We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to be back home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sherry's Bar and Restaurant

Sherry's Bar and Restaurant
Plaza de la Senoria | 5 - Bajo, Benidorm, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 475 restaurants in Benidorm
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice to be back home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

A big thank you to Carole, Jeff and all at Sherry's where once again we ended up every lunchtime of our week's stay.

One sentence says it all. You can't beat the grub, the service, the value, the music or the tea.


Roll on October. Shaz & Paul xx

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    69
    26
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rochdale, greater manchester, england
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very accommodating to our large group.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Spent a very pleasant afternoon drinking away in this establishment. Lovely surroundings in a picturesque location away from the boom boom of the new town. We didn't eat but the option's on the special board outside sounded tasty . The staff were nice and very accommodating to our large group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“British Hospitality in Benidorm Old Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stumbled across Sherry's on the first night of a recent short trip to Benidorm, and visited there most days of our break either for a meal or just a drink. On one night we actually ate a meal elsewhere, but returned to Sherry's for dessert! The owners/management/staff were all friendly and easy to get on with, and the restaurant was very warm and cosy and provided great shelter from the cold winds that have been hitting Benidorm recently. Food is mostly good pub fare, and cooked well, and excellent value. Lots of memorabilia around the place, including some interesting football photos. The restaurant was established in 1977. Recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Always worth a visit for beer and a bite to eat,a real suntrap in the old town.the staff are always very friendly and helpful and the food is excellent.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newquay
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best wee bar and restaurant in the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

You may wait a little while but everything is served fresh, great value for your euro. Never tire of this little place.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherry's Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Sherry's Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sherry's Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.