We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Brisa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Brisa to your Saves list
Hotel Brisa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   31 Avenida de Madrid, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Superb!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Just returned from 2 nights and couldn't fault it.

We had a wonderful room looking out to sea, plenty of room on the balcony to sit and enjoy the evening sun and look at the view. Room was clean and airy and modern.

We were half board and really enjoyed the food, last night was a gala dinner, excellent and no extra charge.

The location on the beach was fantastic, the staff were very friendly and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Book a full sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    40
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
23
71
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at Hotel Brisa. We found the hotel to be spotless and very comfortable indeed. We had a room at the front of the hotel which looked out onto the beach, and we enjoyed the sunny balcony which was very sheltered from the breeze. There ws also a very effective heater in the room and a lovely bathroom with toiletries provided, even a toothbrush kit, and plenty of hot water. Our room also had a small lounge area attached, with a comfy sofa and flat screen TV. There was another flat screen TV in the bedroom. Channels were limited but we hardly watched telly, more interested in taking advantage of the sun and the fantastic promenade on the doorstep. Breakfast at the hotel was quite good, plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, pastries and toast etc. as well as cold meats and cheese and the usual cooked foodstuff, bacon, fried and scrambled eggs and also boiled eggs every day, baked beans and tomatoes. However, when we go there again, and we will definitely be going back, we will go just bed and breakfast next time. We booked half board but unfortunately the evening menu was not at all to our taste, it was plentiful but fish stew and rabbit is not something that appeals to us, there were other things available such as salad and soup and also a beef goulash one night but the veg was frozen and we prefer fresh veg. However, there are plenty of reasonable places to eat along the prom. We found most staff at the Brisa to be very friendly and helpful. For those who use a mobility scooter you will find that the hotel reception will book one for you and there is a secure area of the hotel where you can leave scooters to charge and the sockets are all at a sensible height, unlike some hotels we noticed that had sockets low down and too much of a stretch for anyone with difficulties bending. Entertainment at the hotel is limited, and on 2 nights that we were there there was a Dutch singer who did not seem to sing English songs. However, we were not bothered about the entertainment and went out into the town in the evening. A good place to visit if you like tribute acts and comedians is the 'Top of the Town', which does not charge an entrance fee and service there is good. All in all we had a wonderful time and would thoroughly recommend the Hotel Brisa - can't wait to go back there!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 102 which was very big with a small lounge attached and a sunny balcony overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Just got back from our 2nd stay at this hotel. We booked a sea view room & it was well worth the extra as you get the sunshine all day long. Rooms are spotless. Minibar with very cheap prices and free safe in room. We didn't try the food this time as last time we did not think it was any good, but judging by new comments it has improved. Reception staff Alfonso and Isidoro are lovely people and always had time to talk. We will be back again and again

Room Tip: Sea view room worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Just returned from a week at the Brisa and cannot praise it enough. Very clean, modern hotel right on the sea front. Hotel staff were friendly and the maids came in everyday. Room was comfortable with twin beds, flat screen tv, (only bbc1 and bbc2 Wales), fridge with mini bar. Sliding patio doors led onto the balcony with small table and two chairs and superb views across Levante beach. Bathroom had large walk in shower with excellent water pressure and hairdryer.
We stayed b&b and the food was very good with plenty of choice although it could have been a bit hotter, but that's the same in most Spanish hotels.
The location was great too. It was a 5-10 minute walk to the main strip but there were plenty of smaller bars and restaurants in the vicinity.
Beer prices were great and you could get a pint in some bars for 1 euro and a full breakfast on the strip for under 3 euros.
We were a bit worried about going to Benidorm with all the bad press it gets in regards to the stag and hen parties but we were pleasantly surprised and we saw no trouble. Benidorm has something for everyone. To sum up - a fantastic hotel and a great holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210 which got the sun in the afternoon. It had views down Levante beach and the su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed in the lovely HOTEL BRISA from 12th -19th February 2014, and what a lovely week it was, staying in this small, but well appointed little hotel on the sea front of levante beach.
Stayed in room 503, and had a wonderful view right across the whole of the bay and all the way down levante prom.
PERFECT!
Fabulous February weather made sitting on the balcony a real joy. Great outlook!
Excellent front desk staff made check in an easy and pleasant experience.
Rooms are well laid out and very modern... I watched this hotel being built a few years back.
Nice compact restauraunt with a good variety of excellent food.. microwave available to heat up anything you need to, but use the smaller plates.. the big ones don't fit in!
Good staff in there also.
The hotel is spotless and well run, and such a great base for both the beach, and the showbars, just a five minute walk away.
Absolutely no complaints from me. Would return to this lovely 4 star hotel any time.

Room Tip: Worth paying a bit extra for a room facing onto the beach. Great sitting on the balcony with a drin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here for the last four nights, I am writing this using the hotels free wifi from my beautifully appointed (disabled friendly-although I did not need it) room which has the 'side sea view' I requested and is very comfortable well equipped with a large walk in shower cubicle in the generously sized bathroom. Flat screen TV with umpteen channels, only BBC1 and ITV Wales in English but the signal was so bad they were unwatchable . A safe and a fully stocked mini fridge and a generous balcony. The food (I was on half board) was good quality and even though there's not a lot of variety you can always find something. The hotel bar is very nice too. This hotel is popular with older people and couples and has a pleasant atmosphere. The staff are all very helpful and friendly.
As you can see from my review I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Ignore the stupid negative review below from the person who merely walked into the hotel and asked to see a room, was refused because unsurprisingly the hotel was full and then thought that entitled him to give a negative review! Idiot!!!

Room Tip: Rooms to the front have the prime view but a side sea view room is good value, is quiet and has a fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
al in bebington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

One of the best small hotels if not the best,food was great and varied breakfast was lovely,lots to choose from,staff were lovely too and couldn't,t do enough for you ,our room was floor 5 facing the beech,we were lucky and had wall to wall sunshine ,17 to 20 degrees will go there again next jan.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Brisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brisa

Address: 31 Avenida de Madrid, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Benidorm
#25 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#39 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brisa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Brisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisa Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Brisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.