We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BARBARA O'NEILL AND 2 FRIENDS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Del Mar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Del Mar Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Del Mar Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 193 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence
Iver, , United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“BARBARA O'NEILL AND 2 FRIENDS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Well we got back 15th Oct and we had a fantastic time, staff were lovely and hardworking, hotel spotless, food excellant choices,rooms cleaned and linen changed every day.We met some lovely prople and will go again.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter but never heard any noise anyway x
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Barbara O'Neill,
Thank you very much for your kind words. We appreciate positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are accomplishing our objectives.

Looking forward to welcome you in a close future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel recently for 2 weeks,just coming home on Saturday 12/10/13.The Villa Del Mar is a fantastic hotel with great staff who make your holiday special.The food is excellent and you will allways find something to eat from the big choice they have.All the staff are great and friendly but a special mention to Rosa,Alexi and Patricia who just made our stay even more enjoyable.Patricia,s special Sangrias are great.Rooms are cleaned to a high standard every day by very pleasant and hard working staff aswell. We went to see Cherly Louise in the entertainment lounge a couple of times and she was very good with a great voice.We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary during our holiday and the staff made it really special for us and we thank them for that.We also met a lot of nice people who really enjoyed their stay when we spoke to them during our holiday.Finally if you are going to Villa Del Mar in the future you will love it. We cant wait to go back in the near future as we really loved our holiday at this hotel.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are worth the extra you pay for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Kim M
thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.
Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.
We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wakefield
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our second stay.requested a seaview room on 2nd floor and thats what we got.Andreas and ladies on reception excellant.maintainence man dealt with our faulty fridge in 10 mins and replaced it with a brand new one. All bar staff were so friendly and worked very hard. Give these guys a payrise.Problems arose in restaurant.Lots of Spanish pensioners in the hotel for their free holiday courtesy of the Spanish government. I agree with previous comments.They were loud shouting and rude.Pushing in and not waiting in the queue.Staff saw to them first.The menu had lots of veal and pork.Rabbit stew was on also.On Sunday it was beefburger and chicken nuggets.I and others did struggle with the menu.Best meal of the day was breakfast,which catered for all nationalitys.We cant comment on the entertainment as we went out most nights.The hotel did seem to attract the older customer,lots of Spanish pensioners,french and then english.We did find the hotel more crowded this year.Waiting for a table at meal times was not unusual.The location of the hotel is what sells it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank denisewakefield2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Denisewakefield2,
Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fulfilling all of our customers expectations. We are proud to read this opinion to know that all their hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
We always receive comments in a positive direction and try to monitor them to manage improvements in our services to match all of our guest’s expectations. We sometimes make mistakes but in order to improve we use intensive audit programs too, that help us know the opinion of our customers.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I have returned this week from a wonderful 7 day trip. We go to Benidorm several times a year but this was our first time at this hotel but not our last. Future trips will be longer!
From our upgrade on arrival to a jacuzzi room I could not find fault with the hotel.
Food excellent and way above canteen quality. Drinks first class, all facilities spotless and staff friendly, profesional and could never do to much to help you if required. Good mix of nationalities also makes for a laid back feel.
The location on the beach makes for a relaxed time with lots to do and see within a short walk.
Cant wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gorgieboyEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear GeorgieboyEdimburgh
thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'd like to use your opinion as an example of what the main goal of our establishment is, your complete enjoyment and fulfillment of your expectations.
Your kind words about our staff make us really proud and will be directly passed to all of them to congratulate their hard work on making people's holidays the best.
We look forward to welcome you back in a close future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I arrived midnighbut on the 28th of september after a three hour delay . The check in was very quick but because of the lateness they could not give us a safe key .
The rooms are modern and clean and the beds are very comfy and a good size bathroom with a good shower once I figured out how to work it .
The food for the first few days was very good but standards slipped and I found little choice . There was a good salad choice but only twice were cold meats served with it . As always in Spain the chefs cannot serve crispy bacon and I think it should be rectified
The bar staff and choice of branded drinks were excellent nothing more to add
Entertainment was only available at night and was not to our tastes . A four star hotel should have daytime entertainment and a higher class of acts at night .
The roof top terrace was excellent but was only open for drink during the day on the last two days of our holiday . It would have been great too have been open for the duration of our stay as it became a great social hub .
The old town of Benidorm is clean full of shops restaurants and bars and I fully recommend Gins and Tonics bar which has over 200 gins
Only went to the new town once and saw a very good Elvis impersonator at the Rock and Roll bar
All in all we had a great time and met loads of great people . I have given the hotel 4 stars but it should really be 3 and a half .
Would I go back honestly I don't know

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glaing1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Glaing 1963
thank you very much for your review of our hotel. The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfilment of expectations and enjoyment.
We have intensive audit programmes too, that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays special.

We look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was lovely staff very friendly and helpfull too as I we went as a family with our 19mnth old boy. All the female staff loved my lil boy. Only downside to the hotel is the food, after 4 days it was very basic and repetitive and wasn't 4 star food. Not alot of different deserts or mains to choose from eg chicken nuggets and burgers which I think is kids food. Prob would go again if the food improved.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Matt T
thank you very much for your review of our hotel and the time spent in write it.Thank you for your kind words of our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fulfilling all of our customers expectations.
We always receive comments in a positive direction and try to monitor them to manage improvements in our services to match all of our guest’s expectations. We sometimes make mistakes but in order to improve we need to be reminded of them.
We have intensive audit programs that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holiday a special one.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

this is our 4th time at the hotel the last time we were there it was february and the food was great this time it was not the usual standard it was not 4 star more canteen for example Sunday night burgers chicken nuggets potato croquettes dessert biscuits on custard hardly fine dining and some one should tell the chef not everyone likes mexican food we heard later it could have been because it was subsidised holidays for pensioners but despite the moan about the food the good points the hotel is in a great position the rooms are great large and clean and modern we were gratefull for the upgrade to a jacuzzi room but the real jewel of this hotel are the staff they are amazing nothing and i mean nothing is to much trouble from veronica and mar on reception to patricia ali ada and all the guys in the dining room you are what makes this hotel special my last comment is about the entertainment not the best in the world not the worst but we did miss didier the last entertainment manager

Room Tip: all the rooms are great but seaview rooms are special
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynne t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words of our staff. They work very hard every day and focus their efforts in fulfilling all of our customers expectations. We are proud to read this opinion to know that all their hard work is achieving our main goal wich is your satisfaction and enjoyment.
We always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor them to manage improvements in our services to match all of our guest’s expectations. We sometimes make mistakes but in order to improve we need to be reminded of them.
We have intensive audit programs that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holiday a special one.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benidorm hotels
0.5 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
1.4 mi away
Riviera Beachotel
Riviera Beachotel
#1 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
Hotel RH Corona del Mar
#8 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel RH Royal
Hotel RH Royal
#6 of 193 in Benidorm
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
Sol Pelicanos Ocas
#48 of 193 in Benidorm
4.0 of 5 stars 4,231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sandos Monaco Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 193 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing