We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“should have more stars” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sol Pelicanos Ocas to your Saves list
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“should have more stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

we stayed for a week at the begining of november, the hotel was great, best we've stayed in, we got everything we requested when booking, hotel staff were friendly and helpful, it was clean and the rooms cleaned everyday, 14 floors and 5 lifts so no hanging about, pool area is first class, we stayed all inclusive and food and drink was on offer all day from 8am untill 11pm, the bar was open from 10am until midnight. the hotel entertainment was a bit poor but in november i think you'd expect it to start winding down. food was good, im fussy but always managed to find something, food to suit all tastes and british sausages at breakfast, the only downside was when a group of girls from liverpool stayed for a few days during our stay, they were noisy coming back a 4am most mornings and in the finish someone from another room told them to keep the noise down, (walls are a bit thin). all in all a great stay, would highly recommend and am already thinking of booking this hotel next year.

Room Tip: choose high up with pool view, we had pool and sea view on 13th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    974
    1,063
    552
    214
    135
See reviews for
1,057
832
44
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (793)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CORBY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Had a lovely stay here the last week in October. Room was a good size and clean. Only managed to get two television channels in English but you don't go on holiday to watch it. Room was cleaned daily. Restaurant was good. I'm a fussy eater but always found something. It would have been nice to see some different desserts rather than sponge cakes every day. My daughter loves mini disco and when it finished after fifteen minutes on our first night I thought it was one of the jokes the entertainers play. Unfortunately it did only last fifteen minutes much to the disappointment of the children. All other hotels we've stayed at it normally lasts a good 45 minutes. I would return and hope the mini disco lasts longer. The kids club was good though which lasted a couple of hours.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is in a perfect location - 5 minute walk to Levante beach and 2 minute walk to all the bars and restaurants Benidorm has to offer. The hotel has everything you need - awesome swimming pool (bit cold in October but we went in anyway!), decent sized buffet restaurant, bar, etc. The rooms are clean and big enough for 2. We sadly were never up in time to try the breakfast but the dinner selection was always pretty good. Anything else we needed could be bought from the shop next door to the hotel.

The strong smell of drains coming from the bathroom we could have done without and the reception staff could also be improved - no manners whatsoever! I would still go back though as everything else was grand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Second time staying here. Went with a group of lads however if you are a family or a couple don't let this put you off. The hotel is clean , rooms spacious, tv, good balcony views.
Didn't eat there but did drink at the bar. The live music can be too loud so difficult to converse with friends etc

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Just back from Sol Pelicanos for a 3 night break with my hubby and another couple. Ideally situated for all nightlife. The hotel is very clean and tidy with pleanty of wardrobe space. Lovely breakfast. Pool area very spacious.

Room Tip: Pool view a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This hotel is a gem right in the centre of Benidorm. the food was excellent, the staff brilliant, very polite couldn.t do enough for us, and the a very clean hotel, and the pool must be the only one of it,s kind in the resort, which is propably why they used ut in the Benidorm series it has two jaccuzzies in the pool, top marks.

Room Tip: Pool side was a bit noisey of an evening, we were on the 3rd floor but higher up would have been qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I adore this hotel. I go to Benidorm every year, my nanna has been going here with a group of her friends for 25 years. We both love it. It is in a great location, close to bars and restaurants, and is literally less than five minutes walk from i gorgeous beach.

The reception area of the hotel is clean and the sofas are fantastically comfy so even if your room isn't ready (which is rare) you always have somewhere lovely to wait. The Bars at the hotel are nice and comfortable and not too expensive. The hotel staff are all lovely. I've never had a single problem with any of them.

The Pools are gorgeous. The main pool in the Pelicanos is slightly nicer mostly because it's bigger and the surroundings are a bit nicer but the Ocas is just as nice, if you are a sun worshipper i would recommend the ocas as it has less sun umbrellas! The pool is icy cold but i think it's great as they have it perfect based on the weather. The pool bar is very close by all the sunbeds and not too expensive, some waiters even carry your drinks for you. Always plenty of sunbeds so no need to reserve and very comfy.

The rooms are great. They are spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are huge for a hotel, power showers and even a bidet haha! Lots of space for all your toiletries and lovely big towels. Plenty of storage space in the room/wardrobe and the hotel are happy to provide you a safe. Television provided and a fridge upon request! Beds are big and comfy also!

The selection of food is great, always different every night and there is a gorgeous chocolate tarte that they do, yummy. Lots of space to sit and something for everyone to eat. Guaranteed to please everyone!

I love this hotel, it's my favourite in all of benidorm!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sol Pelicanos Ocas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Address: Gerona 45, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Benidorm
#33 Family Hotel in Benidorm
#35 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Pelicanos Ocas 3*
Number of rooms: 794
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two Contemporary Hotels under same management; a complete tourist complex; 42 km to Alicante train station, 50 km to arpt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Melia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sol Pelicanos Ocas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Pelicanos Ocas Benidorm
Pelicanos Hotel Benidorm
Sol Melia Benidorm
Sol Pelicanos Benidorm
Pelicanos Benidorm
Benidorm Hotel Pelicanos
Benidorm Sol Pelicanos
Hotel Sol Pelicanos Ocas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Pelicanos Ocas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.