We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Beachotel to your Saves list
Riviera Beachotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Went to benidorm last year, stayed at Riviera beach hotel, what can I say, met lovely people, food great, very clean and tidy, staff so nice, would go back again, entertainment good, but a quiet hotel at night which gives you a good nights sleep.we found it central and a welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room on the corner of hotel, which gaves us sun on balcony all morning, then went to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    197
    47
    9
    7
See reviews for
77
763
26
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blackburn England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Just spent four nights at this lovely modern hotel and I could not fault it. Would certainly recommend it. Everything about it is so nice, especially the staff. Rooms and décor are bright and modern, the restaurant is pleasant and never crowded and I would certainly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just returned from this hotel in Benidorm and all I can say is SUPERB ! Great rooms and food was excellent, they have a new cabaret room which is very select not like your normal benidorm
noisy cabaret room, decor is very good as well as the shows, saw Jimmy Bright there a great funny comedian, and the prices are cheap for drinks, would recommend this hotel to everybody we will be making this our choice hotel from now....
Ronnie & Meg Oliver from the North East.

Room Tip: there all very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

This is the 3rd time I have stayed in the Riviera and I think it's one of the best hotels in Benidorm. The rooms are modern beds comfortable and bathroom very clean and modern, great walk in shower which is powerful, hair dryer and toiletries are provided also. Safe only 15€ for 1 week and English channels on TV. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd visit over the past 12 months, we were already pleased with the last 2 visits, and couldn't believe it could get better but with the newly opened music bar it did!!! Perfect perfection in every way. Going back
in September can't wait. Thanks Rivierabeach Staff!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel itself is extremely clean, modern and well-looked after. The rooms are lovely and bright and the beds are comfortable. The bathroom is lovely and the walk in shower was hot and powerful!

Me and my partner, although enjoy the beach, mostly like the hang around the pool during the day or have a walk around. If you wanted to lie by the pool you had to get there early and sit in the shade until around 12 o'clock when the sun started the come around and by this time i felt like I'd wasted a lot of my day. I don't think this is too much to be bothered about as the sun was lovely and warm when it came around. The beach is only a 5 minute walk away although you have to pay for sunbeds and parasols, which is expected as it is a public beach.

The hotel is in a good position, not too close to the bars and clubs but close enough to walk around and not feel as though you are walking too far. The only noise we heard from our room at night was faint music but not loud enough to bother us. We went to most of the bars and enjoyed the cheap alcohol! Also the walk down the beach front at night was nice, lots of street entertainers!

We travelled full board and found that this was good although as me and my partner are rather fussy we struggled some days but always found something to eat. The service at the buffet was excellent. The breakfast was excellent also! Full english every day!

The staff are wonderful here and will do anything for you if you ask!

If I were to go back to Benidorm I would definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Depending on what side of the hotel you are on depends on what time of day you get the sun. If you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel, great location, not right on the beach but not far to walk. Staff were very helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and we had a balcony.
Will be staying again next time we visit Benidorm.
Thank you

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Beachotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.