We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotelm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Beachotel to your Saves list
Riviera Beachotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotelm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

My sister and I have recently returned from a short holiday at this hotel from walking into the reception you know instantly this is a very clean hotel the rooms and decor are lovely the food is excellent the staff are wonderful and the evening shows are fabulous we are looking forward to our next visit very soon

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,030
    223
    50
    9
    7
See reviews for
90
857
28
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

yes this lovely hotel has just open a new night club this year it only holds around one hundred people approx its bright airy not some other clubs that are dark i am so sorry we found it on our last night we had a great time there adults only club

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I recently stayed at the Riviera Beach Hotel with my wife and found it just the perfect location for a peacefull rest in the sunshine, yet a stones throw away from all the action and the beach of Levante. The food and all the staff were excellent and in my opinion it is the best plece to stay in Benidorm

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Cannot fault this hotel, it is immaculately clean, excellent facilities, hardworking, friendly staff. Ideally situated for all Benidorms' lively areas, but, far enough out to offer quieter surroudings.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Management have to get a grip on the staffing levels in the barand terrace! Spent two 10 day holidays here last year and the staff were rushed off there feet only 2 on, 1 serving tables and 1 pouring drinks.They used to have at least 3 on duty.So with a busy terrace you will experience long waits to be served,not good, are management blind! to what is going on.Not fair on the lovely staff they have.Penny pinching or cent pinching,only thing that lets this hotel down.Everything else is just perfect,come on live up to your 4 star rating.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a seven night stay here and had a brilliant time.
The hotel is modern in design , bright, airy and has a lovely ambience. It's cleaned to a very high standard in all areas :)
Rooms are of a standard size clean and compact.
Food was very good something for everyone and plenty of choice . Restaurant staff were lovely and made us feel very welcome.
Outside bar clean and comfy chairs the waiting staff were
friendly and professional .
We visited the music lounge most nights and loved in there, Bingo every night with Clappy Man who was so entertaining he was very funny.
Three acts on every night and the standard was excellent everything from Dusty Springfield to Adele, and a special mention to Kirsty who works really hard...
I really can't find any fault with this hotel , don't hesitate to book a stay here ;)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanark, Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Just back from a week at Riviera beach and it was most enjoyable. We have been to Riviera Beach for long weekends on 2 previous occasions and I am writing this to highlight the difference a weeks stay makes. I agree with pretty much all the excellent reviews this hotel receives and the occasional knocks about he food and the shaded pool. The style, finish quality, cleanliness, service, sleep quality, low bar prices, great staff and the food overall make this place hard to beat. The new music lounge has been introduced and I'm not sure how this will pan out for the hotel. It is like the rest of the hotel, tastefully and expensively fitted out and very stylish.They have a girl at the street entrance encouraging the public to roll on in to see the good acts downstairs. On the few occasions we were in the music room, it was so busy it was difficult to get served a drink. We also saw residents appearing at the door to get in and turned about when they realised there were no seats to be had. The management should keep this under constant review as they might just brass off their loyal clientele. The outside seating area upstairs as well could get overly busy, particularly with late breakfasts and there was only one poor girl run off her feet to take all the orders, bring out the plates, tidy up, collect glasses etc.. There should have been two or three girls waitressing at peak times. However, overall this is a great place and we will always use the Riviera Beach when in Benidorm. Must admit though, Benidorm is great for us for a long weekend, but the jury's out about coming for a week again. Madness !!!

Room Tip: To avoid the risk of being agitated watching the antics of stag groups in the adjacent hotel, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Beachotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.