We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not a 4 star” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Palm Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“not a 4 star”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

we just arrived back from staying at this hotel for 9days myself partner and our daughter our room did not have the floor cleaned at all and the bedding was not changed at all. one of the male bar staff hit his elbow of a friends head when clearing a table and did not even knowledge he had did so also one of the kitchen staff was saying something to my 7year old daughter in spanish as she walked behind her my daughter not aware she was speaking to her as we are from the uk so we dont speak spanish next thing i see her push my daughter out her way hotel is not a 4* but what it cost you cant expect it to be we paid a but more in oct an stayed in the magic rock gardens what is also a 4* what is a beautiful hotel so we where comparing at lot to that and as someone else mentioned the bus stop where u get picked up at to go to the waterpark dolphin park etc is beside garages where people live in so was very wary and kinda put a damper as u dont really want to b seeing that on holiday metres from where your staying when we where there there was a lot of spanish but the entertainmet guys did an execellent job i would say they where the best staff in the hotel all rooms look on the pool area what is a good view but at night this is where the entertainment is so if u like early nights avoid as the noise goes on til 2am sometimes later even though music stops 12am i wasnt keen on the food either was my daughter she lived on chips myself pasta and pizza but my hubby always found something to eat if ur a fussy eatting avoid as its the same old stuff every night . we found no issue on the sunbeds as there was so reserving beds if towel was left unattented for more then 20mins life guard piled them up on this table well is you where spanish it was a different story it could lay there all day

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear "leanne_molly"

Thank you for sharing your personal opinion of your Holiday with us.
We are sorry if we did not meet your personal expectations. We take in consideration all comments of our guests and your will be addressed where needed to the relevant departments

Best regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    441
    326
    160
    109
See reviews for
522
341
15
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

like most people the breakfast was the best meal of the day . the floor in our room was not cleaned for the 2 weeks we stayed .the lunch time meals was below averge same food each day we had no carvery no themes nights the hotel next door used our poole beds resterant and sunbeds the lifts a very dangerous my husband hurt his hand on the lift closeing on him and the restrant manager sergio put cream on it every day for him and ice to make it go down also the pool man did it thy do take your towels away if you leave them so have breakfast then go to the pool the other person who was very good was the bar maid rita and some of the restrant staff to meny children not enough for adults in the evening very poor holiday this time we stayed a lot of 4 star hotels and this is not one we was a pary of 4 my husband his sister and her husband and myself we will not recomend this hotel to any one and will not be back againe

Room Tip: we was on the 3 floor that ok we had a double bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear "Angela V"

Thank you for taking the time to send us you comments about our hotel, we are glad that you enjoyed the majority of the facilites we offer and we apologise for the facilities that did not come up to your personal expectations we have passed your comments to the relevant departments and please take our assurances that where our services can be improved we will do so, we note that the issues were not brought to our attantion at the time of your holiday..it is imperative that guests inform us at the time so where applicable we can rectify these issues during the stay.

Best regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

well where do we start with this hotel ? !!! the only thing that was in their favour was the nice breakfasts !... cleaner did not even bother cleaning the room properly and left our door open on two occasions so when we came back from wherever the door was wide open so anyone could walk in.. ! .hotel very short staffed and as for the bar manager he was dam right rude on more than once upon our request to have a cup of ice to have a drink in our room he would rant in Spanish to staff member with him and say no this ice for this bar.. its only frozen water for gods sake.. also as we were leaving early in the morning 7.40 there was nothing to eat or drink before leaving even though we had already paid for it ! as for the entertainment if you are happy with kids running around screaming all night Go !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear "Jules5066"

We are sorry if the hotel did not meet your personal expectations. Please note that just asking at reception, you could have ordered an early breakfast at any time in the morning you wished as we do for all our guests that leaves early

Best regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have just arrived back from the palm beach hotel. The rooms in the hotel were ok, definitely in need of a refurb, we had awful views of a roof in our room, but to be honest we didn't spend much time in there so wasn't a great deal of a issue. Breakfast was good and the picnic lunches were fab. However, dinner was very repetitive and not a great deal of options. Would definitely not recommend for vegetarians either as everything seemed to contain meat unless you wished to live of plain pasta or chips. Do get to the restaurant early at dinner time as there was always massive queues which weren't very well managed. The Hotel overall is definitely not a 4* its more like a 3*. Entertainment was good especially for the children, coco club was a great hit with my children with face painting being offered most evenings. I cannot fault the staff, they work considerably hard, however sometimes it was difficult with the language barrier, especially when trying to discuss about transfers ect. Lifts are also an issue, I often had to carry the buggy down the stairs as you are constantly waiting (luckily we were on low floor)! Furthermore, they are ridiculously small! The hill that the hotel is situated on is very steep but a free bus service is offered to the waterparks ect, to the beach and into town but they don't come very often so we often walked. Also, the bus stop to mundomar ect is right next to garages were people live in, which could make some anxious. I do have to point out that we stayed in Benidorm last year in a 4* hotel (flamingo oasis) and it is by far a much nicer hotel so perhaps if we didn't have something to compare to then we would have enjoyed our stay more. Pool is nice but quite small for the amount of guests (don Jorge apartments also have use of this) u need to get down to the pool early if you want sunbeds too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear "Charlotte H"

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your holiday with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed most of our installations and services. Please note that vegetarians or anyone with problems of eating any kind of food due to allergy etc can just speak to the maitre on arrival and other food can be arranged.
Thanks again for your comments; we take in consideration all opinions of all valued guests.

Best regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport -Trefdraeth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

clean and tidy with nice food if you like the same thing every day . entertainment for children only but they seemed to enjoy it . nice touch with free buses but a taxi every night a must if you want some entertainment and some variety of drinks , don't like lager . pleasently surprised by lack of noise but not by lack of room around pool . staff very friendly and maybe i'm a little picky but was expecting a 4 star to be a little better

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear " ken y"

Thank you for sharing your review with us and all readers of Trip Advisor. We are sorry if not everything was up to your personal expectations. In summer season it is true that we offer a lot of entertainment for children but there are also shows and entertainment for the whole family, young and old alike.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel is very clean and staff very helpful and lovely, food lovely but needs more variety and if you have children who are fussy not the place to stay. the food that was there was lovely but not much choice as far as a meal concerned needed to be thought of abit more. Pool nice but needs to be bigger as there are alot of people staying there. water park and theme parks access is as much as you want wish is a god send if you have children and saves alot of money. Best meal was breakfast .

Room Tip: ask for lower floor room if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear " Lauarajanie"

Thank you for sharing your opinion from your recent stay here with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities that we provide, please note that if, on one day, you do not find anything to eat for a fussy child, the maitre is there to help out, you just need to ask. We hope to see you here again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just back from a great week at palm beach, we are a family of 4 with 2 children aged 8 &5. The rooms are clean and exactly what i expected and they are cleaned daily. The staff are all friendly and helpful and the guys on the entertainment team are great, my kids loved the mini disco and the shows on an evening.The food was what i would expect from an all inclusive holiday, there was lots of choice, not much if you have fussy children and the deserts were the same but still lots of different ones. The pool area was lovely and we had no problem with getting sun beds. We visited mundo-mar and aqualandia twice which was in with our holiday, there is a free bus which takes you (hourly) but we did walk back one day as it is not far. An excellent holiday and we would definately return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear "claire w"

Thank you for sharing your opinion from your holiday here with us and all readers of Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent holiday and we look forward to great you here again on your next vacation.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is a four star hotel in Benidorm, designed exclusively for the relaxation and enjoyment of all Guests. The Palm Beach Hotel is located in a quiet residential area of Benidorm surrounded by tropical gardens, about 700m from the Levante Beach, accessible by foot or with our complimentary local shuttle service. Offering a wide range of facilities and comforts: outdoor and indoor pool, garden, free parking, restaurant offering Mediterranean food, playground, multi sports court, and our discotheque El Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Benidorm
Palm Beach Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.