We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Pelicanos Ocas to your Saves list
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 40% discount
Ranked #43 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
teesside
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice hotel ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Just back from 4 night stay for birthday break . Got checked in very fast and asked if we wanted 4th floor or 14 floor , we chose 4th overlooking smaller pool . Weather wasn't too good but obv not hotels fault . Overwhelming smell of toilets as you walked in every single time , but otherwise clean . Staff in bar downstairs very bad attitudes and served all inclusive customers first , overlooking us and were very rude practically throwing the drink at you . Went half board but they expected you to pay for juice at breakfast , which all the non inclusive guests , got some anyway as I believe you should have some fresh juice with your breakfast . Food was very good at tea time , just normal for breakfast but always hot . Would stay here again as in good location . As with all hotels , walls very thin but not that our neighbours cared as they were at it well into the night ha ha . Plenty of lifts and nice reception staff . Give it a go .

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi BeachBabe Teesside, thanks for have chosen our hotel as your holiday destiny. We read in your lines that you liked our food, our location and our reception staff, which is really good words for us. We are taking really care of the sometimes smell, and soon our building will be refurbished as Ocas building was last year, so that will fix many of this problems. We will wait for your next visit, and will try to make it perfect for you!! Best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,076
    1,165
    607
    236
    145
See reviews for
1,136
940
52
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (879)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Was our first visit to Benidorm, and to Sol Pelicanos, which we enjoyed. The local pubs, cafes, shopping were good. The hotel was good, food was in abundance, and would certainly recommend All Inclusive, as it was better to have the "free" drinks, as all drinks, alcoholic or not are otherwise expensive. The nightly entertainment was enjoyable, and bar staff very helpful. Sat beside the pools, but water was way too cold to swim! The room was basic, would have benefitted to have a hairdryer and kettle. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would certainly look at going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Teresa C, first of all, thank you for sharing your review here with all tripadvisor users. It is really important for us to know your feelings in our hotel. We see in your lines that you were happy with our food, drinks, location and entertainment, that sounds very good to us!! We wait for your next visit, and we send our best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benidorm
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Fantastic location for shops, bars, beach. Food choice, pool area, rooms, cleanliness all excellent. Only downside groups of drunken adult males around pool/bar areas, not the case on last trip Oct13.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Carole Elizabet… H, Thanks for taking your time to write yor opinión of your experience with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed it. As we can see it is your second time among us, we wait for your next visit soon. Best Regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very poor
Food very poor
Accommodation very basic
When you arrive you are welcomed with a very
bad smell in the foyer
!!!!!! Don't use this hotel ,,,,,
Staff bad
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and would never in a million years go back ! Please look else wear before using this hotel
I would vote this 0 out off 10

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, E-Guest Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Hello Lee C, first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen Sol Pelicanos Ocas to spend your holidays in Benidorm and for sharing here your personal opinion about us. At the same time, we regret not having achieved your expectations as I can guarantee you that the satisfaction of our guests is always our main commitment, and this is why we never stop introducing improvements in our services. You can be sure that we have already taken note of your comments in order to be able to offer better services, all the team at the hotel work hard every day, doing always our best to satisfy all our guests, as you can read in a lot of opinions here. We deeply regret not having been what you expected before coming, we keep on working hard to improve and we sincerely hope you give us a second chance. Anyway, many thanks for your time and attention. Best regards, Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just got back from a 4 night stay at the Sol Pelicanos and I have to say that you can't find much fault with this hotel. Like others, we booked this hotel as its from the TV show. The pool area is fantastic, plenty of sun beds and its spotlessly clean. The rooms were too, nice flatscreen TV with english channels. One thing I will say about our room though is that we booked a pool view expecting a view of the big pool, we didn't get that. We got a view of the small pool at the back of the hotel instead. So be careful as I found that misleading. We stayed B&B so can only comment on the breakfast which I would dare anyone to complain about. I have never seen so much choice at a buffet breakfast before. It had everything you would expect and more and everything was well cooked, well presented, fresh and plentiful. Tables cleaned all the time and no queues, although I expect that may be different high season. The hotel is in a fab location, 3 or 4 minutes walk to the stunning beach where you'll find many bars and restaurants. Its also a few minutes walk to the numerous bars and the fantastic nightlife. Neptunes, from the TV show, is just down the road which provides an epic night out and I would also recommend the Jailhouse Rock bar, the resident band there are awesome. People on here complain about the noise and the stag do's - come on people, if you go to Benidorm you have to expect this! Generally I found the stags were just having fun and we didn't see any trouble whatsoever. The locals say the stag do's die off between the summer months (late May-September). All in all I would say this is a great hotel and would happily stay here again

Room Tip: Some people say choose a high floor to escape the noise, we were on 8 and theres still noise - but t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, E-Guest Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear coolcatEssex, thank you for the review about your personal experience at Sol Pelícanos Ocas because nowadays, this is one of the best channels we have to know our guests thoughts and suggestions, allowing us to detect the areas where we have to focus our efforts . As we can read from your lines, you seem to be satisfied with our pool, breakfast and location of our hotel so we appreciate your positive comments regarding to us. You can be sure we have taken note of your comments in order to introduce the best improvements as possible, as I can guarantee you that the satisfaction of our customers is always our main commitment. If you decide to visit us in another occasion please, don’t hesitate to contact me before your arrival in order to welcome you personally. Best regards, Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed for 5 nights & found the hotel suited our needs perfectly. Some areas around the pool were not open due to early season. Ideal location for bars & the beach. Turn right from the hotel do not go down the road passed Morgans Tavern but straight on ... Uncle Peds, good acts & only 1 euro a pint. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, E-Guest Experience Manager at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear John David T, thank you for so kind review about your stay at Sol Pelícanos Ocas and for the positive words you dedicate to your stay here among us and our good location. Words so positive like yours encourage us to continue working hard day by day to offer always the best services to our customers. Thank you also for sharing here your personal experience with other tripadvisor users, we are sure it will be very useful for them…We hope to see you again soon!, Mar Sierra, E-Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

First time to Benidorm, we booked in the Sol Pelicanos as it was the first hotel on the web site and it's the hotel on the tv program Benidorm. The hotel is about a 10 minute stroll away from the beach and a couple of minutes from the bars. The food is great and plenty of it. Benidorm is how we imagined it plenty of bars and bars and bars also never seen so many mobility scooters every where. The walk along the promenade to the old town is lovely. Probably would go back on a stag night but not for a holiday.

Room Tip: Go for the higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar_SolPel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Hi Gary H, thanks for your kind words here in tripadvisor. For us it is the best reward the satisfaction of our guests, that make us encourage to keep on working for giving the best service. We will be waiting for your next visit, till then we send our best regards. Mar Sierra, E-Guests Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Pelicanos Ocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Address: Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#34 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Pelicanos Ocas 3*
Number of rooms: 794
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Contemporary Hotels under same management; a complete tourist complex; 42 km to Alicante train station, 50 km to arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sol Pelicanos Ocas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Pelicanos Ocas Benidorm
Pelicanos Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Sol Pelicanos Benidorm
Pelicanos Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pelicanos
Benidorm Sol Pelicanos
Hotel Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Pelicanos Ocas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.