We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Beachotel to your Saves list
Riviera Beachotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

our first time at this hotel, but we will be back,it is a beautiful hotel, nice rooms, a bath and a shower,comfy beds, the food is the best we have ever had in spain, usually the deserts look very nice , but dont taste of much, not here they were lovely all the food was loads of choice and all very hot. The staff were very nice as well. the outside sitting area is a great idea, even though its february it gets all the sun and we sat outside every day, we had a minor problem with the electrics, so on our way to breakfast we reported it, on our way back half an hour later the fault was being fixed, a very nice place to stay

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    198
    47
    9
    7
See reviews for
78
764
26
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great position lovely rooms good service ...only let down by the food recommend room only or bed and breakfast poor choice and quality apart from the sweets.
If you are a vegetarian forget it you will starve vegetable soups are meat based and just vegetables or salad is all that you will get...so stay there but eat out !!
p.s. superior rooms have no balcony .

Room Tip: Do not book a superior room as they have no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

My wife and I decided to try the riviera as it was recommended to us by one of our neighbours and. Boy were we in for treat. This hotel is spotless from top to bottom and the food is first class , varied, nicely presented, and always piping hot. Our room on the third was very well appointed , and very comfy.the staff are very friendly and helpful nothing is any trouble , there is a lovely seating area at the front which gets the sun all day all in all an ideal hotel to which we will defo return, don't miss it

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms get far more sun so Ask for a room with an even number they get the sun al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

returned from a weeks stay at the Riviera beach hotel lovy clean rooms food okay .... could always put something together nice and friendly staff didn't go down to eve entertainment as there is plenty to c in Benidorm could do with a kettle in the room as I had read previous trip advice I had taken my own weather wasn't hot when we went so can't express any opinion on the pool area would stay here again used the free wifi and we where given vouchers for use of the spa of which we used. This hotel had won trip advisor 2014.

Room Tip: we where on ground so had what bit of sun when it came out facing the pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinghorn, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Just returned from a 4 night stay in this hotel. We had a lovely time. Hotel spotless, staff very nice. Am rating this hotel 3 star because of the standard of food. Breakfast was fine but dinner was a let down. Not enough of a variety and the meat was of very poor quality.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Having read all the reviews on here good and bad before setting off for a long weekend with friends and family I went fully opened minded.

Upon check-in the staff were friendly and so welcoming. The rooms fantastic and very contemporary, nice balconies,wifi, cleanliness personified. The food was lovely and varied, the champagne breakfast just added that touch of class All public areas had a sharp clean feel.

The in house entertainment was good thanks to Sean . All the staff at the hotel were friendly and smiley. A big thanks to Teo and Toni behind the main bar and to Tia in the restaurant .
This hotel deserves the Trip advisor best hotel award that it has and so proudly advertises.
If ever I go back to Benidorm the the only place I would stay is at the Riviera Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view, however we had fantastic rooms on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

just returned from a weeks stay we could not faultf the hotel or the staff and overall the food was ok but not quite 4 star only one comment to make and that is fix the icecream machine ..would stay again but would want the sunny side

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#7 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Beachotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.