We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good of a 2 star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Port Fleming

Port Fleming
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Port Fleming to your Saves list
Port Fleming
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maravall 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Chipping Norton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good of a 2 star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel Fleming is in old town Benidorm. It has alot of Spanish clients. The food was brilliant for a 2 star. The main fault on the hotel is that there is a roof top pool but if you want a drink you have to go all the way to bottom of the hotel. (7 floors i think i remember). The staff are ok - can come accross blunt. Rooms were really nice and had brillaint are con. To get to new Benidorm (where all the nightlife is) it is about 10 min taxi away which was approx 7 euros. Beach is about 5/8 min walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
33
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

hotel was very central rooms cleaned towels changed daily ,room cleaners great ,staff at reception very rude spoke little english would not acknowledge you if you said hello and very unhelpful if you asked for advice used resturant twice only for breakfast out of 15 days as spanish guest made you fell not welcome, had a room on side of front entrance left side very noisy bins been emptied and laundry collected and delivered, pool on roof small but nice no shade

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was the worst Hotel I've ever stayed in in Spain! Food was ok if all you eat is Chicken and Chips! Room had a stinking smell coming from the bathroom! Staff weren't friendly at all and we had to ask to be served a drink every time we eat in the Hotels Restaraunt ( which wasn't often as the food was so bad! Even the Cheif said he wouldn't eat it...that says it all!
Just avoid it if ya don't want your holiday spoiled! :(

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A nice big room with a balcony to drink tea or what ever your tipple is. Take your own kettle. Room could do with a small fridge. Only went for breakfast as much as you can eat available and no rush. Beach five minute walk from hotel. London like atmosphere along adjacent beach. Lots of shops and restaurants cafes and one very nice cocktail place. Wish i had tried the lunch and dinner. Spanish people like to eat here so its good food. Well worth the all inclusive price. A bit of spanish would have helped but i do like to do my own thing and they do not poo poo you for that. Pool at a price just like English pubs. Bar downstairs. pool on the roof cold but once in nice. lots of sun beds around pool glorious views. and very relaxing pool child friendly easy to keep an eye on them. Small area and in summer drinks bar by pool. When busy. I liked this place the cleaners are thorough. Happy feeling. Its what you make it. This place deserves to be full. Was my own little paradise.

Room Tip: Choose 6 floor near to pool, No need to change when there. also near pool loo and baby change facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hotel Fleming is very enjoyable. The location of the hotel is great, near two beaches, Poniente and Malpas, the rooms are comfortable, the food is very good for the two star hotel, hygiene is appropriate, the staff is very helpful and polite, etc. We have no criticism. There is a interesting swimming pool on the roof of the hotel, but we didn't use it. There were in the hotel many teenagers, mostly Spaniards. Also the hotel is at the corner of two streets there was no noise. Another advantage of the hotel is in vicinity there are many markets and other shops.

And Benidorm is lovely town, excellent beaches, a lot of fun and attractions for singles and families, a lot of good places for shopping etc. The problem with the hotel and Benidorm is a lack of parking, it is difficult to find a place to park near the hotel and in Benidorm generally, but public transportation in Benidorm works well. It is particular the train is good with a lines to the southern and nothern Costa Blanca, to Alicante and to Denia.

We enjoyed every day of our stay in Benidorm, which this hotel contributed. Hotel is very good in terms of price and quality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

9 of us stayed here for 2 weeks in June. We were full board. We had a great time here, rooms were lovely and clean, basic but nice. Staff were lovely. We were the only English in the hotel but the staff and guests were lovely and constantly fussing over my baby daughter and my nephew.Food was lovely, its catered mostly for Spaniards but we had three meals a day everyday and always found something to eat even my fussy brother ate well! We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Fleming for one night after landing at Alicante airport before driving down to southern Spain.

The hotel is very Spanish - no other nationality was staying there. We feel very much at home with the Spanish so if you like to be around other English people then this is not the hotel for you.

The room was basic but comfortable with air con, good sized balcony, good shower in the bathroom and a great swimming pool located on the roof. We paid around £35 for bed and breakfast, for both of us and this was great value.

Breakfast was good - a comination of hot and cold food was on offer and plenty of juices/tea and coffee.

If I was in the Benidorm area again, I would visit this hotel for a second time.

If you prefer to be around English people, then a hotel in the new part of Benidorm would be better. The old town is quite lovely with tapas bars galore and an opportunity to live as the Spanish do.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Port Fleming? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Fleming

Address: Maravall 11, 03501 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Fleming 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located about 150 meters from the Poniente Beach. The nearest bus stop is only 100 meters away. Located in a quiet area ideal for a short break close to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Port Fleming reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Fleming, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.