We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New name Restuarante Amanda” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's

Michael's
Meditarianio | Old Town, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
96 680 1346
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #170 of 516 Restaurants in Benidorm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“New name Restuarante Amanda”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

What on earth has happened to this place we went last week and it was dead , noticed its not micheals anymore and the new name of Restaurant Amanda, can't believe how a place can go down hill so quickly, no atmosphere, the food was only ok , won't be rushing back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    61
    33
    23
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Excellent Food and the chips were the best ever, the menu is surprisingly extensive and covers all bases

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Value For Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We eat here very regular the price was unbelievable 3.50 euro for a Sunday lunch bargain! I had a steak and it was cooked perfect. In fact I think his prices are to cheap for the quality. Do not expect a flash restaurant as its more cafe style.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly good value place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Looking for something to eat before catcing our flight home we stumbled upon Michael's by chance wandering round the Old Town. We ordered the fish & chips and a special cajun chicken. The portions were more than enough and the food was a good price, it did get quite busy and we were given our bill before asking for it ~ giving us the impression they wanted our table once we'd finished our meal. Overall a good place to eat, the staff were very welcoming and I'd definately recommend & go again - thankyou!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Super place offering an extensive selection of food and drink. All top quality stuff and good prices. In the old town, wander around and you should stumble across it just up the slope from Tapas Alley. Well recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's also viewed

Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
Benidorm, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Michael's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.