We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, highly recommend.......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Del Mar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Del Mar Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Del Mar Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay, highly recommend.......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just back from a fantastic week long stay. Pay for the sea view and all inclusive as the beds face the sea and you can lay in bed and enjoy the fantastic view. Good thing about all inclusive is that the drinks are 'branded' not local drinks. All the staff were friendly, extremely efficient and helpful. Only downsides were restaurant could be quite busy at times (though the food is excellent!), there isn't really a comfortable ground floor loung area (though in good weather you can sit outside), and the rooms do not have balconys which a lot of people found disappointing. A great hotel in Benidorm which is a cut above the rest..........

Room Tip: Choose a sea view and all inclusive - it's worth the extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Jimmiley,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of the travellers. We work very hard to make holidays or breaks like yours, surprising and fullfiling.

We take all comments in a positive way and are aware of our lack of space, but we are studying, all possibilities to make the most of our limited space.

We look forward to welcome you back in the hotel and this time manage to make you worry only about having to go back home, instead of staying more time with us.

KInd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    320
    102
    29
    28
See reviews for
434
657
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent standard of hotel, clean, quiet (ish), excellent location away from the extremely run-down New Town, 10 min walk to the Old Town for everything you need and want. Good food (and you don't hear that very often in an All Inclusive), drinks are branded so you get Heineken and Smirnoff etc etc.....all in all a very very good hotel with a great location on the beach-front....been back twice since and would do again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Sea-View Room, lovely in a morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Mickydee999,

Thank you very much for your review and for sharing your opinion with the rest of the travellers. We are really proud to hear your stay was an enjoyable one and your expectations were fulfilled.

I would like to recommend you our "Amigos" benefits card so that in future occasions if you decide to come back and stay with us, you will be able to profit from excellent discounts and offers.

Again we thank you for choosing Villa del mar for your holidays or break, and look forward to welcome you in back in a close future.

KInd regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed there in April 2012 (see our review) and returned in November 2012 for the Fiestas. This hotel did not let us down again. We opted for the seaview room which gave us excellent views of the fiestas and the parades and finished with a fire work display on the beach. The staff are so friendly and helpful. They rembered us from April. The roof top area and bar is to die for, a real chilling out area. The spa is now privately run so you have to pay now, which was a bit dissapointing and being all inclusive it would have been nice to have acess to the spa whenever you wanted, not a limited time. The food is varied, and you get lovely tapas snacks during the day. All the drinks are branded names. We think this the best hotel in the group, but it is nice to be able to use the facilities of the other five hotels, when being all inclusive. This saves you having to walk back to your hotel if you are in the new town, you can dine in one of the others. It will be nice to sit around the outside pool area, as it was enclosed the last two times because of the time of year. So we are looking forward to returning for a third time this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Neilross,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Stayed there February 2013. The staff where great, the food was good, the drinks where great. Best value I have had on a holiday in ages. We used our gold card to drink and eat in the other magic hotels which are spaced nicely across Benidorm. These freebies saved us a fortune. We spent hardly any euros and still had full bellies and sore heads in the morning. The pool isn't to great but with the sea right in front of you who cares.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Davemcv77,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hi,

I stayed in this hotel in April 2012 with my partner and my son and it was amazing. We loved every minute of it. The rooms are gorgeous, the Jacuzzi was a great touch and kept my son busy whilst we got ready! Food was great and there was a great selection. The Soft Play was great for my son and he loved spending his time in there whilst the adults were next door in the bar - very well positioned. Staff were lovely - couldn't do enough to help you. Views from hotel are fab. Fantastic that we could take out all inclusive drinks onto the beach with us too. I am a very fussy person to please however I can honestly say I could not fault this hotel and would recommend it to anyone and everyone. All drinks are included in your all inclusive too - no hidden extras which is always a bonus! We spent £30 whilst we where there and that was out side of hotel. Evening entertainment was also fab, and allot of effort had gone into organising it.

We loved this hotel we are going back on 3rd March and taking my parents with us.

Very much looking forward to it.

Ps - it was my birthday whilst we were there last year and the staff got a cake and brought it out and sang happy birthday to me - nice touch...thank you.

Melissa Smith

Room Tip: We stayed on 6th Floor, sea view with Jacuzzi. Corner room - was fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear littlelissynbh,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We have intensive audit programmes that help us know the opinion of our customers,
and we will continue to work hard to make your holidays a special one.

We look forward too, to accomodate you next week and we will work hard to surprise yor parents aswell.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Lovely looking hotel, right on the beach front, pool not so good, roof top sunbathing with bar and limited beds, we had a room upgrade which was really nice.

Food was not to my taste, i am veggie and can live on salads, and vegetables for a week, but thers even meat in with the veg! my partner is a meat eater and was not impressed either, we ate out alot!!!

Its about a 30 min walk into the main square where the night life is, but its freezing at night wrap up!!!

All inclusive means all inclusive in this hotel, theres no hidden prices for cocktails etc, ask for a a bottle of wine as they will gladley give it to you!!!

Room Tip: up grade!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Lindsey M
We always receive comments in a positive direction, and try to monitor these comments to manage improvementes in our services to match all of our guests expectations. Sometimes we make mistakes but in order to improve we need to be reminded of them.

In Magic Costablanca and Hotel Villa del Mar we work hard to be better day by day and to always accomplish your satisfaction and enjoyment, therefore we would like to recommend you to ask for our special amigos cards in reception on your next visit, and benefit from it's special advantatges.

We look forward to your next visit to be able to surprise you with a complete magnificent stay.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Thank you for making our trip a good one, staff and hotel we could,nt fault. Food was good and drink choice was also very good. Entertainment could of been a little better but overall a good hotel, would certainly go back.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a sea view room, its worth it to wake up to the sea every morning..T
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fccobo, Director General at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Jackie s,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we appreciate all positive comments and are pleased to know your stay was an enjoyable one.

The main goal of the Magic Costablanca chain is our customer, your satisfaction, fulfillment of expectations and enjoyment. and reviews like yours help us understand we are acomplishing our objectives.

We look forward to accomodate you in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 194 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Del Mar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.