We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect trip for all ages :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marco Polo Expediciones - Day Tours

Marco Polo Expediciones - Day Tours
Avenida Europa 5, Benidorm, Spain
+34 96 586 33 99
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 activities in Benidorm
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Activity holiday company based in the Costa Blanca which specialise in Jeep Safaris, Paintball, Bicycle & Scooter hire, Mountain Walks and guided tours to name just a few of the many activities on offer.
1 review
“Perfect trip for all ages :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We both had a brilliant day from start to finish .... Views were amazing and the guide Dennis was very interesting with his knowledge on all areas of our tour ....humour is just what you need when you book a tour on holiday for all ages :-) and slight disabilities . Happy days !! See you next year ! Haha Andrew Gannon & Beverley Armstrong from Blackpool x

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    5
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A big thankyou to Dennis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic family holiday in Benidorm, and the highlight by far was this amazing jeep ride! We can all confidently say it is the best excursion we have EVER been on and cannot recommend it highly enough!
Dennis was our guide. He picked us up from our hotel, and took us straight to the mountains! The views were some of the most beautiful we've seen- totally unspoiled and an absolute hidden wonder.
Dennis was very knowledgeable on the whole area and answered any questions we had. The rocky terrain under the jeep was like being on a ride, and was constantly making us all laugh- even my grandma!
We first went to Guadalest- an old, traditional Spanish town that was a nice change to the touristic part of Benidorm. We then went to a swimming pool in the mountains, where we could relax for just under an hour and buy something to eat/ eat packed lunches. The view from the pool across the mountains was amazing! And we had it all to ourselves.
The highlight of the day had to be swimming in the waterfall, which we will remember for a lifetime! It was so beautiful and we were even brave enough to jump in from some rocks further up the waterfall. There was a cheap café just next to the waterfall too, where my grandma sat and watched us and where we all got an ice-cream from after a nice swim.
It was a full day, from about nine til six, so its excellent value for money and we enjoyed every minute of it!

Dennis, our guide, was one of nicest people we have ever met and he couldn't do enough for us! He was absolutely brilliant and worth going on the excursion just to meet him and hear about his lovable, giant dog! Thankyou so much Dennis, for making our holiday perfect! We are all still on a massive high!
If you want to see the most beautiful views of Spain, swim in (and maybe jump in!) a gorgeous waterfall, while having an amazing adventure along the way- I definitely recommend you do this trip!
Best wishes Dennis and dog (and cat!),
Jena, Tracey, Al, Joe, Allan, Maureen and Gary (and our guinea pigs!)
xx

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Battered and bruised but real fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Ricardo was a reel laugh messing about all the time, My daughter Gina loved the bamboo hitting us if we didn't duck in time, All the sites up the mountains were really good , the waterfalls were magical shame we didn't have longer to climb higher. The resturant was good Gina loved their swimmg pool with a diving board.
All in all a very good day.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanddulas, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Laughed all day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Family of three , had an amazing day especially driving through the wet bamboo . Heads up to Dennis , great bloke . Highly recommended x

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A brilliant fun day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Where can you start, we are a family of 4 so opted for the self drive. Dennis and Ricardo were very attentive in showing you the 4 wheel drive options of the vehicle. They were both made the day fun and exciting. The day we done it was Dennis's birthday so after a round of happy birthday at guadalest we done the trip up the mountains and then to the font and then through the bamboo fields. Altogether a brill fun day out well worth the money

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Polo Expediciones - Day Tours also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Marco Polo Expediciones - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marco Polo Expediciones - Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marco Polo Expediciones - Day Tours to your Saves list