We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING CALZONE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa Cantoniera

La Casa Cantoniera
C/San Roque number 11 | 03501, Benidorm, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 478 restaurants in Benidorm
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Wonderful Italian food with a lovely lady front of house. Homemade desserts delicious! Good value, charming restaurant
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING CALZONE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

after some confusion we finally found this lovely little restaurant! looking on trip advisor the location of the restaurant was wrong but we found it by chance in the end after a very long trek in the wrong direction! its on 'sant roc' which we later discovered using a benidorm map. food was excellent. we had calzone which was delicous and spaghetti pesto and to start bread with tomato on, but can't remember what it was called! all excellent!! lovely atmosphere and wine good too. really enjoyed the visit, thank you :)

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    23
    8
    1
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Nucia, Spain
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Lovely ambience,great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We have been to this restaurant on many an occasion!Always welcomed with a smile by the owner/waitress.A lovely little intimate restaurant(although there is more seating upstairs for the busy months).The Pan Catalana is excellent , home made bread with tomato and olive oil.I always have the Lasagne because i think its the best i have ever tasted and i´m a very fussy Chef! The pizzas and seafood pasta always look wonderful,my partner swears by the seafood pasta!Good house wine and always a free shot of Moscatel.Not at all expensive and a pleasure to dine in.Try it you´ll love it! 1st st on your right as you go along the walking street .

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic, friendly Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

A small but extremely clean and friendly restaurant. The hostess and staff are amazing. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We are there 3 times in our weeks stay, had pizza, pasta and calzone - all fabulous.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011 via mobile

Had a lovely meal here, very small an quaint. Food was very good an reasonably priced. Only criticism was that our waitress didn't speak any English an our Spanish is very poor. We managed to get through it with some pointing an laughing. would recommend to small parties or couples as very intimate setting. Would definatley go back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

The food in this small and friendly restaurant is delicious. I had black spaghetti with seafood and it was excellent, the menu is very good and the desert was wonderful. The hostess was very friendly and enthusaistic about the food she served. We were very pleased to find this lovely restaurant and am sure others will enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Casa Cantoniera also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to La Casa Cantoniera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa Cantoniera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.