We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill hotel very enjoyable stay good staff all round nothing disappointed us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Nereo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Servigroup Nereo to your Saves list
Servigroup Nereo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda L' Ametlla de Mar, 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 191 Hotels in Benidorm
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brill hotel very enjoyable stay good staff all round nothing disappointed us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Staying at this hotel now for the 8th time would not stay any where else love everything about it clean rooms great staff and great location will return again when in benidorn quiet at night but still within walking distance to nightlife

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    191
    41
    12
    6
See reviews for
150
295
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed there for 7 nights as a family of 4. The room was not adequate size for 4no beds making it impossible to move around. Food was under cooked with small variety & also found hairs in several dishes. Entertainment in hotel was poor especially for families. The balcony railing seemed loose. If you have kids the Nereo is not for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Nereo, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing the Servigroup Hotel Nereo for your last holiday and for taking time in filling in the Booking.com questionnaire.

We would like to inform you that all our family rooms have the same size, holiday companies are aware of the type of rooms we have on offer.

With reference to your comments on the food served in the hotel’s restaurant, whilst valuing your comments we were surprised on reading them, and would like to inform you that all our menus are carefully selected by Servigroups team of culinary experts and chefs, then meticulously prepared by a team of experienced kitchen staff in our hotel , we offer our guests an International buffet where there is a varied selection of foods to choose from e.g. Hot and Cold dishes, salads , meats ,fish and an excellent choice of desserts and also a “show cooking” section where food is cooked to guests ‘requirements.
We sincerely apologize for not meeting with your expectations on this occasion, but please be assured that all comments have been taken note of and will be passed on to the corresponding department.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again with any suggestions you may have, we do value our guests opinions and customer satisfaction is our main goal.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Just returned from a family holiday (7th -14th July) to the Hotel Nereo. The location of the hotel is ideal for those wanting near the action but also want a goods night sleep - only a five minute walk into the lively area and the beach. We travelled with our two kids aged 9 and 16 who enjoyed the use of the pool and at the very hot periods in the shaded areas on their iPads using the complimentary wifi which was available all around the hotel. Ask when you check in for the wifi code. There was a hotel run kids club which wasn't really promoted but there wasn't very many kids in the hotel, the majority was couples. The couple of kids who did go to the club were Spanish but I'm sure if British kids did go they would be made welcome. The food at the hotel was great for adults, they had theme nights (Japanese, Italian etc) but there wasn't much choice really for kids especially if they are fussy like one of mine. We were half board so didn't have lunch, there was a pool bar that served toasties but the barman advised us that we could go across the road to a takeaway shop that served burgers, hotdogs, chicken, chips, pizza etc and bring them back to the hotel to eat which was great. Our room was immaculate although a little cramped for the four of us - it was a three bed room with an additional bed being added and was a bit of an assault course to get to our beds and around the room but for the amount of time we were in our room it was ok- it had plenty storage. The larger rooms for more than two people are at the back of the hotel which is shaded all day and the rooms that overlook the pool where the sun is all day is for two people or less unless you have the larger new suite type rooms on the top floor. The bathrooms are great with large clean walk in showers. The balcony was very spacious and the fridge in the room was fab. You can hire a room safe, I think we paid 34 euros for the week but they gave us 20 back when we checked out. The entertainment in the hotel is geared towards the older generation and poorly attended as most people were out and about. The hotel was immaculate and I liked the fact that only hotel residents could access the pool and toilet areas as you had to swipe your room key to open the doors to these areas. There was a bit of a sun bed dash at 9.00am when the pool area door was unlocked but this was people who wanted a particular spot or a parasol, well into the afternoon on most days there was always plenty sunbeds available. If not there are plenty tables and chairs by the pool. I would definetly recommend this hotel for adults for the location, cleanliness and food. It is a pretty quiet, relaxed hotel with not really much going on, not really suitable if you like a lively hotel or your kids to be entertained. I would definitely return.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alloa, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just back from spending a week at Hotel Nereo ,good hotel and spotlessly cleaned.Rooms are cleaned ever day, We were in room 518 which was to the back of the hotel which had its advantages as it was cooler in the evening. walk in showers are great,fridge in room but no kettle, we took our own.To hire a safe for a week deposit is 38 Euros but you do get back 20 euros at the end of your stay.Food was ok a different theme night every evening which ranges from seafood nights to Italian night, you have to purchase your wine or water from inside restaurant your not allowed to take any drinks in from the bar which is a shame.The main waiter wasn't very polite when we entered the restaurant no good evening or hello which is a pity,other staff were really nice and polite.The entertainment was ok but the Saxy singers were brilliant would have like to have seen them on again during our stay.Pablo the waiter in the bar was really nice always polite and cheerful he works really hard always had a smile and took time to speak to us, but there was one older one who was always grumpy.with no smile. Hotel is in a central location from pubs and 5 min walk to beach and across from markets and shops. Pool is good not alot of parasols to go with all sun beds people were queuing up at 9 in the morning for a sunbed.,but there is a sun terrace. Snck bar at pool side could have had more varieties rather than just cheese and ham toasties. Overall this is a good hotel and i would return

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel is indeed very clean and in a good location. However although the food is plentiful it is not always well cooked especially the chicken dishes. Yes there are a lot of fish dishes and if you dont like fish then you will find someting to eat but potatoes and salad can become a little boring after 2-3 days. Another very negative point is that they dont supply water with your lunch or dinner. This should be standard in my opinion. The evening entertainment is very poorly attended which is not surprising. It is soo old fashioned, generally a solo singer aimed mainly at older clientelle that may want to dance the waltz!! The free show at the Benidorm Palace is excellent although service is so slow we only manage to get one drink during the whole show. Our 2nd order was taken an hour before the show ended and never arrived! All in all this is a good hotel for older people but definately not for younger couples or children. (we ranged in age from 19,42,67,69,72 and we all found it boring and believe me we arent high maintenance party animals lol)

Room Tip: Any pool facing room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We went there for a week, we had a disabled adapted room, the room was spotlessly cleaned, but there was no grab rails anywhere, toilet was too low and the sink was set in a lovely surround shelf, when I tried to use it my wheelchair, I had difficulty reaching into it. We had a lovely balcony my small wheelchair didn't fit through the door, the disabled toilet down stairs near reception, the door opened inwards a wheelchair could not fit in. we did tell Karen on reception, who took notes and said she would pass this onto management,

The staff are excellent and very helpfull, food is fantastic and plenty of choice, Leila in the restaurant always smiling and joking, very helpful and pleasant , Karen on reception dealt with everything very professional, and did her best for everyone,

Overall, apart from the lack of adaptations, Brilliant hotel spotlessly clean, very helpful staff, good evening entertainment, plenty of good hot food,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Nereo, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for the time you took writing your comments on TripAdvisor and also for your nice comments about our hotel and staff.

We apologize if your stay in our hotel was not satisfactory. We would like to inform you that we have recently made certain improvements in the hotel to make it easier for people with certain mobility difficulties, but we are very surprised on reading your comments as our hotel does not have disabled rooms and it is not published anywhere as a disabled hotel.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience caused.
Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is hotel is situated just a short stroll to the beach.Hotel very clean,very helpful staff.Nice to have a fridge in the room for your juice or water.Room over looking pool bigger,Great walk in showers.Food good show cooking,Great in the morning for breakfast fresh eggs,cooked pancakes,choose your own omelete made for you,Always something to eat.If you need to hire scooter for 40Euro's for the week.pool great have a Aua fit class everyday,handy handle to walk in pool.Would stay here again as handy for beach shops,supermaket and bars.

Room Tip: over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Servigroup Nereo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Nereo

Address: Avda L' Ametlla de Mar, 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Business Hotel in Benidorm
#15 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Nereo 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Nereo is situated 250m from Benidorm’s Levante Beach, in the shopping area of Rincón de Loix.Facilities and services:Elegantly decorated reception, bar and lounges.Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds, parasols, showers and toilets.Outdoor bar-terrace and bar-lounge with live music. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 83.Rooms:190 fully equipped rooms provided with air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, balcony, flat screen TV, mini fridge, direct dial telephone, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system. The hotel also has 5 comfortable double superior roomsThe flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Servigroup, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Servigroup Nereo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Nereo Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Nereo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.