We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Otober trip” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 192 hotels in Benidorm
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Otober trip”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Basic rooms. Very narrow corridors. Concrete jungle view from balcony, but some mountain views and a glimpse of the sea! Claims 4 star status but in many respects it is a two star. Reception staff show little interest. Cleaner was the friendliest (perhaps they should put her on the reception). Cooked food poor and over cooked with little variety. Salads good however with good fruit available. Drinks are passable, red wine OK for the first day or so, white wine very poor. HOWEVER THERE IS AN EXCELLENT SPORTS BAR SERVING EXCELLENT FOOD JUST DOWN THE ROAD.
If you want a cheap basic holiday then this hotel will not disappoint, just do not expect a 4 star.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear "Benbecula"

The Hotel Palm Beach is registered as 4 star and meets all requirements by Spanish guidelines and all major UK Tour Operators we do not offer or advertise any sea views or pool views within
the hotel. We offers an excellent range within our menus which are acceptable to all nationalities, we do believe that the food again is well prepared and presented and does meets all UK guests requirements and receives excellent comments from UK guests for this.
We do take all our guests comments seriously and we will make changes where guests comments are justified, we do apologise however we didn’t meet your personal requirements in this case and hope that it didn’t impact too much on the enjoyment of your Holiday.

Your sincerely
Javier García
DIRECTOR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    393
    282
    135
    94
See reviews for
445
300
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here July 2012. Hotel rooms are clean but basic. That said they are more than ok. Stayed all inclusive. Lots of choice for food and drinks but bar and waiter staff seem sullen and never cracked a smile all week. Hallways to rooms very scruffy but you dont spend anytime in them so who cares. All rooms have a pool view. Lifts fast. Poolside cleaned daily, lack of sunbeds, usual queue for loungers but no one allowed on poolside until 9.30am. Grassed areas if all the beds have gone. Overall the whole hotel is very clean. What makes this hotel stand out is the entertainment. Fantastic. Something for everyone so no need to leave. There was a problem with stag parties being rowdy but none seemed to last more than one day as the hotel evicted them with no exceptions if any trouble started. This is the right action to take but why take their money in the first place in this family orientated hotel? Kids well catered for, food, pool and entertainment wise. Food for adults is fair to middle, not the best I have had but can always find something on the menu. Branded alcohol can be bought with a big discount if you AI if the non branded is not your thing. Luggage room available for late check outs but no where to shower and change. The hotel is at the top of a very, very steep hill. We managed to walk up it most days but it would prove a problem for the less mobile. A free bus takes you to and from the town and other attractions so there is no need to tackle the hill if your not upto it. Taxis from the strip to the hotel are about 4 euro. We went with Jet2 which also gave us free unlimited entrance to the waterparks and theme parks with free bus travel so a bargain. Muramador Dolphins are a great day out. Waterpark is ok too. Nightclub onsite but didnt hear the noise from our rooms only if you walked past the doors when it was open. Free Wifi in reception but I could pick it up in my room on the top floor. No tea or coffee facilities in room. I would return to this hotel despite its location.

Room Tip: all rooms have pool view but some of the lower floors look out to the roof of the reception so can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear " LeedsRobo"

Thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about your holiday at our hotel in summer 2012. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all the facilities and services we offer. Just a small note to say that we do not take the kind of groups you mention, we get the bookings by the agencies one by one and many times we don’t know it is a group until clients arrive. Because we are a family hotel we have a 0 tolerance policy in place. We will give your compliments to the entertainment team and hope to see you here again for your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
DIRECTOR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Just back from this hotel very good all round hotel good choice of food also quick service from bar staff children loved the disco and entertainment and kids the free trip to terra mitica and mundamar were a good saving only thing I would say bar closes at 11pm so it cost if your a.i

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear "Scott2foot"

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are pleased to hear that you already booked again for your next holiday. We will keep up the good work and we are looking into the AI hours.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
DIRECTOR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

stayed in the palm beach hotel in september 28 till 5 october found the hotel ok after the shock of the big hill it was on i found the room ok had no trouble with the food plenty of choice every day the only problem i had was the time you waited at the bar never enough bar staff on the afternoon was the worst time

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear " concierge2 "

Thank you for sharing your opinion about your holiday. We hare pleased to hear that you had a nice holiday and we hope to see you here again.

Best regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Party of 10. 1xcouple 55-62 years 1xcouple 45-50 years 2x couples 25-30 years and 2x children
2-4 years. Staying all inclusive 23 September - 7 October
Dont know how this is a 4 star. The rooms are small and bathrooms minute.
The food is very very repetitive. that is if you dont starve in the queue for a table.
This hotel is very spanish, who are encurraged by the staff to push in at every opportunity, there would often be ten to fifteen people queueing for drinks but the older spanish would walk to the front to be served and anybody who complained would be ignored.
The childrens evening entertainment was the same EVERY night, consisting of dancing in lines.
The adult entertainment did not start until 11pm. This is when the all inclusive stopped, not that the drinks were that good or generous in measure. Some of the acts wernt too bad but still aimed at spanish on a 7 day cycle.
Would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear " gingerrose "

Thank you for your review, we are sorry if we did not meet your personal expectations. Your comments are important to us and we have passed them to the relevant departments, and where justified solutions will be taken.

Best regards
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

i just got bck on the 9th of october after a week here the staff were fab my kids loved the mini disco my daughter ended up even helping at them the towels were changed when ever i needed them changed the bar staff were ok but the resturant staff were fab, my son was home sick on the 1st day and the staff were fab with him he has adhd and dispraxia and they never treated him any different to any other person we certainly will be booking there again xx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear " Ashleigh M "

Thank you so much for writing your review and sharing it here with us and all Tripadvisors readers. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and all the services we offer. We will give your compliments to the staff and we see you again on your next holiday.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We visited Palm Beach Hotel on the 30th September 2012 for one week. This is the second time we have visited this year. From the Manager to the cleaners - we found all the staff courteous and well mannered throughout our stay. Why complain about the hill when you know about it before you visit the hotel - its in all the hotel brochures and on the hotel internet description. All the food was freshly cooked and hot. We would recommend the Hotel and hopefully we will be visiting again in December.

One down side was the presence of hen and stag parties which were noisy at four and five o clock in the morning. Not a very good advert for the Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Gerente at Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear " NitaKeith "

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. It is always nice to hear the opinions of our repeating guests that compare one stay to the other. Just a small comment about the groups; we do not take those kinds of bookings directly, but sometimes the agencies send them as separate reservations so we would not know it is a group until upon arrival. We hope to see you again in December.

Yours sincerely
Javier García
HOTEL MANAGER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel

Address: Calle Oslo 2 | Calle Oslo Nº 2- 03503 Benidorm, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#97 Top resorts Hotel in Benidorm
#97 Business Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach is a four star hotel in Benidorm, designed exclusively for the relaxation and enjoyment of all Guests. The Palm Beach Hotel is located in a quiet residential area of Benidorm surrounded by tropical gardens, about 700m from the Levante Beach, accessible by foot or with our complimentary local shuttle service. Offering a wide range of facilities and comforts: outdoor and indoor pool, garden, free parking, restaurant offering Mediterranean food, playground, multi sports court, and our discotheque El Temple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Benidorm
Palm Beach Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.