We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel.... well deserved 2013 Trip Advisor winner :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riviera Beachotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Riviera Beachotel to your Saves list
Riviera Beachotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 195 Hotels in Benidorm
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel.... well deserved 2013 Trip Advisor winner :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights everything about it is great just as all previous reviews have said :)

I used the Rosamar pool next door until the sun came out at the Riviera, but even sitting at front of hotel is fab with drink prices very reasonable bottle local beer €1, €6 for a jug of sangria, €8 bucket 5 x bud or €10 bucket 5 x corona all day.

The security in hotel is good, you need your room key to operate the lifts & 2am front of hotel is locked with intercom system to get in.

Looking forward to our return next year :)

Room Tip: Be prepared to put on weight, the food is great with delicious desserts :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    231
    53
    9
    7
See reviews for
106
917
31
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have just returned from this Superb Hotel. We cannot fault it at all. We had room 901 the bed was the biggest I had ever seen, a very modern clean room and that goes for the full hotel. Always able to get a table in restaurant, the food was always piping hot and lots of choice, the staff never stop and are very friendly. Special mention to Mohammed (Happy Happy) he has the most infectious laugh. The rooms with odd numbers don't get hardly any sun but that's sometimes a blessing after been out in it all day. I would definitely return to this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We got everything we requested on our booking, we were with friends celebrating their 30th anniversary the hotel gave them complimentary champagne in their room.
This was our 2nd visit and it was fabulous on both occasions we will be back in February 2014

Room Tip: Both visits our room was excellent even though we had odd numbers in February and even numbers in Oc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

A nice hotel in the heart of the action. We choose it as it was not too big and the other guests were all pretty respectful with it being a bit more expensive and up market compared to the larger hotels that seemed to be filled with groups of misbehaving stags parties.

The room was very clean, lovely en-suite bathroom and a great balcony to watch the sights of Benidorm stagger past.

The food was very good, a nice selection constantly topped up and the dining room was never too busy so easy to get a table.

Having stayed at many hotels around the world but none in Benidorm I could not compare it to others in the area but would imagine that it is one of the better ones, it certainly looks it from the outside with a nice bar seating area.

We did think the staff were not very friendly apart from one lady (Raquel) and parts of the hotel seemed a bit plastic, like Ikea had supplied the furnishings, especially by the pool area with its plastic decking and faux grass.

Also next time I wouldn't hire a car as parking was expensive at 11 Euros a day and the car hire company at Alicante Airport (Gold Car) rip you off with the insurance and full tank of fuel scam but that’s another story!

Thanks Riviera Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Just returned from our second stay at this hotel in a year. We had a room on the first floor in June and a room on ninth floor this time. Both great rooms. Spotlessly clean. Weren 't disappointed. Booked half board this time as we paid to eat in the restaurant in June. Food still great, plenty of choice but due to the hotels growing popularity, I think they need more staff in the dining and bar area. They didn't have time to clear glasses and plates from tables but were always pleasant despite being rushed off their feet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

great hotel first time in it and i will certainly be back the only downside was the room we were in had a palm tree right ootside it so we never got any sun on our balacony think they lack staff in the dining area and the bar area but the staff they have are lovely

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

great hotel good food especially for someone who is a fussy eater always something to choose from. Room 601 from 21/09/13-5/10/13 had a smashing time all staff very friendly from the reception, restaurant, bar staff and cleaners hotel spotless couldn't fault it in anyway.
Thanks for my lovely birthday surprise hope to come again hello from Edinburgh

Room Tip: request a room with a walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.2 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#52 of 195 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 3,588 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
Servigroup Venus
Servigroup Venus
#6 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#5 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
0.4 mi away
Servigroup Rialto
Servigroup Rialto
#4 of 195 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 869 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Benidorm
Melia Benidorm
#51 of 195 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Beachotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Beachotel

Address: Avda. del Derramador, 8, 03503 Benidorm, Spain (Formerly Ambassador Sweet)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#1 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#3 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#16 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Beachotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel renovado completamente y abierto en Julio del 2011. Categoria 4 estrellas una excelente calidad en servicios e instalaciones. Indicado principalmente para adultos que busquen tranquilidad ya que se comercializa principalmente para mayores de 16 años. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Riviera Beachotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Beachotel Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riviera Beachotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.