We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hungry Horse meals :-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yorkshire Pride Three

Yorkshire Pride Three
Dr Severo Ochoa 34, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
(+34) 96 58 68 17 0
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 475 restaurants in Benidorm
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Livingston, Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hungry Horse meals :-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We took some friends here as they were skeptical about the "huge" meals I'd promised. Their eyes just about popped out of their heads when they saw what was on offer :-)

Two of us had steak pie, one had liver and bacon, and one even attempted the massive mixed grill. The food was excellent, service quick & friendly, and the prices exceptional.

The seats are not the comfiest, but that was a small price to pay for belly-busting portions. Don't have lunch on the day you're visiting here - you won't manage to do dinner here too, no matter how big your appetite is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    108
    45
    7
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Excellent food everything looked great huge amounts on the plate,Staff were all excellent allways helpfully,We were there for hogmany one of the best I can remember, would highly recommend the Yorkshire Pride for fun food and great prices

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Chain of Pubs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Yorkshire pride is like a little Wetherspoons of Benidorm, Great pubs, this one especially, because they have a few doesn't mean that you don't get the same personal service like you do from any other pub! Keep up the good work!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraira, Spain
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Nice quality dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Not many places open at 11.30 but found yp3 so went in even though empty. I ordered a standard beef dinner and was tempted to order the large and glad I didn't. It came with lots of meat and about 6 veg. Everything cooked just right, no mushy veg and good price at 6.50e
My girlfriend had the veg burger which was well prices at 3.50e she ordered chips extra and when it came there could of been 3 servings of home made chips. All really nice def worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Three for the same price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

There are three Yorkshire prides in Benidorm it would be unfair to judge one against the other as the only difference is the location.I have been using them for the last eight years and can say I have never been dissatisfied with a meal,except I can't always finish them because of the size,so make Sure you are hungry when you go.The best test is see if you can eat the gammon and chips there is enough for two.So if you are on a diet don't try.the staff are friendly and quick and the price is very good,it's hard to find a negative but if I was picky I would say its not posh no white tablecloths and napkins etc,does that bother you?

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yorkshire Pride Three also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Yorkshire Pride Three? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yorkshire Pride Three, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.