We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MedPlaya Hotel Regente to your Saves list
MedPlaya Hotel Regente
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Monaco, 5, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #47 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our 3rd visit to this hotel stayed here 22nd- 2nd july staff all lovely plenty sunbeds round pool stayed on 9th floor nice quiet people were complaining about food but there was always plenty of choice nice quiet part ov benidorm but near to everything lovely & clean & towels changed daily only negatives were bed was soon uncomfortable and hard had 2 sleep on sofa bed in room that was really comfortable and some ov entertainment at night were terrible sometimes there were only about 10 people watching it but there are more positives than negatives we will definitely go back 2 this hotel

Room Tip: High floor definitely quieter pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello leeeeah65

Thanks for choosing to return to stay once again at the Hotel Regente and for adding your findings.

Sorry to hear that you had found a few negatives but we are pleased that there were a lot more positives.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for a fourth time.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    378
    194
    83
    52
See reviews for
397
319
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

we stayed for 3 nights at the hotel regent, I wasn't expecting much but
the rooms were lovely and clean, had every thing we needed, the staff were friendly,
the breakfast was nice on 2 of the days the 3rd day was a bit cold, nice pool good location,
air con could do with being a bit stronger, sometimes the neighbouring rooms can get a bit loud but over all had a very nice stay, a very good budget hotel

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello cash23

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent short break at the Hotel Regente and thank you sharing your comments with us.

It is good to know that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and found that the Hotel had everything that you needed.

Hopefully we may see you all for a bit longer if you return to stay again.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

we have had a good holiday for eleven nights.from 24/06 to 05/07 here but this is mainly thanks to the hotel management and staff. Thompsons said hotel was ok for wheelchair user which I am but pool+ entertainment was down a steep set of stairs but when I explained I could not get up these the management said we could go in through the restaurant which is at same level with a lift to upper levels and even when no one there pool bar man would go in and open up for us so a big thanks to hotel and a big raspberry to thompsons our room was kept spotless and it is the cleanest restaurant we have been in in Benidorm. food was on the whole good with odd days not as good but a good selection most days bar staff were really friendly and helpful. entertainment later at night was not of the best but the animator tried really hard to make sure anyone who wanted a bit of fun could join in so thank you all the staff and management for saving our holiday for us.we had a great time.

Room Tip: rooms over the pool get the sun but can be noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello maddy6

“Better than expected” it is good to know that and thank you for submitting your post about your recent holiday at the Hotel Regente.

Unfortunately as you say we do not have any ramp access down to the swimming pool area so guests have to use the lift down to the Restaurant area and then use the door out to the terrace. Someone will always open the door for you if you need to come back in again.

We are glad that you were happy with standards of the Hotel and were pleased with all of the staff.

We do hope that you will both pay us another visit some other time.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights HB here from 24 June - 1 July. The staff on reception were lovely but the service was slow, we waited 20 minutes to check in! The room was small with a sofa bed as well as two singles but the room could have been much more bigger without the sofa bed! There were no plastic cups in our room and the air con was very loud and smelt horrible. The bathroom was big and had everything we wanted which was a plus.
There was hardly any room around the pool due to lack of sun beds in the peak sun hours but there was a lot of space around 4-6pm which was good as the sun was still hot.
The food was diabolical at this hotel. We stayed for breakfast twice. The milk was hot and if you wanted tea you needed to get down to breakfast early. There was a basic choice at breakfast. We didn't have lunch so I cannot comment. The dinner wasn't nice either. There was minimal choice, it was cold on several occasions and it was the same food! No choices for children which I thought was bad. I was living off chips and gravy for a week!
Across the road is a lovely bar which serves food daily so we ate there for most of our holiday.

Over all, minimal and basic food with a good hotel room.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello Charlotte F

Many thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts about your recent week at the Hotel Regente.

We are happy that you found some aspects of the Hotel to your liking but sad you had issues with certain aspects.

Sorry that you and your family found it difficult to find anything to eat from the Buffett selection. If the restaurant staff are made aware if anyone has any special requirements or preferences they will do all that they can to try and cater for them.

Your thoughts are important to us as without we would not be able to make any improvements so thank you once again for your review.

Maybe you and your family will choose to give us another try again one day.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

stayed b breakfast evening meal food was poor same thing every knight soup was cold bacon burnt and I could go on rooms where ok small but clean only problem to many hen and stag wakeing you up all the time and roung pool drunk swearing and doing what they want its not a family friendly hotel 15 min to beech

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello Donald K

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Hotel Regente and thank you for adding your opinions.

Food is something that we are always looking to improve upon and we try to offer as much variety as possible to we are sorry it was not to your tastes.

We regularly have groups visiting the Hotel to celebrate special occasions and generally everyone mixes very well and people do respect the rules of the Hotel, so we are sad to know that your holiday was disrupted. If we are aware of any problems we will always try and alleviate any disruptions.

Hopefully you both enjoyed your time in Benidorm even though the Hotel was not to your liking.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Just returned home today after spending 9 days at the Regente. Hotel is situated about 10 minutes from beach and 5 minutes to the strip. Rooms were cleaned every day and fresh towels daily. Breakfast was nice and evening meal was fine. A wide variety of fresh fruit and deserts. We arrived quite late at night and received a pack lunch. Transfer on return journey was early in the morning and we were able to have a hot drink and some toast. Loads of sun longers. Not sure about entertainment cause we went out every night. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.

Be careful about return transfers are flight was at 07.25 and we got picked up at 06.25 arrived at the airport to find out are flight to Belfast had already left. No sure who's fault it was, either Jet2 or the bus company. Had to pay €700 for new flight with Easy Jet.

Be careful late at night as there are thieves every where in Benidorm. Last night a lady from the hotel was a robbed of her jewellery.

Overall I am pleased with the services the Regente offer

Room Tip: Rooms are nice but the walls are paper thin. The balcony was quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello Nicki M

Thank you for your review regarding your recent 9 days at the Hotel Regente.

We are pleased to know that overall the Hotel was to your satisfaction and you were pleased with the services on offer.

Sorry to hear you had problems with your return to the airport, we hope you have been able to get some money back for the problems you encountered.

Hopefully you will choose to holiday with us again in the future.

Remember to ask about the Hotel Amigo Card.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paignton
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here with my son also my daughter and her 2 young children in April , we booked with Thompson as a family hotel , unfortunately it was busy with stag and hen parties which ruined the stay . Drunken and abusive lads and girls day and night . Things chucked in the kids pool whilst they were in it . Clothes chucked from balconies at 4am whilst still partying. Sexual advanced made to my wife and daughter. Thompson rep and hotel security were incapable of dealing with the situation so ignored it . Thompson rep offered to give them a caution letter . I have contacted Thompson who are not interested in taking responsibility for miss advertising this hotel, it was definitely not a family hotel ! You cod even upgrade to all inclusive drinks by the day so beware of this hotel and Thompson holidays

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MedplayaBenidorm, MedplayaBenidorm at MedPlaya Hotel Regente, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Hello Bikersf1

We are very sorry to hear that the Hotel Regente did not live up to your expectations and thank you for taking the time to add your thoughts.

The Hotel attracts people of all ages and nationalities and generally everyone mixes very well so we do apologise that other guests in the Hotel impacted upon your holiday.

All our guests are asked to respect the rules and regulations of the Hotel and anyone found to be in breach of these will be issued with a warning. If this warning is not heeded then the guests will be asked to leave the Hotel.

We do hope that even though you are family did not enjoy your holiday at the Hotel you did enjoy your time in Benidorm.

Please feel free to email us at benidorm@medplaya.com should you have any queries.

Kind Regards
Medplaya Benidorm Guest Relations
Medplaya.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Regente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Regente

Address: Monaco, 5, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — MedPlaya Hotel Regente 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Regente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regente Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Regente
Regente Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MedPlaya Hotel Regente, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.