We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel Stay in Benidorm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Don Pancho

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Don Pancho to your Saves list
Hotel Don Pancho
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
uk
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel Stay in Benidorm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

One week stay in a perfect beach location just 100yrds from the Levante Beach. Very Clean communal areas and the room which we where given also very clean. We upgraded to superior room and very pleased with the extras although others did not agree. Food was plentiful and varied although could have been hotter, although a microwave was available. Very pleasant staff from the desk staff to the chambermaids. Drinks are cheaper if you put the drinks to your room as the hotel gets visitors from outside and they pay cash will be more. Views are better from upper rooms, we where on top floor 17 and had perfect view across the sea and beach. No noise from the nightclubs only closely hotels but all done by midnight. Outdoor pool area clean but could have been bigger in comparison with size of hotel, but still clean and tidy. Overall we would stay again and planning to do so in 2015. We have stYed in other hotels in Benidorm and this is by far the best we have stayed in. In the upgraded superior rooms we had included wifi, if you stay in a normal room wifi is paid for.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for selecting our hotel and for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased you enjoyed the Superior Room and that you have decided to stay with us again in 2015… we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
As you mentioned, our hotel is situated in an ideal location and the Superior Rooms offer the best views the hotel has to offer. We are very glad you had a nice stay!
Thank you once again and see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    247
    79
    25
    10
See reviews for
133
561
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you upgrade your room you get a comfortable one. If you don't you get a basic one. Which being told by fellow hotel guests these basic rooms are not 4*.
The restaurant is ok, with limited choice of food.
It is in a good location, but I advise you upgrade your room.
Ken C

Room Tip: Get a room upgrade, they are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you very much for this review. Our hotel is situated in an ideal location and we are very happy that you enjoyed it! As you state in your review, the Superior Rooms are the best rooms in the hotel… they offer the best views and many extras. In any case, both the Superior and Standard Rooms of our hotel are very comfortable, and each guest can choose which room is right for them.
Our restaurant is buffet-service and the variety and quality of the food always score high on our surveys. Thank you for your comments as we will take them into consideration.
Again, thank you for review and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

What a fantastic hotel, the staff are friendly, so helpful and couldn't do enough for you, the food is lovely so are the rooms to, the location is perfect, and would go back. I think it's ideal for couple and families to, 2 minute walk from the beach and the strip

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the FANTASTIC review! Our staff really cares about the happiness of the guests… it is our top priority. Also, our great location and delicious food keeps our guests coming back…we are so glad that you have also decided to come back as well! We are looking forward to seeing you soon. Thank you very much for selecting our hotel and for your time in writing this fantastic review. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed at hotel for one week returned on 18/7/14 stayed there a few years ago and nothing changed rooms badly needs decorated but very clean towels changed every day and room cleaned maids work very hard and always very pleasant food was good as well something for everyone only downside in restaurant is staff make sure Spanish guests are seated and keep tables for them we went to sit at a table one night and was told is was reserved and they put bottle of wine on table after we finished our meal that was the couple just coming into restaurant I know tables are reserved for disabled people but this wasn't the case and if you want a sun lounger at pool set your alarm as they start queuing up at 7 45 for pool opening at nine so we never got sun lounger once as would not sit all that time waiting we went to beach instead as it's a lovely beach all in all had a lovely holiday we would go back to Don Pancho but next time would upgrade to rooms that are renovated on top floor and ten euro a day more per person if I would have known at time of check in we would have upgraded

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for coming back to see us again and for writing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are very glad that you found the room clean and the food pleasant. The beach is very close-by and a good choice for guests who like to avoid the morning queue for the sunbeds although rest assured there is always a sunbed available as long as you don’t mind the location within the pool area.

We have signs at reception promoting the new Superior Rooms and at times let the signage sell itself in order to move the line along at check-in. Please contact the hotel directly (+34 96 585 29 50 or email hotel@hoteldonpancho.es) to upgrade to a Superior Room on your next visit or ask reception when you check-in and we will be happy to deliver you a Superior Room.

We do apologize that you felt Spanish guests were favored at the Restaurant yet we are very surprised to hear this. If you would have liked to have reserved a table at a certain hour our restaurant staff would have done the same for you as long as it was possible.

Thank you again for your review and we hope we can welcome you back soon. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Have just returned from our fourth visit to the Don Pancho and were not disappointed. It's everything that we want from a hotel and the guaranteed Spanish sunshine, location just finishes it all off very nicely. All of the staff are helpful, efficient and friendly, nothing is too much trouble, special thanks to Manuel, (who remembered us) and Isabel in the restaurant. The food is excellent with an extremely good choice every night, hotel is very clean, rooms are a little dated but comfortable. I can't speak more highly of it. We booked through Thomson Holidays, who we always use, the holiday rep - Sid was great, he's very helpful, knowledgeable about the hotel and area, it was also nice to have a farewell meeting this year. We will definitely return to the Don Pancho and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 15 or 1 are the largest, centre ones are good as well, (have stayed in both)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing the Hotel Don Pancho and for highly recommending us in your review… we are lucky to have guests like you!
As detailed in your review, our staff is excellent… we are very proud to have such a terrific group of people who enjoy helping our guests make their holidays hassle-free. Manuel and Isabel say “Gracias” for mentioning them on your review and the entire staff will be happy to welcome you back again on your next visit.
We have some exciting renovations coming in the next few years including the restaurant, guestrooms and other common areas of the hotel… so the best is yet to come! Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Don Pancho! SEE YOU SOON!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

staff great food room all fab good area clean very friendly area good for all amenities had plenty of things arranged to do if you so wished the fact that all the rooms are facing the sea is a bonus ideal for disabled to be able to plug scooters in

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your fab review, we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! As you mentioned we do have fabulous sea views from all of our rooms and the location of the hotel is ideal as the beach, shopping and nightlife are all a stone’s throw away.
Thank you so much for choosing the Hotel Don Pancho and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Benidorm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Hotel Don Pancho and can say that the new look rooms really make a difference. Fabulous super king size mattress, walk in shower and free water ever delivered to our room every day. Food was excellent, different meal every night with wide variety to cater for everyone. Staff are brilliant and Javier the chef even remembered us from last year much to the amazement of our daughter. Resident band has changed and the new duo are certainly more fun! They encouraged the audience to dance and sing along. Only gripe I have is the billing. Normally we book through a package holiday but decided to arrange all ourselves online direct with the hotel. Hotel couldn't get bills to tally with our booked price which was strange. We got it sorted in the end but something very simple seemed to be very complicated when it needn't have been. I can only assume that the web site prices aren't linked to the hotels computer system. We will be back but hope that they sort out these billing system issues!

Room Tip: Any floors above 10 are superior rooms. Certainly worth upgrading to. All room have sea views but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don-Pancho-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Don Pancho, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We are so pleased that the extras in the new Superior Rooms and super-comfortable bedding made a difference in your holiday. Also, we appreciate your positive comments about our "brilliant" staff, "fun" entertainment and "excellent" food. What a wonderful review!

Nevertheless, we would like to apologize about the issue you had at check-out. We had a specific issue with the computer system that morning that was sorted out soon after. We are glad it was all resolved. Again, we apologize for this and keep in mind it will certainly not happen to you or any guest in the future.

All the best, safe travels and we all look forward to seeing you back at the Don Pancho shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Don Pancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pancho

Address: Avenida del Mediterraneo 39, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Don Pancho 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Don Pancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Don Pancho, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.