We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel but big walk up a hill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Palm Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Palm Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
GreenLeadersGold level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good hotel but big walk up a hill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

the hotel was good despite negative reviews i had read before ,yes its at the top of a steep hill but you know that before going.food was very good as was staff,the beer on all inclusive was awfull but you can always drink something else went with 9 mates and had a great time,entertainment in hotel was poor but your in benidorm so entertainment is everywhere overall a good and tidy hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear "robertf50 "

Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We hare happy to hear that you gave our hotel a chance and that you found it suitable for you and your friends and had a great time here in Benidorm. We hope to see you here again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    464
    337
    164
    112
See reviews for
544
364
16
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver End
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here 28/10-4/11/12. First all inclusive/flying holiday for family. Must say I was impressed and thought fantastic value for money. Had read many reviews with mixed impressions before leaving and consequently was a little pensive. OK the corridors are shabby, but the restaurant, bar, room and reception area are not. How people could complain about the food is hard to understand. The choice was never ending and the quality was certainly above average on all days for all meals. The waiters and waitresses did an excellent job and were very friendly provided you made an effort to be likewise. Drinks during meals were also very good. We generally went for sangria but the house white was surprisingly palatable. Kids loved the choice also. And the hotel certainly catered for the fussy eater children. Chips and chicken nuggets available even at breakfast. Typically at lunch or dinner you had a salad bar with 10 or more different dishes. Cold meats/cheeses selection. Hot dishes normally 2 different seafood dishes, 4-5 different meat dishes, several different pasta dishes, a rice dish, several potato dishes, several vegetable dishes and a few sundries. Dessert was equally impressive. The little pots of ice-cream were very nice. There was always plenty of fresh fruit to chose from. The melon was delicious. One day we went out and they supplied us with a picnic box each. The picnic was excellent. We would only have needed half as much. They also supplied a take away breakfast for our early return flight time.
The rooms were small but very clean and the shower was very powerful with also a plentiful supply of piping hot water for those that prefer a good soak.
The bar staff were fine and again appreciated a friendly smile back or Spanish please and thank you. The drinks were also good. Beer was very drinkable and ice cold. All soft drinks were fine. All spirits were cheaper versions but perfectly drinkable. They even had a special cocktail machine. The strawberry daiquiri's were lovely.
Kid's entertainers were also very good with the children. Facilities a little in need of an upgrade but the kids had a great time.
Outdoor pool only saw a limited amount of sunshine and was far too cold at that time of year to swim in, but they had a good size indoor pool that the children loved.
Distance from beach wasn't a problem for us and neither was hill. However older or less fit people would struggle. The hotel does supply free bus service to and from beach though.
Mundomar marine life centre was a similar walk and well worth the trip, especially as hotel offered half price tickets.
Free Wi-Fi is offered in all public areas. We were on the ninth floor and I could get a good enough signal for general surfing in our room.
Reception staff also generally very helpful.
Just one small gripe. Swimming hats required for indoor pool. No mention on website. Had we known we would have brought children's own ones. Only 4 Euros each from hotel reception though.
All in all I would recommend this hotel and we would go again.

Room Tip: Go higher floors for better sleep quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear "Adrian P "

Thank you for taking your time to write this review and share it with us and all the readers of TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family had a lovely stay at our Hotel. It is our main aim to please and give good service to all our valued guests and it is so much appreciated when we achieve this. About the swimming hats, thank you for pointing this out, we will put it on our website straight away. We hope to see you here again on your next holiday and please note, especially as you travel with children, if you do your summer holiday here with us you have a special all inclusive fun option that includes the 3 theme parks Agualandia, Mundomar and Terra Mitica. Good value for money which could be worth trying.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We returned from a weeks holiday on the 3rd November. How anyone can whinge about this hotel is beyond me. The food was lovely and so much choice throughout our stay, With your meal you got a bottle of wine (red, white, rose and sangria). The staff were so friendly and worked extremely hard to make our stay the best it could be. I must say the restaurant manager was amazing and was there every day throughout our stay. Take advantage of the free Mundomar trips because it was a great day out. The beach is about a 5/10 minute walk downhill but there is a bus stop situated outside the hotel if you prefer to use that. Overall we had an amazing week and we would certainly return to this hotel again.
We did arrive at 10:30am and had to wait until 1pm for our room which wasn't great with our 1 year old but we sat in the bar and had a drink and some food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear "Daniel Steels A "

Thank you for writing your opinion about your recent stay at the Palm Beach Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay here with us. Please note though that when you have an early flight, you might have to wait for room as the time of being able to entre the rooms always depends on the departure time of the ones that used the room before, as you might be aware, on departure day you can have the room until 12.00 and rooms have to be ready at 16.00h even though we always give the room out as soon as it’s cleaned. We hope we will see you here again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have just arrived home after a week in plam bech hotel i arrived on the sunday lunchtime room was nit ready so had to wait which is understandble, we went for lunch and food was not exceptional we got talking to a couple who said food had been alright for last couple of days but that day was not the best anyway tea wasnt too bad waiters were very friendly although if you havent been all inclusive before its confusing and they dont give you much informtion on it or the general hotel! The next few day were fab the aun however is very restricted around pool so if you are going for a sunny holiday it is not ideal! The nighttime entertainers & bar staff were fab though very friendly on the thursday & friday though the hotel got alot if spanish having their weekend breaks and id say about 400 spanish came over thursday & friday from then on the staff did not want anythin to do with you they weee so unhelpfull night time entertainment went downhill & the spanish made alot of noise at night on balcony they do not que for food and are very disrespectfull to all other quests! There is a hill to hotel from town centre and the all inclusive drinks finish at 11 were as most nights entertainment doesnt start untill 10.45 i however will never return to the hotel and it has put me of returning to benidorm all together.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear "Lisah_1990 "

Thank you for writing your opinion about your holiday at the Palm Beach hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and the friendliness of all our staff. We have put all information about the all inclusive on our Website, so it will be easier for guests to understand what is included, as well as the sheet that is given out by reception on arrival to all our all inclusive guests. We are sorry if the stay of other nationalities bothered you at the end of the holiday and we hope you reconsider so we can see you here again on a future holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hotel Palm Beach is situated approx 5/10 mins from the beach at the top of a steep hill,as i write this i am sitting in the bar area of the hotel here we go time to write this review.the hotel is quite good although a little tired looking it would probably be a 3* rather than a 4*,the carpets along the corridors are quite thread bare although you are only walking on them.i read quite a lot of reviews before we booked this hotel for a family holiday,mixed reviews some nearly put me off booking this hotel,as i have said i am sitting in the bar area writing this and i can say i have found little to gripe about.the staff are friendly and the food is good plenty of choice,as i have three children who can be quite fussy when it comes to eating they have found a variety of food each day all healthy options. there is a courtesy bus which takes you to the main area of the resort every thirty minutes.the only cretinism would be the pool which would need to be cleaned which is at the front of the hotel which in my opinion is a little odd meaning you have to walk through the lobby to access your room. overall my family and i are happy with this hotel for a week stay. I would also say read the other reviews on this hotel and make up your own mind some people will always look for faults when ther is nothing to find

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear " norman c "

Thank you for taking your time to share your review with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that all your family enjoyed the food we offer. As you have probably seen during your stay, the pool area is cleaned very well every morning and than looked after during the whole day, even so we appreciate your comments, as everything is improvable. We hope we will see you and your family here with us again on forthcoming holidays.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

The room,was very clean and it was done daily,we also had clean towels daily as well.The beds were very comfortable,we had a fridge,but no safe, plenty of wardrobe space and all rooms overlooked the pool,there are only 10 floors which was good for Benidorm. We stayed half board and was satisfied with the food choice,we only booked the day before we arrived,but when we got there,we were welcomed by a young very attractive smiling and polite Spanish girl who was expecting us and made us feel welcomed,as did the dining room personal as well.

Room Tip: They are all looking in the same direction,so it's just a matter of first floor or tenth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear "Neil8 "

Thank you for letting us know your opinion about your recent stay here with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay, the food and friendliness of our staff. We hope we will see you here again on your next trip to Benidorm

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Just returned from a great holiday at the Palm beach Hotel, family of 4 the food was very good and we always has lots opf choice and plenty to eat my 13 year old loved the bacon and eggs for breakfast! The hotel is very clean but does need updating but then if you spend all your days in the hjotel room then you must be sad its for sleeping, Benidorm has fantastic beaches and thing to do.
The pool area of the hotel as very clean but the pool was very cold and had a lot of shade early morning and late afternoon but that was probably due to the time of year, my boys enjoyed a swim in the indoor pool so that was an added advantage after a day on the beach. The hotel is up a hill but only a gradual one and it takes you 10 minutes to get to the beach if not catch the free bus.... Staff were very frienldy and there was in house entertainment every nignt. All inclusive if the way to go!...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear"lisabish "

Thank you so much for your nice worlds and for sharing your experience with us and all readers of TripAdvisor. We will give your compliments to the staff and we hope we will see all 4 of you here again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is a four star hotel in Benidorm, designed exclusively for the relaxation and enjoyment of all Guests. The Palm Beach Hotel is located in a quiet residential area of Benidorm surrounded by tropical gardens, about 700m from the Levante Beach, accessible by foot or with our complimentary local shuttle service. Offering a wide range of facilities and comforts: outdoor and indoor pool, garden, free parking, restaurant offering Mediterranean food, playground, multi sports court, and our discotheque El Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Benidorm
Palm Beach Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.