We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Atrium Plaza Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Atrium Plaza Apartments to your Saves list
Atrium Plaza Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Avda de la Aiguera 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Northumberland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located 10 minute walk from Old Town centre, & 15 mins from beach & train station. Within walking distance of English bit if that's what u want! You check in at hotel around the comer just a few minutes away. Overlooking the park these spacious rooms are worth considering.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    2
    1
    4
See reviews for
13
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballybunion, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Myself and a friend book a one bed apartment in late May for a week. We were given a 3 bedroom 2 bathrooms apartment. Happy days. It was spotlessly clean and in a very quiet area. The living area is spacious. There was a T.V but unfortunately only a news channel and cartoon channel in English. Theres a lovely balcony area leading out from the kitchen that is ideal for smokers. Again unfortunately not for sunbathing as it looks out onto a forecourt with apartments across from it. Mr Sun doesn't get into it.
These apartments are a little walk for the Hotel where you book in. Just around the corner. If you have booked on a bed & breakfast basis as we did, it means you have to do the walk in a morning to get breakfast and be there before 10.30am Speaking of breakfast it was OK. Have to say the cappuccino is fabulous and the croissants & scrambled eggs. What more do you need for breakfast!
A little warning, there are no safes in the apartments. These are in the main hotel.
The Magic Cafe Pub is very well run with brilliant entertainment nightly. Well worth a visit.
2 minutes down the road from the Hotel you're in the heart of the Old Town. If you want the lively nightlife, thats a good half hours walk to the right..
To sum it all up. Fabulous accommodation, lovely area. Everything within easy reach including shopping for food if your self catering. What more can one ask for...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Hotel Manager. at Atrium Plaza Apartments, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Christina, form Ballybunion, Ireland


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

First a warning, do not be put off by the outside of this building, it does look a bit daunting at first as the picture is actually of the top it doesnt show you the entrance, which is not very clealy marked nd looks a bit run down.

However, after enerting the building which is very clean we was very surpised to the size of the appartment. These have 3 bedrooms (2 with twins and one with bunk beds) 2 bathrooms (one with bath and shower, sink & seperate toilet. Another with a shower, toilet sink and bidet. Then aseperate toilet inbetween the kitchen and lounge dining area. In the lounge is a tv with 2 x pull out beds plus a double sofa bed. The kitchen had a fuiull oven with halogen top, a dishwansher, full size fridge freezer, microwave and slow cooker. Outside on the balcony is a washing machine!!! All we wanted was a 1 bedroom apt as we have 2 daughters aged 8 and 10 but as we were moved from the Tropicana Suites as they wouldnt b ready on time of travel we was more than happy to say the least. However it was much more than we needed as we was half board at the near by Cristal park.

Only down fall is that its on a one way system and the poor Taxi man was driving round and round the one way system for about 1/2 hr trying to find an entrance as its not clearly marked and at 11pm really dark and looked to us like the back entrance. However after deciding to go into the Cristal Park Hotel we then found that we had to collect key from there, unfortunately i was not told this.

We counted about 10 ppl cld sleep here but a comfortable 6 as a family or group of friends.

Only a few mins walk to Cristal Park for food & facilities.

Over looks a lovely park from the front of the apartment & the balcony at the rear over looks a court yard and opposite spanish residents.

Maids came in everyday to clean sometimes change towels, we was only there for a week but had them changed twice.

Nice and quiet location away from all the noise but easy to get to all the noise if thats where u want to head at night.

5 Mins walk start of shops n bars, 10 m in walk to beach and All Magic holiday makers have use of all the other hotels and a free bus runs twice daily to each of these.

The best for kids was Monika, Rock and esp Excalibur!! Quiet n best for oldies or couples away from kids is Cristal or Fenica and Benidorm de Villa for young groups as near to the nightlife.

I have also reviewed all the above seperately too : )

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Hotel Manager at Atrium Plaza Apartments, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Dear Rosiegrac...from Worthing, UK


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The apartments woken out at £8 each for a night! Amazing!

Spacious, clean, a few bathrooms. 15 mins from the strip.

Couldn't recommend this place more!!

Basically if your looking for cheap CHEAP accommodation in a good location this is the one.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Atrium... A, Gestor Hotel. at Atrium Plaza Apartments, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Michael H, from Nottingham UK


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

stayed at apts in dec,3rd time here,lovely and clean,3bedrooms every thing you need,great view overlooking park,had our meals and drinks in crystal park hotel,two minutes away,food at hotel very good,went to magic cafe bar downstairs every night,eddie was on a few nights which was chuffin great,had a really good time with paco,pablo,lovey anita and of course trev,if we couldnt book apts would def stay in hotel,couldnt fault,if you want a meal out go to monroes,brill food and cheap,only went out one night,went to morgans{thanks for looking after us jose},ended up at tiki city at 4 in morning,would have stayed longer but the buggers turned the heaters off so it was taxi,get ready for next one trev

Room Tip: all big rooms with en suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Hotel Manager. at Atrium Plaza Apartments, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear valentina from yorkshire


We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Cristal Park have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Cristal Park Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Just back from Atrium Apartments. We booked a one bedroom appt, but on arrival were given a three bedroom/three bathroom appt,which was huge.
On checking in at Cristal Park by a most helpful gentleman on reception,who got a lady to take us down to the apartment which was a lovely touch.
The apartment was cleaned & fresh towels daily. Lovely views of the park from the huge windows.
We were all inclusive at the Cristal Park, great, friendly staff. excellent food & drink.Great location for old town,a bit of a treck for new town( 15 min walk).
Being able to visit the other Magic hotels & use the all inclusive option was fab,& the free bus was always on time.
The only down side was the Magic Cafe, the bar staff were great, but thought the entertainment needs some work.
All in all fab holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago S, Hotel Manager. at Atrium Plaza Apartments, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear puprio from Tamworth, UK




We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Magic Atrium Plaza have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Cristal Park there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Magic Cristal Park Hotel & Atrium Plaza Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

lovey big apartments ,cleaned ever day and only 5 mins from the beach .The food and drink at nearby hotel Cristal Park was very good.We are going back because we enjoyed it so much. Supermarket just over the road and you can buy anything from veg to drink. The Magic café is good on the night with him & her. The pool is a bit of a let down but saying that you can go to any magic hotels for the pool.

Room Tip: Hotel is next to a park and is good for little ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director Atrium... A, Manager at Atrium Plaza Apartments, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear 503721Dawn form Newton Aycliffe, UK

We we would like to thank you for your comments, we appreciate this comments because they help us to improve day by day. Atrium Plaza have different systems such as Qualitas that help us to develop a comprehensive monitoring opportunities for improvement in each department of the Hotel.

We also have internal and external audits that measures the satisfaction of our customers. In Magic Fenica there is a high index of guests that repeat year after year,and this makes us very proud, even so we still work hard to meet your expectations.

Formula 24 Guarantee of Satisfaction. If in 24 hours your expectations have not been fulfilled, you have the right, by using our formula 24 guarantee of satisfaction, to cash in (with no costs for cancellation except services already consumed) and we will help you to find another accommodation, including in another chain. You holidays are our priority.

Thank you again for your comments which are received in a positive direction and in a spirit of continuous improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Santiago Senz
Manager Cristal Park Hotel & Atrium Plaza Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Atrium Plaza Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Plaza Apartments

Address: Avda de la Aiguera 3, 03503 Benidorm, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Benidorm
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Benidorm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Plaza Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atrium Plaza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Plaza Apartments Hotel Benidorm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atrium Plaza Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.