We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Palm Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
scotland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice quiet holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Palm Beach on a last min all inclusive deal and we're pleasantly surprised . The staff were very helpful and polite they all spoke very good English . The food was good and there was plenty of choice . The hotel was very spacious and clean but could with being updated especially the rooms . The tv in the room was good as it had a very good selection of channels . Ask for rooms numbered between 1 to 16 as these get most of the afternoon sun . The hotel is at the top of the hill so we tended to walk down to the main beach and get the free shuttle back up , the shuttle could get busy at times and you have to be firm with people as to where you and they were in the queue especially the Spanish . The entertainment during the day was good and even entered a rifle shooting contest , the night time dj didn't start till 9.30pm and the acts didn't start till about 1030pm which we found was just to late . Overall a good holiday .

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear "maxgusScotland"

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday overall and all the facilities and services we offer. We will give your compliments to the staff, they will be very pleased. We hope to see you again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    441
    326
    160
    109
See reviews for
522
341
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My partner and I had a 3 day stay at the Palm Beach combined with a show at the Benidorm Palace for his Birthday with friends in November.
Excellent Hotel very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent in both quality and quantity, something there to please every nationality. Our rooms and beds very clean and comfortable. The rooms would benefit from some new bed and curtain linen as it looks very tired and creased. The hotel minibus service into and from Benidorm is excellent. As is the entertainment and the Sat night Disco. This Hotel would then definitely deserve its star rating.
One note: The indoor pool requires you to wear swimming hats, these can be purchased at reception. Tour operators should make this clear to guests or maybe reception can point this out when checking in. Also the fact that the FREE bus tickets are available from reception. Will definately use this Hotel again and our friends have already booked again.
Seadogs.

Room Tip: High floors are noise free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear "AnnHornsea"

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your break and celebrated a nice birthday. We take in consideration your comments about the swim hats but just for your information there are notes inside and around the pool that this can be purchased at reception. We are very much looking forward to see you here again on your next holiday or weekend break.

Yours sincerley
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

we stayed in this hotel for five nights. in November we found it very good value for money i our first impression was very clean rooms was a good size . ..the one thing we would say try and get a high floor level .All the rooms look forward towards the pool. .location of the hotel about 20 minutes walk to the center of Benidorm and 15 minutes to the beach the hotel on a hill . bear this in mind but they do have courtesy buses if you care to wait ...we stayed in Benidorm many times .but found this hotel a three star not a four.we will be back.!!!

Room Tip: try and get a room above level three ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear "jonlotus"

Thank you very much for your comments; we are very pleased to hear that you liked our hotel and considering coming back. We look forward to see you again.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I and my wife stayed in the Palm Beach hotel in the first week of October. On first arriving we checked in fairly quickly and the desk staff was pleasant enough. They gave us good tourist advice when we asked. On getting to the room (on the tenth floor) we noticed the difference. The room was 3 stars at most, maybe even 2 stars. There is a stark difference from the bottom floor and the hotel facade than the rooms. That not to say the rooms are terrible they are ok. But for four stars we expected Tea and Coffee facilities and the TV to work properly, which it didn’t, the TV reception was terrible, but we were on holiday after all. The pool facilities were all fine; nothing to complain about them and an attendant is there all day. There is an indoor pool which we did not use. We went B&B and the Breakfast is substantial and there were absolutely no flaws I could fault its own. Good selection of everything. The cleaners were there every morning on time and sheets-towels changed were every morning. The location is on a hill, for me it is not exactly a steep hill, but if your elderly and with the heat it can be a chore. The Hotel realises this and offers a free bus service which you have to walk about 200 downhill to get the bus and the same on return. If you do walk it is only 10 minutes to the beach and strip. It looks like the area has been hit hard by the recession there seems to be empty hotels around the place and its showing the effects of overbuilding and over speculating. All in the entire hotel is a nice place for couples and kids; there was a group of Chav Londoners there at the time, filled up on lager and rowdy. I think they were kicked out that day because I never seen them again round the pool. Which I credit the staff on doing. I am not sure I would stay there again, but for the price I paid on booking, which was a lot lower than the hotel price, I would say it was worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear "BelfastJim47"

Thank you very much for sharing your personal opinion with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the services we offer. Please note that the TV normally work perfectly and has a lot of channels to choose between, and if there is any momentary problems you just need to address this and it will be fixed. We hope you will consider our hotel again for another holiday and see all the changes we constantly doing.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Me and my husband as just come back from palm beach and i can really say its one of the best hotels we have stayed in benidorm. The hotel it self is clean cant fault it in any way. The location of the hotel is up a rather high hill its in walking distance down to centre but always get taxi back up onlu about 5 euros. The hotel was very busy for november but we think there was a conviction on at the time but it didnt bother us at all. The resturant OMG!!! i am a fussy eater but i cant falut the food at all there was something for evryone. You have a waiter serving your drinks you never get your own, if u ask for a glass of wine you get the bottle its great. The food : you wil NOT go hungry belive me.
Indoor pool is great always warm but you have to wear swimcaps which you can get from the reception for 4euros. .
Overall the hotel is great the best. we have even booked up again for march for my husbands birthday. cant wait.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear "sengaeden123"

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us and all readers of trip Advisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday here with us and we look forward to great you here again in March. Please send us a mail with your reservation so we don´t forget to great your husband on his birthday when you come back

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

First impressions was good. The hotel appeared well maintained and clean. The reception staff made a mistake by giving us a double room rather then 2 singles that we paid for and paperwork clearly stated, this problem was cleared up the same day. We was happy with our room and was comfortable there. We stayed on a all inclusive basis. The food on the whole was poor, breakfast was nice but tea was very bland, cheap and unimaginative, choice was lacking. Can't comment on lunch because we didn't need lunch. The drinks was very good but would have liked to of been treated as an equal by having proper glass and not flimsy cheap plastic cups. Swimming pool was great, had lots of relaxing hours around the pool, didn't use indoor pool so can't comment on that. The location is not for the faint hearted due to the hotel being situationed on a large Hill, this wasn't a problem for us, we could of used the free shuttle service to the beach but decided to burn off the calories from the booze. Reception staff wasnt that helpful, inaccurate information almost cost us our trip to velencia and transfer back to the airport, reception staff on the whole was unhelpful and at times rude. Final conclusion is we had a great holiday, the hotel was comfortable, think this is a 3 star hotel and definitely not a 4. We liked the slight remote location, only a 10min walk to the town and beach. Very clean hotel. Just need to attend to the food, reception staff and the plastic glasses. Thanks for a good stay.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear "Wayne D"

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is nice to hear that you had a good stay here with us. We take in consideration all comments made by our valued guest’s son please note that yours will be addressed. Thank you again and we hope to see you here again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Brilliant hotel.very clean.friendly staff.in the resturant food was good im a fussy eater and always found something to eat.we were all inclusive and nothing was a problem for the staff.even had bottles of water at the bar u could take to your room which had a fridge in it.there no tea or coffee in the rooms so take a travel kettle and tea bags if u like a cuppa in the morning.can not fault this hotel even my 14 year old daughter liked it here.will be goin back here again

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear "ali050573"

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a brilliant time and we look very much forward to see you and your family here again with us on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is a four star hotel in Benidorm, designed exclusively for the relaxation and enjoyment of all Guests. The Palm Beach Hotel is located in a quiet residential area of Benidorm surrounded by tropical gardens, about 700m from the Levante Beach, accessible by foot or with our complimentary local shuttle service. Offering a wide range of facilities and comforts: outdoor and indoor pool, garden, free parking, restaurant offering Mediterranean food, playground, multi sports court, and our discotheque El Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Benidorm
Palm Beach Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.