We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpha Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alpha Apartments to your Saves list
Alpha Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Kennedy 7, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Newcastle
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2008

I've just returned from a weeks stay at the Alpha and was really impressed at their value for money. The apartments were basic but more than adequate and really clean. Towels are changed twice a week and linen once a week. We were on the 6th floor and the balcony was absolutely huge which was a big plus!
Food and drink from the bar was really reasonably priced, and the bar staff were really friendly and helpful.
The pool isn't huge but is big enough and there are plenty of sunbeds around the pool, which gets the sun for most of the day.
I would definitely stay there again, and would recommend them to anyone.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff, Great Location and Huge Balcony!
  • Disliked — Old Lifts!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    91
    37
    17
    19
See reviews for
61
55
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
poulton-le-fylde
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2008

clean very basic flats
staff very miserable so went to tommys bar next door (good value great entertainment) would not stay at alpa again very rude to my son.nobody used hotel bar and nobody would change my money for me .asked where supermarket and got snapped at.

  • Liked — the exit door!
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2007

Had such a brill holiday at alpha apartments!
Hoping to go back next year.
Apartments very clean and basic, you get what you pay for most certainly.
Staff very friendly, pool cleaned daily-only down side to pool area is not much sunbeds!
Alpha is close to everything, no unwanted long walks as such.
Beach is about ten minutes away and 'the square' where all the pubs and clubs are is just around the corner which is great, so no need for taxis home!
food at apartments very nice, you get it from the bar!

'cheap and cheerfull'

will be returnin next summer! cant wait!

  • Liked — everything!
  • Disliked — bar was very dull and no entertainment apart from kareoke!
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long eaton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2007

Returned from a weeks stay at the Alpha appartments, we
asked for no more than 3 flights up, which we got, with out look over the pool & waste ground & views in the distance of the hills, all very nice.
However the only thing I didn`t like was the fact towels & appartments were not changed or cleaned all week, and you had to get rid of your own rubbish.
Sleeping was no problem once you get used to staying up until past 3am.
All staff were very nice and helpfull at any time day/night.
Snacks and drinks very cheap and good value.
Nice refreshing swimmimg pool, lack of sunbeds and shade.
I usually stay in 5star places but this was ok for a weeks hol with friends, I might add that Benidorm is not my idea holiday, but had to give it go for my new parteners sake, well it was certainly different, it just like Blackpool but hot, hot ,hot,, will I go back yes at some point in life but not too soon.
Furniture could do with updating but again you get what you pay for, over all had a lovely holiday that didn`t cost the earth, with plenty of sunshine and entertainment.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2007

I was sitting at work one cold day fiddling with a pencil board out of my mind, when the thought srtuck me.. lets go to spain. We booked via teletext on the web and chose the alpha appts due to the reviews on trip advisor... euros in pocket and a overwhelming thirst fo a 68pence pint of larger we landed in benidorm made it to the coach dry and tounge hanging out......40 mins later we were dropped at the ALPHA. I was starting to see mirages at this point due to the thirst but i held on.. we were early to book in but that caused no problem for the man at reception "Javier" he was polite, efficiant and very helpfull, i could see the bar from the reception but i digress...... we needed a cot in the room (we took a baby with us not that we were thinking of finding someway to speed up the conception to delivery process) we were assured this was no issue... we squezed into the lift (2 adults one a little chubby and 2 kids one with buggy) and up we went. We had a room on the 8th floor which was clean, spacious and well appointed (like me) within seconds the doorbell rung and said cot was delivered (a nice cot not one like you see in a romainian orphanage). Throughout the week we used all of the alphas facilities and found them all to be excellent the bar, the pool (as it was march we just looked at it) reception and the lifts. The Alpha is a 10 min walk to the beach front and right next door to a good pub to break up the journey close to supermarkets and night life.
All in all cheap, clean,excellent service and we will be back. Well done alpha you gave us a great holiday that we could afford 4 times a year. Mini bar would be good though.....hic

  • Liked — the staff
  • Disliked — the end of my stay
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

I booked this accommodation for our party through the Hotelopia website via easyJet.com. It seemed to tick all the boxes for our requirements of a five night stay in Benidorm. They are well located on Calle Kennedy, just across the way from the Rio Park. The main bus stop on the Avda Europa is about a ten minute walk also - not bad if using the four times a day bus service to/from the airport.

Our arrival at around 2300 meant we had to get our keys off the lady behind the bar and she was fairly busy making sandwiches. She was pleasant enough and took a deposit before we were issued with two sets of keys. I had asked for a low floor, pool facing. We got the pool facing but were on the tenth floor! There are two lifts accessing all floors, they are tiny, about four feet square! they squeak, groan and grind whichever one you are in and thats a bit disconcerting! Various previous occupants of the lifts have felt the urge to carve thier names in them - a testament to their bravery I suppose.

Our room, small and perfectly formed. Kitchenette was a strange arrangement, not ideal if you wanted to knock up a proper meal but it did the job. There were four chairs and a breakfast bar. Sofa bed which I am told was very comfortable. Cabinet containing cutlery and crockery. TV was payable at reception. The Bedroom had a very large wardrobe and two decent single beds, also patio doors onto the large balcony. The bathroom was clean and stocked with just one toilet roll - its buy your own after you use that one. Lots of hot water, and like the loo rolls the towels provided were never changed whilst we were there. It did not cause a problem for us, no maids intruding at rude o'clock was a nice bonus.

The balcony was quite large the view was not spoilt by a large skyscraper in front as is often the case in Benidorm, we had sun most of the day, full sun from 4pm till sunset. The pool area was very clean, not overcrowded and peaceful. the pool bar serving snacks throughout the day til late. Internet is also available.

Overall, we had a great holiday. The Alpha is close enough to all the resort ammenities without all the noise. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a no frills but comfortable holiday base. I wouild definately go again.

  • Liked — Balcony was large enough to hold a party on. Warm all day!
  • Disliked — The lifts are old (1989) and need upgrading - though it was funny to guess which noise they made next
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flint
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2007

Entrance hall : Well tiled with large glass sliding doors.
Reception : Good size, staff very polite & friendly. Doubles up as a left luggage room.. Money exchange available.
Two public phones in corridor close to the two lifts.
Lifts : Very small.
Apartment : First impression was disappointing. Door to apartment would NOT close unless you used the key.( no spring catch). Living room clean but very basic. Furnished with bed settee, table, glass cabinet , drawers, tv, etc.
Balcony : Good size. Views from the balcony vary depending on which apartment you are allocated. B,C & D Apartments overlook the pool, A apartments overlook waste ground & a car park.
Bedroom : Twin beds, reading lights, good size wardrobe but limited drawer space. Clean.
Bathroom : Well tiled, bath plus shower etc.
Kitchen : American style, worktop separating kitchen from living room. Cooker + 2 gas burners, kettle and toaster. Cups, plates etc stored in living room.
Cafe/bar : Very good. You can buy most things from the bar.
Swimming Pool Area : Nice pool & lawned area. Separate toilets for people using pool.
Extras : Deposit from 50 Euros, Safe 15 Euros per week + 5 Euros deposit, Air Con 7 Euros per day. Television price unknown but there is a charge.
Overall ; Very basic but clean, best to book direct with apartment owners.

  • Liked — Cafe/ Bar
  • Disliked — Apartment
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpha Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Apartments

Address: Calle Kennedy 7, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpha Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Alpha Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Apartments Hotel Benidorm
Alpha Apartments Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpha Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.