We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Va Bene

Va Bene
Avenida Bilbao, 3, Benidorm, Spain
+34 965 85 69 12 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #129 of 516 Restaurants in Benidorm
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Lovely Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Located on the edge of old town and close to the sea is this welcoming, well presented restaurant. The staff are friendly and attentive.

The menu had a large variety of dishes to chose from and a good house wine.

I had the confit of duck, which I thought was amazing.

Although this venue is a little more expensive than others in the area, it's worth the paying the extra.

I would recommend.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    34
    16
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from a holiday in Benidorm where we stayed at a nearby all inclusive hotel, we had walked past this place several times taking a peak at what the guests were eating and it looked fab.

We treat ourselves on our final day to a meal here and found it to be superb, we (me my wife and daughter) all had a pizza to start which was very authentic and only bettered in Italy. We all had a desert I had Tiramisu my wife had cheesecake and my daughter had a chocolate desert all were out of this world we also enjoyed sparkling wine and coffees the bill came to around 50 euros but was worth every cent.

I would definately recommend this place to all.

Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Family friendly restaurant with great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Lucky to find this family friendly restaurant on the prom. Great food at reasonable price. Paid €60 for 2 adults, 2 children, including deserts and drinks. Extensive menu mainly Italian, but also with other meat & fish dishes. Warm friendly atmosphere with nice decor.
Staying in Asia Garden and looking for a more casual alternative, this one ticked all the boxes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We enter this restaurant for dinner without knowing it beforehand, but we were really surprised by the quality of the food. For starters we shared some dishes rather spanish, like steamed mussels and fried baby-calamar, both super fresh and well done, really tasty. Then we went for some Italian main course, spagetthi al vongole, mushroom risotto and meat tortellini with a mushroom, truffle and cheese sauce, it was the best pasta I've ever eaten. Highly recommended, not super cheap, but I don't think it was too much for the quality of the food. Service was nice, without anything special. Desserts were also very nice, specially the Tiramisú.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Great pizza and veal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is a fantastic restaurant on puniante beach. The pizzas r superb and limon veal was tender. I highly recommend u leave some space for desert. Chocolate nutella pizza and hot apple pie r fantastic

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Va Bene also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Va Bene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Va Bene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.