We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to come back!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amigos Bar and Bistro

Amigos Bar and Bistro
Calle del Buen Retiro, 4, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
+34 965 85 81 24
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 516 Restaurants in Benidorm
Price range: $12 - $40
Cuisines: European, English, British, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Modern Bistro and Bar in Benidorm in a small street just off the Mediterranean side of the walking street about 50 yards East of the farmacia. The terrace has 4 large round Bistro tables serving up to 16 people. Serving good quality food at reasonable prices we are also popular for our cocktails and sangria. Alhambra is now served in branded glasses straight from the freezer. Exceptional Spanish house wines from Rioja is served including an incredible Crianza and sensational Reserva. No loud music or TV. Ideal for friends to meet or small groups to reserve for private parties such as birthdays, hen parties, divorce parties, anniversaries, cocktail parties etc. The Menu is modern, is changed seasonally and always prepared fresh. Enjoy great cooked food in the evenings and book the bar for your exclusive use any day of the week.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“can't wait to come back!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 NEW

Absolutely without a doubt best restaurant in Benidorm! Always the food highlight of our (frequent!) Visits to the Old Town. Matt's starters and deserts are to die for. Always struggle to pick a main coz they're all so fab. I think the tequila steak just edges it though. Hubby thinks the tower?? Linda and Perry Kayleigh and Matt make you feel like part of the family, nothing's too much trouble. Never seen a girl so passionate about her art and get so much satisfaction from our enjoyment of what she created for us. Back on 28th for New Year, Kayleigh has the steak marinating in tequila as we speak. Christmas dinner will be a mere snack. :-) Maybe in their new place by then . (Check their facebook page for update) Hope to see some of you there.....Merry Xmas to all.xxx

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    932
    83
    26
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
barrow in Furness
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hidden Gem, Hard to beat, Will be returning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I booked Amigos for a surprise for my partners retirement back in October (sorry it's taken so long to review). From the minute I booked Perry was fantastic, phoning to discuss booking, really lovely chap. On our arrival we got a very warm welcome from the waiter and was lovely to see 'congratulations' banners and even a retirement card for my partner, super impressed me. Prior to ordering, everything was explained in detail & the pre dinner drinks service was spot on. All the starters (4 in our party) were to die for and then for the mains we all ordered steaks, these were by far possibly the best steaks we had ever eaten. I cannot recommend Amigos highly enough and it saddens me to see the negative/malicious comment made by some idiot! Keep up the good work guys and will definitely be returning similar time next year.

  • Visited October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Another very enjoyable evening ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

After going out for a few drinks on Friday evening, we decided to head to the old town to eat. After having had an exceptional evening in Amigos previously, we decided that we would see if they had a table, even though we had not booked. We received a fabulous warm welcome, and we're lucky enough to take the last vacant table for four. We were seated inside, which was warm and cosy with the added benefit of the terrace heaters, on what was a chilly evening. Three of us decided to try different dishes and we're not disappointed. I myself stuck with the 8 oz steak tower served on a bed of mashed swede and potato. There is no mistaking the exquisite quality of the steak, for which the menu prides itself on, it certainly delivers on taste and presentation. For a predominantly carnivorous menu, the fish options are equally as good, one of our party had the fish cakes starter, which can also be served as a main ( which my partner had on her first visit) this time she opted for the salmon main cooked in ginger and served with langoustines and mussels, which was delicious. Our two friends both had chicken one with a garlic sauce and the other with a rich cheese sauce both were extremely complimentary about their choices. I have to say it's not simply the excellent food that makes Amigos, it's a winning combination of the menu, wine and warm engaging nature of the owners and staff, that makes a perfect evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lives up to its reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This was my second visit here 5/12/14 again we were treated to great food and service
From Perry and Linda the steaks are to die for it takes a bit of finding and you need to book but well worth the effort

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best restaurant in Benidorm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

Lovely restaurant with all the right ingredients for a great evening meal. Friendly and very helpful staff, lovely food beautifully presented with lots of extras.

Good wine and food served in a cosy atmosphere, what more could you want.

Highly recommended.

Sheila and Jim Luke
Bembridge
Isle of Wight
England

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amigos Bar and Bistro also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Amigos Bar and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amigos Bar and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.