food if you are on half board (recommended). Indeed a good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Beachotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.