We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday break” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Servigroup Nereo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Servigroup Nereo to your Saves list
Servigroup Nereo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda L' Ametlla de Mar, 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Pilar de la Horadada, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday break”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Although we live in Spain, we came for a couple of nights stay for a birthday celebration as we do every year. This was our first time at this hotel and were very pleased as we normally stay at another Servigroup hotel (Venus). This hotel is a smaller hotel but the service was excellent. The rooms were a good size and very clean. The bar lounge was very comfortable and good offers 2 for 1 drinks all day and night if you like a drink!! Entertainment every night in the hotel but more for older people. Easy access to the beach and bus stops.The Old town is a 5 minute bus ride away. If you wish to have a room in the sun all day the ask for the pool side which my family had. We were however placed on the back of the hotel which overlooks the car park and is shaded all day which would be cooler in the summer months. Benidorm Palace is on the same road but you will need a taxi ( about 6.50 Euros) Overall we would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    205
    42
    12
    6
See reviews for
160
310
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spain
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Went for a two night break to the Nereo which was recommended to us by friends. We were not disappointed, food was very good, so much choice you would have to see and eat for yourself, staff were very helpful and friendly, lovely clean hotel and near to the beach. Would certainly go there again. Look on the internet

Room Tip: We just asked for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

We live locally and like the Nereo hotel for 2/3 day breaks. Smaller than some others and quite a Spanish feel which we prefer. Good location for beach and Brit bars if you like them - we don't!! Good local bus service, stops very near the hotel for most of the bus routes in and outside of Benidorm. Food always good unless you live on burgers and chips. Entertainment good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

First time at this hotel after going to Benidorm for many years. Had a lovely room (615) which was sunny most of the day and spacious with a very large balcony. All the staff were really friendly, food was very good. Great offer on drinks 2 for1. This is cheaper than most bars and they were branded makes. It is the first time in Benidorm that we have stayed in the hotel at night, but because of the good prices and the fact that we heard some horror stories about muggings by gangs, we chose to stay in. I do hope that the authorities in Benidorm get this problem sorted out as it is putting people off going. However we would definately stay at the Nereo again as it's one of the best there I think, especially if they keep the drinks deal on.

Room Tip: Need to be on pool side for sun. Would like a higher room next time. Ninth loor is best but think th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

i found this hotel to be easy to relax in. staff very pleasant .food very good.rooms small but adequate.2for1drinks exellent value.i am thinking of returning this month if the weather forecast is ok. 10 out of 10

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Nereo, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear minimoBradford,

We are delightedto hear that your have enjoyed your stay in our hotel as our aim is the maximum satisfaction of our clients.
We have to say that the 2x1 drink offer is still on promotion.
We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

My husband and I went to the Nereo for the 1st time on 20th January and we were very happy with the location, food, cleanliness of the Hotel, but the bar staff and Karen(receptionist) were the BEST. so helpful and pleasant. we had transfers paid for by the hotel, a bottle of wine + chocs in room, a token for a free drink each in the bar, and two for one on all drinks all week... we go to Benidorm every January to celebrate my birthday, mainly for the entertainment. and have stayed in various Hotels in different locations over the years, but this is 1 Hotel we will be returning to

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have just returned from Hotel Nereo in Benidorm and had a lovely time as usual. This was our 3rd stay in the hotel and could not ask for a better place to stay. Staff our so friendly and helpfull, hotel is clean and well kept and in a great position to allow you to do as much or as little as you like. Only a short walk from the beach and shops, and about a 15 minute walk from Benidorm Palace which is a great night out. I mailed the hotel before we arrived this year to see if we could have a room on the 5th floor as you get great views from there, the put us on the 5th floor in the corner room so we had sea view and side view. It was my birthday while we was there and when we arrived back at the hotel after been out all day ifound a bottle of wine, chocolates and a card from the hotel staff and managment ..........What a lovely surprise and gesture from the hotel. Could not ask for a better place to stay for your holiday. Would highly recomend it and will be returning. Jenny & Paul Lincoln

Room Tip: Any sea view room is fantastic .............
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Servigroup, Customer Service at Servigroup Nereo, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear jennymartin25,

Thank you for your comments. We are very glad to know that you have a nice stay in our hotel. Comments like yours help us to know that we are working in the right way as our aim is that our guests enjoy their holidays with us.
Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Customer Service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Servigroup Nereo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup Nereo

Address: Avda L' Ametlla de Mar, 12, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Benidorm
#14 Family Hotel in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Servigroup Nereo 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Servigroup Nereo is situated 250m from Benidorm’s Levante Beach, in the shopping area of Rincón de Loix.Facilities and services:Elegantly decorated reception, bar and lounges.Sun terrace with swimming pool for adults and children, sunbeds, parasols, showers and toilets.Outdoor bar-terrace and bar-lounge with live music. Entertainment programme in high season.Free wifi connection throughout the hotel, including outoor areas.Internet connection at reception (supplement).Hotel-owned covered/outdoor parking spaces (supplement): 83.Rooms:190 fully equipped rooms provided with air conditioning and heating by fan coil system, full bathroom, balcony, flat screen TV, mini fridge, direct dial telephone, safe (supplement) and intelligent locking system. The hotel also has 5 comfortable double superior roomsThe flat screen TVs provide a new digital system with 60 national and international channels and 15 music channels.Restaurant:Restaurant with buffet service and show cooking. A selected and varied assortment of dishes including themed dishes, vegetarian choices and delicious desserts. Special celiac menu available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Servigroup, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Servigroup Nereo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup Nereo Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Servigroup Nereo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.