We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tracy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Del Mar Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Del Mar Hotel to your Saves list
Villa Del Mar Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Falkirk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tracy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just returned from Villa Del Mar today and missing the wonderful experience already. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Initial issue with bedroom when first arrived as 3 adults and one child 15yrs and only enough accomodation for 2 adults and 1 child however after discussion with reception they finally resolved our issue by putting another single bed in our room for my older son of 23yrs. Thanks to Juan, Fran, Yankier, Sara and the lovely lady from the spa all our initial concerns soon disappeared, they all made us feel so welcome and special especially Juan who could not do enough to make our holiday truly relaxing and rememberable. The food was delicious and plentiful with dishes to suit all. We will definately be back. Our holiday was with friends and family 17 in total.

Room Tip: Do not go for a family room if more than 2 adults and 1 child, as paid for 3 adults and 1 child howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Tracy E:

Thank you very much for your time and for your comments.
For us are very important to grow up everyday.
In Hotel Villa del Mar there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations everyday.

Regards:
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    282
    96
    28
    27
See reviews for
388
594
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Just back from 2 weeks of pure relaxation at this lovely hotel.The word gourmet is used over the door and is pretty close to being true,the quality,choice and quantity of food is amazing..As for the drinks,yes they were brand names and served in copious amounts. If your looking for a modern extremely clean hotel,you wont go wrong with the Villa Del Mar.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear iantravels24:

We would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day.
In Hotel Villa del Mar there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.
Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Regards
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Having just come back from a week stay at this hotel i would return in a heartbeat.

When we arrived we had a slight issue in that our room wasn't available until the next day which at first annoyed us but then the manager offered to upgrade us to the villa venecia for a nights stay and on our re-arrival they upgraded us to a jacuzzi room and a free safe box which was good at them so cant complain.

The room we had with the jacuzzi was stunning with a beautiful sea view. To be able to relax in a jacuzzi and have a view of benidorm and not have to step outside your room was a huge positive for me. The beds are comfy but are the usual two single beds pushed together but that didnt bother us. The rooms are modern with nice decor and plush fittings.

The hotel itself is smartly decorated with a brilliant roof top terrace which id reccommend for sunbathing if the pool beds are all taken up. The pool is in an adjacent building to the hotel so id recommend taking plenty of drinks to the pool with you to save you having to walk back to the main hotel if the pool bar isnt open. The pool itself is quite small but saying that the beach is literally across the road so it doesnt matter too much, although the pool is quite cold!

The staff are what make this hotel brilliant, nothing is too much trouble for them. One of them even remembered what drinks we had and brought them to our dinner table before we had even asked for them which was a nice touch. The food is of high quality with a wide range of hot and cold dishes to choose from. The desserts arent as good as the main meals but thats just my taste, although there is fresh fruit as an alternative to the chilled deserts. The chocolate cakes and mousse was gorgeous though!

The location is brilliant with the beach opposite the hotel and the shops a five minutes walk away. It is away from the new town of benidorm though so if you're looking for a party hotel close to the bars this may not be exactly for you. Although it is only a ten minute walk to the centre and all the bars so it isnt too bad.

I would definitely return here in the future. The added bonus is that branded spirits are included in the all inclusive which is something you dont get in most hotels which i thought made another positive to what was a hugely enjoyable holiday.

Room Tip: Go for a jacuzzi room if you would use it enough!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear 504076Kirsty1991:

Thank you very much for taking the time to write these comments are very important for us as we help them grow.
We always try to make the customer feel at home and takes care that the fantastic team we have at Villa del Mar.
Our doors are always open, so we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Travelled with 2 friends, on arrival we were given a glass of cava and told that our two rooms had been upgraded to presidential suites with jacuzzis, which were both fantastic. Can not praise this hotel enough, food and drink were fab( I am not a fan of all inclusive but I was definatley proven wrong) pool was fab as was chill bar. Reception, bar and kitchen staff were very friendly especially William. Unfortunately we all had some money stolen out of our room but once reported to hotel manager she could not apologise enough and gave us our room free of charge for late check out, I cannot wait to go back to this hotel. In September with my hubby:-) thankyou so much villa del mar.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Birchallbunch:

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We apologize for any mishap that might have had.
In Hotel Villa del Mar there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Thank you and I hope to see you again.
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a 1week stay at VIlla Del Mar in Benidorm with 4 friends. It was the best ever. Small but classy. Beach front location, big hot tub with sea view in our room was wonderful. Staff were pleasant as we were to them. Food had a good selection. Drinks were flowing with brand names available. Cocktails were a treat. The pool was small but this was a bonus for us as it was peaceful, and if there were no us beds we went to the roof top area or the beach with no hassle. Around a30 min stroll to the centre of the clublife in the evening and approx 8euro in the taxi on the way back. Or we took the service bus just around the corner for 1.40euro. They ran every 15mins and at the time we were there it was a number 2 bus we got. If you ask at reception they will give you details. The spa was excellent ans the therapeutic massages have really helped my sciatica. There is a kids club with soft play area but I really think the hotel is suited the adults. Being able to go to the other Magic hotels was brill although I'd probably only recommend the Monica or Magic Rock. All in all it was a wonderful time and I can't see why anyone would find fault with this hotel.

Room Tip: We paid extra for balcony but on arrival there were none, but it was much better as we had a big bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Susi M:

We are delighted that we have enjoyed and that have fulfilled their expectations.
We are a hotel chain in which our first goal is customer satisfaction.
Thank you very much for your comments and by the time they spend writing them.
a greeting.

Regards
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Just back from 12 nights in Beni, last five in Villa del Mar. Could not fault the rooms, high quality furnishings and high housekeeping standards. The food, in my judgement, is the best quality you will get in a A I hotel. Staff attitude was 100% nothing was too much trouble, also pleasing were the "Branded Spirits" etc from the bar. The rooftop terrace is an under utilised gem with limited bar service, its almost as the management don't want it to be discovered. The pool is probably the one area that fails to provide the wow factor, if it was only twice the size, though of course there is a rather large pool outside the front door!!!
Definately raises the bar for A I in Benidorm.

Room Tip: 7th floor overlooking pool was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Dear Mojacarman:

Thank you for your comments and for your time.
Your opinion is very Important for us.
Was a pleasure to serve you and our doors are always open for when you want to return.

A greeting from the whole team of Villa del Mar.
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012 via mobile

We had a great time fabulous room over looking the sea, very clean, the food was great plenty to choose from, nothing was to much trouble the staff was brilliant ,we would go back again, loved it .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directora del hotel at Villa Del Mar Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Billyjame:

Thank you for your comments and for the time that you spend writing these.
In Hotel Villa del Mar there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.
We hope see you again.

Regards,
Virginia Fernández de Marcos
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Del Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida de la Armada Espanola 1, 03500 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 192 Hotels in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Del Mar Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa del Mar, totally refurbished this winter, in first line of the Poniente beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Del Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Del Mar Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.