We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, clean, good food, worth a visit...better than 2 star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park to your Saves list
MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av de Murcia 16, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #37 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, clean, good food, worth a visit...better than 2 star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Location was good for new town as central, it's a big hotel. The food was better than 2 star, plenty of choice always replenishing it, large dining room so never too busy. We had fresh towels every day and the maids were excellent. Bar drinks were really cheap. Sunbeds bit uncomfy but Benidorm beach is fab anyway so no big deal. The whole complex was clean and well kept so I'd recommend this hotel especially for couples or families. Didn't stay for entertainment so can't comment. Lots of old folk but that's Benidorm for you, scooters parked outside every hotel.

Room Tip: We overlooked street behind so pool view would have been better to get sun on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    493
    244
    85
    55
See reviews for
379
593
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
taunton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I am writing because I am so disgusted at the review written on 4th June about the above hotel. We came home on 4th and I dispute everything that was said. We did not see one cat while we were there. Neither did we see any muggings or condoms. The food and choice of food was excellent and not at all cold. My only complaint was there was not always enough room or charging places for my mobility scooter. Some people have nothing else to do but complain about something!!!

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor overlooking the pool area are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Having returned from this hotel,i found it was ok, rooms are basic but very clean had what you needed shower tv bed, we never had a problem always went out through the connections bar, so didnt see anything bad, food was ok ( but i am very fussy) but always found something to eat they have plenty of choice,hotel staff very friendly and always helpful,{ very good value for the money},not far from the clubs and bars,pool was good size i didnt go in too cold for me im a whimp, no problems would go again, i did take my own kettle to have a cuppa on the balcony,

Room Tip: we had a room at the front of hotel,not a problem for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

just came back had to come home early hotel was very bad the food was cold used condoms out side main reception same as dog mess there were cocrouches in main reception cats runing about one night standing out side some one from above through a pizza at me there was 2 muggins out side the main reception only 3 waiters in the whole hotel no waiter service at all no entertainment at night wont go back give this hotel a miss

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmidlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have just returned from here- 1st June 2013 and cannot find fault with this hotel. It is excellent. There were loads of sunbeds whatever the time of day and the rooms were clean and of a good size with twin beds. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and there were antibacterial gel dispensers to use before entering the restaurant which was a brilliant idea to prevent germs. The food was excellent too with lots of choices all buffet- cooked breakfast, cereals, fruit, pancakes etc in the morning and meats, fish, salad, fruit, ice cream, cakes of an evening. Lots for everyone and plenty of choice. the prices were excellent too for drinks and snacks by the pool, a burger was 3euro, water 1.20 euro, tea 1.15 euro and pizza 4 euro. A round of drinks- southern comfort with lemonade, bells whisky and ginger ale, pint of strong bow and a coke was 12 euros. Would definitely recommend this hotel and can see why many people return year after year- it is not a two star as rated but a three easy.

Room Tip: not a two star as rated. Choose a room by the pool as over the front door it can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Have just returned home from rio park where we have once again enjoyed our stay.Have now been coming to the rio for 18 years and will be back again for 2 weeks in September.Can not fault the hotel and hope to return for many more years to come.Clean rooms friendly staff and good food all set in a good location close to shops and bars and the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room as they tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

is ther building work still going on facing entrance and is it better staying pool view /// as i av stayed before and loved it xx rooms r basic but clean and want 2 bring friends along need reply a s a p xx

Room Tip: corner suites and pool view x
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park

Address: Av de Murcia 16, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park 2*
Number of rooms: 456
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regente is situated in a central area of Benidorm, just a few minutes form the Levante Beach. It has the 195 recently refurbished double rooms with full bathrooms, air-conditioning and heating. All the rooms have balconies. The restaurant is buffet style and there is a great variety of Mediterranean and continental dishes. There are two swimming pools and a jacuzzi. There are daily daytime and night-time entertainment's programs. Enjoy an action packed holiday with the sun and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rio Park
Rio Park Hotel Benidorm
Rio Park Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MedPlaya Hotel Rio Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.