We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant as usual.thanks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Nereo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Servigroup Nereo to your Saves list
Servigroup Nereo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda L' Ametlla de Mar, 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant as usual.thanks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Everything was perfect, staff very helpful, food fantastic, beer cheap, rooms spotless, acts good, free tickets to Benidorm Palace, even helped me in locating a bath mat. Can not wait to return, the 2 for 1 is veer good

Room Tip: 09 room overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    208
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
160
317
19
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
montose scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here for 8 nights september.The staff were excellent.The rooms were clean.The food let the place down.We were half board but only had two breakfasts and two evening meals in the hotel.The food was poor some of it cold it was hit or miss if you chose something good.It resembled the school canteen plastic chairs and people waiting to use the one toaster in a long line.I did not enjoy the bright strip lights when we were eating-not romantic at all!!People stood in a long line outside the swimming pool doors until they were unlocked in the morning.then they all ran,zimmer frames in hand to reserve a bed by the pool.I have never seen anything so childish in all of my life. I was tempted to throw all of the towels into the pool as the people went then to eat breakfast and did not return to the beds for a few hrs.Reserving sun beds is against the hotel policy but they did not enforce this rule. Maybe you could give me a job in the hotel to ensure that people do not get away with this!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Nereo, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comments as knowing your opinion is the best tool to improve our service.

We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with food served in our hotel restaurant, we do offer an international buffet which is carefully chosen by the hotel chains catering department, where a wide choice of food is available, none the less we do appreciate our guests opinions as this enables us to improve the services we offer.

With reference to your comments regarding the changes made in our Restaurant, we would like to inform you that Servigroup Hotels has made a decision to incorporate a more hygienic and eco-friendly practice in its hotels by incorporating individual place mats which can be cleaned by using non-toxic cleaning products, whilst offering at the same time a more practical and modern feel to the restaurant but most importantly saving on the usage of water.

With reference to your comments regarding the sunbeds, we have taken into account your comments to take mesures to improve the service in the future.

We do apologise if your stay with us did not meet with your expectations on this occasion, none the less we do value your opinions, and hope you will continue to use Servigroup hotels in the future.

Kind Regards,
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 14 nights from 24th September till 8th October. Initial impressions were good when greeted by lovely receptionist Karen, who went out of her way to help, even helping with my disabled husbands luggage to our room. Special mention must go to two other receptionists Chris and Marina who are absolutely amazing!
Rooms were of adequate size and were cleaned every day.
We had heard how good the food was and what a lovely restaurant the Nereo has. This wasn't the case sadly. The lovely tables with tablecloths I had seen in photos when booking have been replaced by ugly orange plastic tables and chairs. Breakfast was the best meal of the day, lunch and dinner were very poor! I will eat almost anything but found myself really struggling to put a decent meal together. The soups were excellent but the rest of the choices were pretty awful. Desserts weren't any better. Same things night after night. Saw apple crumble that I really fancied but by time I went to get it, it was finished as that itself was leftovers from lunchtime. Coffee walnut cake that I had actually enjoyed one night was put out for lunch next day which just isn't acceptable. Ice cream didn't come out of ice cream machine, just pure bland tasteless ice!
Now finally the restaurant staff! Most of them were lovely but a couple really need lessons in how to treat clients. Restaurant manager was surly and despite my husband and I trying to be friendly, never once tried to speak to us. Plenty of time to chat with the Spanish guests though. Everyone should be treated the same or he shouldn't be working there, end of story!
All in all the Nereo is a lovely hotel with an older clientele but until the food issue is addressed and people are actually made to feel welcome in the restaurant then we won't be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birkenhead
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Got back from stay in hotel Sunday 6th October as always stay was very pleasant the staff are fab and we got the rooms which we had requested plenty of choice with the food and the added bonus of the Benidorm Palace free show

Room Tip: pool view rooms get the sun all day rooms on first floor look out onto the solarium and you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Spent 7 nights here with 29 of my friends...dance holiday. Hotel is spotless and very well located for everything (even a bus to the old town). Food, typical buffet style - nice choice, well presented and very tasty. I am a fussy eater and never failed to find something that suited. Breakfast...yum, whoever makes the porridge does it so so right what a treat!

Room 404 for me...nicely decorated, twin with large balcony overlooking the pool area, smashing. Good air con in the room and a fridge (nice bonus). Bathroom was modern and had all we needed including hairdryer.

Staff- well what can I say...friendly, efficient, hard working, pleasant and helpful.

Pool area, smallish pool, but oh so relaxing as it is quiet and large sun terrace on mezzanine level...lovely. Also 2 for 1 at the bar (funny till you work it out....two Fanta's please and you get 4 lol)...mind you it's a good idea and save the legs a walk.

Entertainment...very good, nice mix of good acts.

Security guard on the door in the evenings...lovely touch makes you feel very safe. Lot's of the bigger hotels don't have this and I wish they would, I know our ladies all thought this was a smashing touch and added to the experience.

Value- the hotel is not bargain basement, it's in the mid-range area and from that point of view it is good value for money. It's no Shangri-La but it is clean, friendly, well located and not populated by stags & hens (hooray) the food is well cooked, well presented and more than adequate.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the pool get sun on balcony all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We are just back from our holiday and cannot wait to stay at this hotel again. The Staff are wonderful especially Karen & Cris! They are seriously good at their job. The room, house staff and bar staff were also fantastic. It is a very friendly hotel!! The view and location was superb and this review is 100% genuine. Many thanks to each and everyone of the staff for making our holiday so enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future ;) P. Butler

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I spent ten fabulous days in the Nereo and would recommend it to anyone. The hotel , staff, food and entertainment were all excellent. The solarium allows you a nice quiet place to sunbathe.All in a great time was had.Thank you Nereo.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Servigroup Nereo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Nereo

Address: Avda L' Ametlla de Mar, 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Nereo 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Nereo is situated 250m from Benidorm’s Levante Beach, in the shopping area of Rincón de Loix.Facilities and services:Elegantly decorated reception, bar and lounges.Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds, parasols, showers and toilets.Outdoor bar-terrace and bar-lounge with live music. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 83.Rooms:190 fully equipped rooms provided with air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, balcony, flat screen TV, mini fridge, direct dial telephone, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system. The hotel also has 5 comfortable double superior roomsThe flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Servigroup, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Servigroup Nereo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Nereo Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Nereo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.